We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing place!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Nido Overlooking
Ranked #6 of 111 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 23, 2014

Absolute hidden gem in El Nido. Right from the beginning of booking this hotel, the service was brilliant. The resort has only 4 cottages hidden in the hills, with amazing views over El Nido harbour. We stayed in the family villa which was only 2 weeks old, we had 2 large bedrooms both very clean and 2 lovely large bathrooms. The room also has 3 lovely outdoor seating areas for food, relaxing and sunbathing. it also comes with a kitchen to do your own cooking, although we didnt bother. The prices of the drinks in the fridge are very reasonably priced, as well as the breakfast served to your room which makes it perfect for a lazy day at the resort.

The pool is beautiful, overlooking El nido and is perfect for late night swimming watching the sun going down. My partner and I stayed in this room just the 2 of us, as the other rooms were fully booked, which now I am so pleased they were, as it was worth every extra penny having a private cottage of this standard! We loved everything about it.

Thank you to Arnauld and his lovely sister who made us feel very welcome at the resort! We would highly recommend your cottages to all of our friends and family.

Room Tip: The Family Room is worth the extra for your own infinity pool!!
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TRAVELLERYEY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (190)
There are newer reviews for El Nido Overlooking
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 114 of 190 reviews

Reviewed January 21, 2014

Superb and peaceful ressort, in a very quiet place, 5 min away in tricycle from the city center of El Nido, an breath cutting view, pool for a midnight swim under the stars, and 4 beautiful and private villas. A MUST GO on el Nido for everybody who’s looking for a class accommodation (at reasonable price) and those who want to avoid backpackers hostels or city center’s hotels with doubtful value for price. I’m very thankful to Arnaud, the french owner, always here to give you addresses and advices to have the best stay in El Nido… Can't wait to go back there...

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mathieu R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

From the very start, El Nido Overlooking did not disappoint. Making our reservation through Arnaud was seamless. He was so helpful with everything, including planning for our trip, and transportation recommendations from Puerto Princesa.

When we got to the property, we were shocked. The beauty, the thought-out space was nothing short of amazing. Everything you would ever need is there. The whole stay, the whole place was immaculate.

Breakfasts were served on the private porch. We looked forward every afternoon to coming "home" from our tour so we could have (delicious) French press coffee on the porch as well. It was hard to leave El Nido Overlooking to go on our tours.

By the way, the staff was stellar. They did everything we requested and helped us with our tours and even our return trip back to Puerto Princesa. They were so kind and so helpful. We could not have asked for more.

We are already planning a return trip back.

Arnaud, you are a gem. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank annavviola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

What a great place! The views are stunning, the villas have everything you need and more. It's quiet, super clean, modern and new but with a nice wood touch. And the sunset lighting up your room is just a bonus! I think this is the best place in town, the value you are getting for the price is amazing. Will definitely be back.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank SebRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

El Nido Overlooking was like a little oasis nestled into a hillside with views so sublime that I have to quote Forrest Gump when I say that looking out into the sunset, you couldn't be sure where the earth stopped and heaven began. The villas were gorgeous... comfortable, airy, bright, quiet, spotlessly clean and in immaculate condition. Breathtaking views from veranda to bed to toilet to shower. Ever really look forward to taking a shower simply to stand in the shower? We did. The owner and his kind, attentive team took excellent care of us... from breakfast to organizing tours, etc. Town is only a short five minute tricycle ride away and the beach a five minute walk. We were very sad to leave. Would recommend in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paulina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2013 via mobile

We had an great stay at El nido overlooking.
The staff were all very friendly.
The accommodation has amazing views and is very modern.
The plugs have sockets which accept all plug types so no need for any travel adaptors.
breakfast is delivered to your room every morning.
There is an infinity pool which I never had to share and is perfect for cooling off after a long day in the sun.
Island tours can be organised from the resort.
We were were genuinely sad to leave.
Well worth paying the extra money to avoid a cramped sandy beach hut.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank offtonowhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

El Nido overlooking offers the best accommodations in El Nido. Not only is the place absolutely beautiful and well maintained, but the owner, Arnold and his staff, are such nice people. The nice view of Bacuit Bay from the Villas and the quietness of the place are really nice bonuses. :)

I'm definitely planning a trip back to El Nido with my family and we will surely stay at the Overlooking again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JMRoxas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
1.5 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
523 reviews
7.4 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
137 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Nido Mahogany Beach Resort
1.5 mi away
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
5.4 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Overlooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Overlooking

Address: Barangay Corong-Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 111 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range: $119 - $279 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on a hill, 100 meters away from Corong Corong beach. In a quiet property of more than 1 hectare, we offer 4 villas and 2 pools hidden in the hills: - 2 villas of around 90sqm including the deck and the private garden, - a cottage, - and a brand new two bedrooms villa with garden and private pool. The best view of the islands of Bacuit Bay! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda so you can book your El Nido Overlooking reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Overlooking Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing