We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
25
44
29
22
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
25
44
29
22
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbed sheetspowerfanbalconyvaluablestoursresto
Filter
Updating list...
57 - 62 of 139 reviews
Reviewed November 12, 2014 via mobile

We stayed in standard room for 2 which is very decent compared to other hotels with more expensive price. We only paid 1200 per night with air-conditioned and huge room, cable tv, cabinet which is quite dirty but manageable. The bedsheets are thin but the bed feels good. They also have a wall fan which is handy in drying clothes. Their staffs are friendly and accomodating but always have their cellphones on hand, it seems like they are taking a lot of calls. They also allow us to use a room and take a shower after our tour even we've checked out. Overall we're completely satisfied for their service and accomodation. Good value for money. :)

Stayed: November 2014, traveled with friends
Thank Rodessa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 31, 2014

The Garnet has a great location, one road back from the beach (which is pretty filthy and full of hawkers and dogs). The staff was so friendly and kept the rooms and hotel very clean. Internet was spotty but works and like all of Nido electricity only runs in the afternoons and evenings. I'd recommend staying roof top if you have the chance!!

Room Tip: Rooftop rooms are nice and light
  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 08HeatherR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is clean and comfortable, in a good location and the staff is very nice.
Wi-fi only in the lobby, and the shower water are solar based so it is cold when it is cloudy. It was good value for the money we payed and we ended up staying there for four nights.

Stayed: October 2014
Thank Noa1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2014

Sadly we only stayed one night here, it is a well mid range price hotel, although we had power cuts between 6am -2pm it seems to be common around this area and to be honest it does not interfere
with anything we were up by 6am had a shower and ready for breakfast, which we were given a token and was escorted across the road to another hotel. It was a fantastic place to sit and have breakfast, i recommend this Hotel highly and will return for a longer stay for sure in the future!!!

  • Stayed: September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank m0untie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2014 via mobile

They have a very friendly staff. Wi-Fi is available at the lobby only. Their rooms were good. They offer free coffee & tea for their guests. Though their check-out time is 12:00PM, they still let us use a wash room after our island tour at 4:00PM before heading back to Puerto Princesa.

Stayed: September 2014, traveled with friends
Thank jocefrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews