We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“10 mins away from hustle and bustle of Bacuit Bay.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lugadia Beach Cottages

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Lugadia Beach Cottages
Ranked #40 of 99 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Fresno, California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“10 mins away from hustle and bustle of Bacuit Bay.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2013

We came to the pier and was looking for a tricycle to bring us to Las Cabanas Beach Resort. As we're heading there, I asked the young driver, his name is Weng, about Las Cabanas and if it's safe to stay there and if the price is reasonable compared to the nearby hotels. He didn't mentioned anything bad about this hotel, and he offered if we would like to see there beach cottages. It so happened that they owned a beach resort, Lugadia Beach Cottages. As we went down, we met this guy from Boracay and who was renting a cottage there for a couple of weeks already, he blurted out.. "you will feel at home and you won't feel you're staying in a hospital room." So we saw the place and it was nice, clean and very well-kempt but I still insisted to see Las Cabanas as our first pick and to compare the place. As we checked Las Cabanas, it was a little farther and they are way expensive than Lugadia. They're in the same beach line. We decided to stay in Lugadia for 3 nights. The room rate is very reasonable, it is only P700/ night ($16.50). It has its own complete bathroom and what i love the most is free wi-fi access. Me and my husband met this wonderful family. By the way, this is a family-owned property. We didn't expect any freebies other than the free wi-fi, but every morning there is free coffee & tea right in front of our porch. Weng is absolutely incredible because he is all-around gentleman.. he's our driver, tour guide, security guard at night time, he tells us the best restaurant to eat, he even booked the island hopping tours that we'd like and the van that will take us to puerto princesa. The last day of the tour, we decided to stay along Bacuit bay for dinner and we forgot to text Weng about it, because usually right after the island hopping, we ask him to pick us up. While we were strolling around the area, a local that we just met days before told us that Weng was asking him if he saw us, and we texted him right away. They'll really concern of there guests and they're priority is safety. There is one incident that one of the guest's cellphone and money was stolen while they were sleeping, so that's why they are very on guard especially at night times. He also mentioned, this incident is very rampant in the hotels along Bacuit Bay and I could tell the reason why. A week after we left El Nido, Weng didn't fail to check us if everything goes well and if came home safe. I would love to come back here soon if time and money permits.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovepixiedust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    23
    10
    13
    4
See reviews for
3
42
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

The family that looks after these cottages are amazing. A nice touch in the morning is tea and coffee on your balcony table. You can request them to make breakfast if you like (100 pesos). Cottages were clean. The cottages are based in corong-corong which is literally only a 10 minute tricycle ride from el nido town proper (30 pesos if three people to go into town).

The sunset views are INCREDIBLE. More peaceful, quiet and serene. Although it is inevitable you will hear the gecko and roosters.

You can't go wrong with the price of the cottages either. Best to contact them via phone - +63 919 572 6372

You won't leave without falling in love with this place, let alone El nido itself.

You can't really swim in the beach outside the cottages due to low tide, however if you are looking for picturesque scenes, it is definitely worth it.

Room Tip: Beach view cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank N33x
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

These people were angels!

We stumbled across this family run acommadation by accident after an exhausting 8hr scooter ride from Puerto Princesa. We only planned to stay one night but the friendly welcome and waking up to a coffee already waiting for us on the porch, we ended up staying for 7 nights!
It is a hidden paradise with amazing views and the best part was that it was very exclusive,only 1 other guest hut was occupied and that was for half the stay.

They were also incredibly helpful after we had an incident with the police. They came with us to the station and translated everything for us which was very reassuring.

Thank you for a wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyLucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2013

Together with a friend I stayed for 5 days at Lugadia Beach Cottages. It was a wonderfull experience! The cottages are very nice, clean and comfortabele. The food was delicious, fish fresh from the sea! The view couldn't be better, every evening a beautifull sunset from our own balcony. De family that runs the place is very very kind and helpfull. It felt like saying goodbye to real family, when we had to leave. We were to girls travelling together and they take good care of us. Also they took us on several (snorkeling)trips around the beautifull el Nido. During our travel we stayed at a lot of different places and we have seen a lot of people, but Lugadia is definitely one of our most favourite places with the most friendly staff! I can recommend staying there to anyone.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Merel J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san carlos
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2013

A real paradise, very safe and welcoming ! We spent two nights in this wonderful place with my parents. The landscape is amazing and the people are very nice and lovely. It is quiet and very beautiful. Sunrise and sunset are amazing. It not very touristic. It is the best choice in el nido, and good value for money !!!! You should go !!!!

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank br p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Petersburg, Saint Petersburg City, Russia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were in this hotel two nights. We planned to stay there more. But after someone from the staff stole our money we must to leave this hotel. The owner of hotel also say to us that she have best staff and we are lost our money. It was terribly. We do not recommend this hotel to nobody.
And if you will go there you must be careful and always check your money. They will smile to you, but you must trust no their smiles. Good luck to everybody!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alexander B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

I've stayed there about 10 days with my boyfriend and it was definitely worth it! We booked a sea view cottage for 1000 php (per room) - so we were just next to the sea for a quite cheap price. Quiet, very very very beautiful, every evening an amazing sunset and some hammocks! If you want to go to El Nido it takes you about 10 minutes with the Tricyle (15php). The family who owns the cottages it also very nice and helpful.
Sometimes there was no electricity and sometimes no water but I think this is normal for El Nido!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rosa00919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.0 mi away
Island Front Cottages
Island Front Cottages
#79 of 99 in El Nido
3.0 of 5 bubbles 183 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Monkey Cottages
Golden Monkey Cottages
#18 of 99 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coral Bay Resort
Coral Bay Resort
#44 of 88 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
0.0 mi away
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
#36 of 99 in El Nido
3.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosanna's Pension
Rosanna's Pension
#25 of 99 in El Nido
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lugadia Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lugadia Beach Cottages

Property: Lugadia Beach Cottages
Address: Sitio Lugadia, Corong-Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 99 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This is a really nice place on the beach. We have separated bungalows with one double-bed and bathroom, family bungalows. You can choose bungalow with fan or a/c. The beach called Corong-Corong. This is 2 km southward from El Nido. Price depends from the season. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Lugadia Beach Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing