We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food with Stars above and Sand Below”
Review of Sea Slugs

Sea Slugs
Ranked #56 of 96 Restaurants in El Nido
Cuisines: Filipino
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Mason, Ohio
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great Food with Stars above and Sand Below”
Reviewed June 28, 2014 via mobile

We loved our dinner at Sea Slugs! It's a small place (the service was sloowwwwww, but where else did we have to be!?). The band was great and the food was wonderful. Having dinner literally on the beach, with the jillions of stars overhead and our toes in the sand beneath our table was wonderful.

Although the service was extraordinarily slow (I think they only have one blender to serve the whole restaurant, order 2 drinks at once!), it was a great place to be. So we were in no rush to leave!

Helpful?
Thank JenBraz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

367 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    76
    123
    75
    44
    49
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Puerto Princesa, Philippines
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“One of the Best in El Nido”
Reviewed June 28, 2014

When in El Nido, don't forget to visit Sea Slugs. Definitely worth it! It's right in the heart of town, within walking distance from all the beachfront resorts.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Zeraus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ramstein-Miesenbach, Germany
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“The place to be.”
Reviewed June 21, 2014

We spent a couple nights here during our stay. The food was decent, the drinks very good. The service varied. Sometimes it would just be so busy that service dropped, but that seems typical of any place. They have a great cover band that plays in to the night!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NickThomasTCB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peace River, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Decent food, good location.”
Reviewed June 10, 2014

Food was decent, view was excellent, and it made for an enjoyable romantic dinner. It was a little expensive for what was offered, but that's El Nido for you. If you want good value, hit up the local places which offer tasty eats for a much better price (but a much less impressive atmosphere).

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JBOtski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallinn, Estonia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Nicely located just on the beach”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Visited also several times and had my first crocodile meat dish. I was pleased- reminded me a bit Laab ( Northern Thai and Lao food made of minced meat only with no mint on it and they added one raw egg just before serving) as I squeezed a half of lime on it. My friend had also one of the best tasted in Asia mashed potatoes and Schnitzel.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Hellar N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Slugs also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Sea Slugs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing