We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic View from your own Villa”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
El Nido Overlooking
Certificate of Excellence
Philippines
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Fantastic View from your own Villa”
Reviewed May 26, 2013

Super enjoyed our stay in El Nido Overlooking. View from your Villa really is really amazing. Staff are courteous and helpful. Each Villa is magnificently designed that you'd really enjoy every minute of your stay. Arnold the owner answer your inquiries timely and really makes it a point to reach out to his guest. Would definitely recommend the place to anyone visiting El Nido. Resort is not far from town as well as the Van terminal so it's really accessible. Two thumbs up to Arnold and the staff, you really made our vacation ideal.

Room Tip: Choose the pool Villa for you to have a direct access to the infinity pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reimarquinto08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    26
    3
    1
    4
See reviews for
29
114
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

We stayed at Overlooking in March 2013, in the 3rd villa (now the highest one).Though smaller than the one near the pool, it's more than enough for 2 people and the view is very nice. The place is quiet, relaxing and refreshing, spotless, designed and decorated tastefully. The owner, Arnold (Arnaud) and the staff are very friendly and helpful. The price is very good and the fact that it’s located 5 minutes from the village is an advantage!
Arnold helped us a lot and booked us tickets for a bus from Manila to Banaue when we couldn't do it. Neither the staff at the 5 star hotel in Manila where we stayed nor the staff at the hotel in Banaue where we booked took the trouble to help. He did it with a smile and the understanding that it means good management of the resort.
I hope he'll add the 2 more villas he's planning to and that the place will become the resort he's dreaming of. If we’ll have the chance, we’ll recommend it warmly.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VG1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

We didn't stay at Arnauld's El Nido Overlooking, but kicked ourselves when we visited him in relation to his other business; Pitstop Bike Adventure.
Arnauld has lived in El Nido for many years and has lovingly developed a haven for travellers that is thoughtfully designed to encompass the beauty of El Nido with quality villas.
The villas are outstanding in so many ways; size, ambiance, facilities, views, privacy etc. We were wow'd beyond words.
We can't comment on service but we used Pitstop for vehicle hire and all our needs and expectations were catered for.
We hope that others will follow Arnaulds views and values.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

We were Arnaud's (the owner) very first clients. 2 friends and I arrived in El Nido for Christmas 2012 without any hotel, and we couldn't find any room, everything was fully booked. We heard about the Overlooking, where at the time only one of the cottage was finished.
Arnaud really nicely offered us to take the cottage with an extra bed for us 3 to sleep in the room.
This place is paradise. The quality of the room, of the shower/bathtub, the view (really amazing, especially for the sunset, comfortably installed on the deck with a drink), a beautiful pool and pool deck. And of course Arnaud, the kindness itself, always here if you need advices or help.
It made our journey in El Nido unforgettable and if I ever go back there I'll go back to the Overlooking without any hesitation.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anastasia_Mko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernon, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2013

We stayed at Overlooking for 6 nights in Feb 2013. I loved our stay there! It was the end of our three week trip in the philippines and it was so refreshing to be staying at a place that felt so luxurious and clean and beautiful. There was only two villas , so us and one other couple. There is a third being built, and the owner, Arnaud made sure the construction never woke us up or disturbed us. I didn't even really notice the noise.

The location is about 1km away from the busy town, and after going into town we were SOOOOO GLAD we were not staying in town, and that we were away from the bars and loud parties. I didn't even have to sleep with ear plugs and couldnt hear a thing at night!

Our villa was just outside the pool, so it felt like we had our own private infinity pool. The villa door opens and you have your own private HUGE patio with kitchen for cooking if you wish ( we didn't use it). Then there are sliding doors to your indoor area. The room is really big, even with a king size bed, and surrounded by windows but feels so private. The shower even looked out a huge window at the beautiful view. There was even air conditioning!!
The room has a fridged stocked with water, drinks, and beers that are really cheap and you are billed at the end of your week.
The room was cleaned every day.
Service: Arnaud is such a great guy and manager, he would ask us every night if we wanted breakfast brought up for us and what time we would like it at. The breakfast was great, fresh fruit, eggs and bread and coffee. We ate breakfast most mornings there. Arnaud has been a local for a long time and can help you with finding a good place to eat, tours and such. We spent alot of nights just having good conversation with Arnaud and really enjoyed his company.

The pool is cleaned every day we noticed and is in really good shape, we spent a few days just laying pool side and relaxing.
If i had a friend going to the El NIdo I would force them to stay here!!! Its such a good price for what you get, and I honestly think they could charge even more for the rooms and that its a really really good deal.

Room Tip: if you stay there once the third villa is built, try to get that one. We walked up to it and the vie...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank abaltakis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2013

Hidden in the top of a hill, the Overlooking is the best place in El Nido to chill out. Big villas with your own deck and your own kitchen, there is a very nice infinity pool, where you can see the bay. The owner is really friendly. A very, very nice place.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Daniele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed January 27, 2013

If you ever travel to El Nido and are looking for a quiet, relaxing, high quality and great service place - go to Overlooking. It was a real luck that we found this place, which has been at that time of, opened only for 1 month. The owner, Arnauld (French), is an amazing host. We fall in love with this place.
We wish we could stay longer then only 2 nights but anyway we enjoyed it soooo much.
Each cottage has its own terrace, actually two outside sitting areas; one is part of the outside kitchen. If you do not feel like going to the town this place gives you all you need. You can cook; basic cooking ingredients and equipment are available. You can enjoy the whirpool in your bathroom with a nice view to outside – glass wall. Note that none of the cottage can see each other windows or terrace. There is fan, A/C, safe box, fridge, TV. You can leave the room and you can still charge your batteries = independent key. If you want staff can prepare you breakfast for extra charge. Bed is very big and mattress so comfortable. From the first look you can say that this place is being done with high quality and with thinking of others – customers.
There is now restaurant in the resort. But the market is 500 m from the resort = 20php by tricycle where you can buy fresh and large variety of anything you might need for cooking breakfast, lunch, dinner. You can also go to El Nido = 5 minutes by tricycle - to absorb the town atmosphere, go for nice dinner, lunch or as a starting point for island hopping. But it is always nice to get back to Overlooking = nice and clean place for a good sleep to get the energy for the next day in Palawan.
Arnauld is an amazing host and he will always give you good tips and hints about El Nido, Philippines, tips for travelling, tour agencies or other places for accommodation.
If we ever go back to Palawan - and we will go - we will definitely stay in Overlooking.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MaxCzechRepublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
1.5 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
486 reviews
14.9 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
214 reviews
0.1 mi away
El Nido Coco Resort
El Nido Coco Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
El Nido Mahogany Beach Resort
5.0 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
12.8 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Overlooking? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Overlooking

Property: El Nido Overlooking
Address: Barangay Corong-Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 99 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The resort is located on a hill, 100 meters away from Corong Corong beach. In a quiet property of more than 1 hectare, we offer 4 villas and 2 pools hidden in the hills: - 2 villas of around 90sqm including the deck and the private garden, - a cottage, - and a brand new two bedrooms villa with garden and private pool. The best view of the islands of Bacuit Bay! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
El Nido Overlooking Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing