We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
25
44
29
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
44
29
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed sheetspowerfanbalconyvaluablestoursresto
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 139 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2016

I happened to need a place that took credit cards after I ran out of cash. This place also had a TripAdvisor sticker in the window so I thought I would check it out.

Since I was a late comer, the only room available was larger room down on the first floor near the front desk. It had a large bed and television and aircon and my own bathroom. The room had a 10 x 2 glass block window high above on the wall shared with the lobby so it was never dark. And you could hear EVERYTHING going on.

It saved my life for a night, but I wouldn't recommend staying int he bottom room.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Angelica C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2016 via mobile

Good:
Everything necessary was there: aircon, tv, warm water

Bad:
Poor wifi
Water outages in bathroom
Electricity outages
Brown water occasionally
Poor service
Balcony door could not be closed

Don't know what to tell for 200 characters. Annoying tripadvisor.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Pasi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2016

We stayed for 5 nights. The first two nights we had rooms in the front but could not sleep well because of the noise and sometimes the emergency lights came on when the electricity was off. The rooms in the back were much quieter. Overall the rooms were clean and the free coffee and tea was nice as well. The internet and WiFi didn't work as the server was down. Breakfast at Habibi was nice and we could get free WiFi there.

Room Tip: Rooms in the back are much quieter but the AC is older.
  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mailly2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2016

The location would be great, close to everything but not too close from the big noise.
But this doesn't help, as our room was so noisy due to a huge generator. It was not just a little bit and it was all day and night long. We could not sleep at all, so we decided after the first night to move, even we have lost money.

Staff at the reception was so bored and unfriendly. Basic rooms but they have what you need. Our room (we had a family room) had a good size, bathroom quite small but ok. In our view it was clean. Wifi is only available at the lobby, not an issue for us.The hotel serves no breakfast but its not a problem given the range of restaurants in the area.

  • Stayed: January 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Andi und Nicole M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2016 via mobile

The location is perfect not too close from the big noise and in front of a laundry service (which was very nice). We booked for 2 nights in a deluxe room. The lady told is at check in that they were fully booked. Finally she could over us a standard room. This room was small, smelly, the floor was dirty and the bathroom was disgusting. The 2nd day we could go to the Deluxe room. This one had a terrace which made it nicer. Still this room was not even cleaned at all. Overall the hotel is very outdated. We paid too much so u won't advice you to stay here.

Stayed: January 2016, traveled with friends
Thank pasce23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews