We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mixed Review”
Review of Atmosphere

Atmosphere
Ranked #40 of 98 Restaurants in El Nido
Cuisines: Asian, Japanese, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Mixed Review”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

Ate here once recently. While my chicken sandwich was pretty good, my friends burger was not. It was very pink when served and we had to send it back. Other than that it was a cool place.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickThomasTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    59
    49
    18
    11
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“The best noodle”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Very nice place on the beach, very good food anche the best express noodle in the town!
You can eat or drink something on the sand or in the table

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Giuliana73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed May 4, 2014

Having both ordered different curry dishes (Thai green and Indonesian red) I can honestly say they seemed to have had the same ingredients, the difference being made by the curry sauce. We were not impressed at all.

The green curry had what it looked like gizzards inside and the chicken in both dishes was not too lean.

You could have much better in any average take away in London for the same price (300 pesos per dish + 40 pesos the rice)

We probably had high hopes for the place as we have previously checked the reviews on TA and that could be why we have found it disappointing.

The place has a great location (right on the beach) and very nice atmosphere.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank live2see
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Fine place with beautiful view”
Reviewed April 16, 2014

We went here twice, first we had an extremely nice experience and secondly we had an average experience. The first time the food was completely amazing, and the same goes with the waiters. Second time, the food was average and didn’t feel the same welcomeness.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank LarsHoldgaard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
“Enjoy Asian food by the beach!”
Reviewed April 12, 2014

I only ate here once. This is one of the few places along El Nido's beach front that has cushions on the beach. This is also probably the only place I know in El Nido town that serves good Thai food. The staff are all friendly and smiling. I liked their noodles, hummus and curry. I would go back!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank krukruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Atmosphere also viewed

 
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Atmosphere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing