We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done”

Midnight Sun Day Tours
Ranked #17 of 50 Tours in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Almaty, Kazakhstan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Well done”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

We stayed at Cadlao Hotel close by Midnight Sun Tour. It's the family owned company. We took Tour A and Tour C. Eldi is the head of the company. Jason,his son, is a capitan. We had a private tours for 4 persons. Jason and his friend did a great job. We had a wonderful lunch (grilled tuna, meat, tomato and cucember salad and fruits) in the quiet beach. On the way back in the first day we had problems with the engine, the problem was solved by changing it to the spare one. For the second day we had another very nice boat. I would recommend this nice and affable family company. They do a great job.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank IrinkaM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    8
    2
    4
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
337 reviews
195 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 524 helpful votes
“You will be in good hands”
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The owner send Jason and Clarg to bring us for the island hopping tour.

This duo are a cheerful team. They are friendly and very helpful towards my kids.

I book in advance for the tour. Make sure you know the rates that is charge by other vendors before committing.

The team cook a simple but delicious lunch in one of the quiet beach in Matinloc Island.

The owner is very friendly and negotiate with him.

I will travel with them again.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank mousehunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
63 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Good service. Nice staff”
Reviewed December 1, 2013 via mobile

Took a private boat tour. One day. Good food. Nice places. Will remember this for many years. Hope to return.

Helpful?
1 Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“These are the best guys to tour El Nido with!”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Jason was our guide, the son of the owner. He was witty, young, an excellent chef, the perfect boat guide who knew how to beat the crowd and where to dock for lunch. The islands are so breath taking lot beautiful that it's all the more lovely to have a friendly and almost family like boat guide with you. We got on so well that we went for dinner after our tour, and Jason was nice enough to offer to take me to nacpan beach on his bike for really cheap, and drop me around town on his bike for free.

This is a lovely tour company, underrated, hidden away from the Main Street of tour companies. But dig them out and you'll love it.


Jason's father's number is : +63 946 217 7310

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank n_travel89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hornsby, New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Kudos!!”
Reviewed September 20, 2013

Pastor and his family were very accommodating, welcomed us in their humble home the day before the tour to plan our trip. The weather wasn't cooperating very well but they made sure we experience the best of El nido. We felt safe despite the rough waves as they were superb navigators. Very informative and fun as well. The food was well-prepared. Kudos to kuya's creative food art.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Pau T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Midnight Sun Day Tours also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Midnight Sun Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing