We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Kaka's the man”

Plankton Divers El Nido
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Ultimate Dive Experience
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kaka's the man”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

We decided to do our deep divibg and night/limited visibility specialties while in El Nido.
Kaka was our instructor and with his calm, relaxed attitude and great knowledge of the dive sites and underwater creatures, made passing these specialties a breeze.
There were only the two of us doing the courses and Kaka. This meant you always felt safe and comfortable.
We had a wicked time and would recommend anyone looking to five to go with Kaka.
We also wish him all the luck with expanding his business.
Thanks for an awesome time and we certainly hope we'll be back in
The near future.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank where_2_next2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    1
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, France
1 review
“awesome wedding proposal with planktons”
Reviewed November 15, 2013

We took are first lessons with the plankton divers, and it was amazing! They have great equipment, kaka the dive master really likes is job and make sure you enjoy diving while beeing totally safe...i also asked them to make an underwater proposal to my girlfriend and they did everything they could to help and everything went perfectly, they even made a video of these amazing moments! Thanks again guys and see you soon!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank 232tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Felt like home away from home.”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Booking in for 2 nights from 9th to 11th October.
It is value for money kinda place.
Winnzl and his aunt Maria took care of me as though I was part of the family. You don't get that in other places.
No hot showers but then again it is rustic. They have A/C though but they do have brown outs all the time.
No fault of the establishment.
Bring a good lantern or torchlight because you definitely need it.
Diving was great, would've have been better if the weather was good.
Diving gears good. Divemasters are surprisingly not much mosquitoes unlike elsewhere in the Philippines. It may be the weather. Anyway, bring a good repellent.
Only regret is I should have stayed longer.
Definitely coming back with more friends.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 59Richard786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A+++”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

Wynnzl, the dive instructor, made diving in El Nido exceptionally fun. He is one of the most easy-going guys to dive with and really strives to make each dive awesome! I took the Open Water Advanced Course through him and couldn't have had a better experience. My experience with Wynnzl was so great, that I am returning to dive with him this winter.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penfield, New York, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great experience with family-run dive shop”
Reviewed November 23, 2012

My friends and I did a discovery dive with Wynnzl and his family. It was our first time diving and a great way to experience what El Nido has to offer, under the water. We had no prior experience, but Wynnzl took us to a great learning location to learn the basics before we did a few dives. He was a great teacher, very patient, and was extremely knowledgeable about the area. He even took our underwater camera and snapped endless amounts of photos for us while diving. The lunch provided was delicious, and Wynnzl and his family were awesome. We would highly recommend this experience to anyone who is a first time diver. If we had had more time we would have gotten our diving certification through Plankton Divers.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Plankton Divers El Nido also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Plankton Divers El Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing