We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Oasis in paradise” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cadlao Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Cadlao Resort
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Nanjing
Level Contributor
95 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Oasis in paradise”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2014 via mobile

Spent four nights at Cadlao...
First and most the best food I have had in four trips to the Philippines. Traditional and international plates all with a personal trust give the restaurant a five star rating for me. Try the kinalow and the red snapper, suberb! Island hoping a must recommend executive tour A (kayaking in lagoons). Rooms are ok could do with a little more privacy, massages were great. Great location don't get put off by the free hotel shuttle!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Milloscampeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

474 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    154
    48
    23
    10
See reviews for
67
292
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

Without a doubt, the best place to dream about in EL-NIDO. The team was incredibly charming, no words, just was amazing. Would particularly mention Maurine Festin Ursais, team member, just incredibly charming, helped us all what can be and care for our convenience. This dream place is highly recommend, 10 minute walk to the main street, excellent breakfast, Just a place to indulge.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ofirby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 25, 2014

Cadlao resort is an amazing place to stay. only 10 min walk to the centre but they can offer you a ride with a tricycle. They are always available until 10 pm. Place is very well kept, rooms are amazingly clean and the attention to detail is superb. Very comfortable bed, clean sheets and fresh towels everyday, spacious bathroom with all toiletries available, safe and a balcony with 2 chairs and a table overlooking the garden. Rooms are surrounded by beautiful gardens and there is a pool where you can admire a fabulous sunset.
We had breakfast everyday but also lunch and dinner and the food was superb!
The owner is very friendly and full of advises. The staff is unbelievable too, especially Jumel who was our tour guide for our first unbelievable tour A. We had such a great time with him and everyday he found time to share a few comments with us! The receptionist Dianne was also very very nice, always with the smile on her face and ready to help.
will definitely go back

Room Tip: we had the eco-friendly room , no air-condition , but it was no necessary as the massive fan on top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melarossa74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
67 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

Fantastic resort/retreat to base yourself from, if ever in El Nido. Quality rooms, which are spacious enough, great bed, clean linens, and a great size bathroom, equipped with soaps and gels, toothbrushes etc.

Each accommodation has it's own balcony, overlooking the amazing well kept gardens.

Very clean resort, attentive staff, great breakfast selection the mornings...

You will not be disappointed with your stay!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Craig K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
218 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

This resort is great for any type of stay. My husband and I spent five days here. We couldn't really fault anything here besides the service in the restaurant. (See separate review on this). Also, my husband commented on the fact there is no TV. It's a bit of a shock in the beginning but you get used to it. The walk to and from town can be a little spooky especially at night as it is completely dark. Bring a phone or torch with you. The resort also provides shuttle to and from town until 10pm. our favourite spot was near the pool looking towards Cadlao Island. Paradise!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spangle27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
131 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

I researched many El Nido accommodation options and nothing resonated with me until I read the reviews of Cadlao Resort located on Caalan beach, a short, easy walk (or tricycle ride) from El Nido town. I hesitated booking it at first due to the lack of a swimming beach but you need not worry...go ahead and book it with confidence as you can get your beach on during any of the tours you choose to the islands. In the meantime lounge poolside, enjoy a drink and soak up the view of stunning Cadlao Island which will be front and centre in all your photos. Getting there: we arranged an air conditioned private van transfer (through El Nido Art Cafe-amazing people and service) from Puerto to El Nido (a very bumpy, long, 5+ hour ride). Upon arrival in El Nido we were met by a lovely man in a red Cadlao Resort branded tricycle who strapped our luggage to the top, expertly drove the vehicle down a tight alley with about 2 inches to spare, took to the sand as if it were a dune buggy and in less than 8 minutes we were at the reception desk checking-in. The rooms are simple, functional, spotlessly clean, have AC and a great little deck complete with two chairs, a table and a hammock strung between the palms at our doorstep. Well maintained gardens, small yet refreshing infinity pool and a restaurant with good food & service and a beautiful view, right at the waters edge. I would not hesitate to book Cadlao Resort in the future. In our opinion it's the only choice in the El Nido town area. Thank you for a fantastic three nights!

Room Tip: Book rooms closest to the pool as you'll get a bit more of a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ShinyRedSuitcase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2014

We stayed in Cadlao Resort with another couple and we had an amazing experience.

Food: best in town. Everything was outstanding from the grilled fish/prawns to the pork chops.
Staff: very well trained, available and nice. As mentioned by another traveller, the owner was always around and I noticed that he was frequently giving feedback to the staff to improve even more.
Rooms: Cosy and confortable.
Tours: we had the tours organized by the hotel (Tour A and C - it is paradise!). It was more expensive than options in town, but TOTALLY worth it. Food was great (prepared by the hotel's restaurant), the guides were great (knowledgeable, concerned about safety and always available even to recommend best photo spots), kayak is provided and groups are small (4-6 people).

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FCapelao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
14.3 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#4 of 16 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
7.0 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 16 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
1.6 mi away
El Nido Coco Resort
El Nido Coco Resort
#8 of 16 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
5.6 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
6.4 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadlao Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadlao Resort

Property: Cadlao Resort
Address: Caalan - Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cadlao Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Cadlao Resort & Restaurant gives its guests a unique hideaway with the ultimate pleasures. Travelers come from all around the world, from over 50 countries and counting, to this paradise nestled in El Nido, Palawan, Philippines. Here they feast on the most sumptuous international cuisine, in what has been known as the best restaurant in El Nido. Here they enjoy the best view of the biggest island in Bacuit Bay, Cadlao island, adrift in the blue waters of the South China Sea. Cadlao, in the local Cuyunin dialect, means "laughing". Come to Cadlao Resort & Restaurant to savor the sweetest smiles you'll ever have in your traveling life. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia so you can book your Cadlao Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadlao Resort El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing