We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa Cecilia
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (202)
Filter reviews
202 results
Traveler rating
82
85
26
6
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
85
26
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalking distance from the beachrecommend casaclean roomscable connectionunlimited brewed coffeeprovide guestsrestaurants and souvenir shopsthe ground floorisland hoppinghot and cold showerfree breakfastbasic necessitieshotel lobbyfamily roomvisit el nidoenjoyed our staybeach front
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 202 reviews
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This hotel has nothing special. It's in the center of the town and the street is quiet at night.
The rooms are small but clean. I really didn't like the bed linen (not cotton) but it was enough for us.
The breakfast is served on their terrace but it's cold when you get it because they prepare it hours before. The 3 in 1 coffee powder is really not good but seems common in the Philippines...
The staff is very nice.
So nothing special but a correct address for El nido.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BabyCParis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

The 4/5 rating is base on our requirement for an inexpensive basic hotel with aircon and hot & cold shower that has easy access to restaurants, transportation, and beaches. This is because we were 'active' visitors in El Nido -- leaving the hotel at 8am and going back around 5pm when we're done with our tour for the day. The hotel fulfilled our need for a clean and comfortable room that we can go back to at the end of the day to rest and freshen up. I would have given it a 5/5 if it weren't necessary to request the front desk to clean our room, as is standard in most hotels. But I guess this was out of respect for some guests who would prefer their room not to be disturbed while they are away, which is the case for us on our last day in EN. Our room also came with a complimentary breakfast which we did not expect. However, the food wasn't that good so we opted to eat breakfast in nearby restos. As with most establishments in EN town proper, electricity is from 2PM to 6AM the following day. But we've been lucky during our visit as there was still electricity until 8AM. If on our next visit we will still have an active itinerary, I will not hesitate to book this hotel again.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank costaLuna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights in a Standard Room.

Room decor, towels and rattan furniture was plain and should be refreshed.
However enthusiasm of proprietor shows improvements are being made and they care about your stay. Staff was very friendly.

They have a spacious rooftop with wonderful views which is also being improved upon. Generator backup gives this place an advantage since blackouts are recurring.

Location is convenient to bars/restaurants and 3 blocks from beach.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlos4040
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Having arrived in El Nido during the afternoon me and some friends needed to find somewhere to stay for the three nights duration that we were staying. We scouted around and found places of many different standards, most of which were not clean and not looked well after. We then came across a local man who said try Casa Cecilia which had just opened recently. We stayed there over the weekend ans the hotel was great especially for the price (from 800 pesos per night for fan rooms and 1100 pesos for a/c rooms). Rooms were extremely clean as the hotel has only recently opened and towels and shampoo etc. were provided to guests. Staff were extremely friendly and free wi-fi was available in the hotel lobby. The hotel has rooms of varying sizes (sleeping 2-5 people and all seemed nice as our group had three rooms over the weekend period).

Would recommend this to anyone staying in El Nido also due to how close it is to everything, only two minutes from the beach, restaurants and scuba-diving centres!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CMBSCO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews