We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Cadlao Resort
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$509
$474
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$351
$327
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$60
$39
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Free Internet
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
$178
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$627
$444
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Reviews (560)
Filter reviews
560 results
Traveler rating
273
184
58
27
18
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
184
58
27
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree tricycleel nido towninfinity poolisland hoppingtricycle serviceminute walk from townbring a flashlightrestaurant staffprivate beachview is amazingan adventureprivate tourtricycle rideceiling fanstayed here for nightsyour luggagenice pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
415 - 420 of 560 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Me & my boyfriend had a vacation in this resort for 4days. When we arrived in Puerto Princesa we take a ride in van for almost 6hrs to reach El Nido. The travel was so tiring because almost half of the trip was rough road and during that time its raining in some part of Palawan. When we arrived in El Nido the hotel service fetched us & along the way we're talkin about that trip and thinkin if the 6hrs travel was worth it. When we arrived at the resort the person in charged welcomed us and assits us in our needs. The place was very nice, staff was accomodating, food was good, tour was worth it, we even had the tour twice 1st tour semi-private includes 5 islands and lunch, 2nd was we joined the group tour d next day w/c includes 7 islands and lunch. I miss their food, really taste good and also their fruits. Hay we really enjoyed and love this place and trip. surething we'll recommend this place to our family and friends for their vacation. And hopefully we'll be back again next time. Thanks so much for this wonderful trip :)

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Trixie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

After endlessly looking for an affordable and close-to-town resort online, I was rewarded with finding Cadlao Resort. This is a relatively new resort with several cottage style rooms. The resort is located on its own beach front, facing Cadlao Island, hence the name of the resort. Its run by Ida and JB, who own the resort as well. This resort is a 10 minute walk to town, and a very nice walk at that. I would not recommend staying in the town of El Nido as its very noisy, unless you like noise. The resort will take you into town via their various motorcycles at no extra charge. The rooms were just great, can't think of anything that was not good, everything worked fine. The rooms are decorated in a kind of a Japanese style, very appealing. This resort is powered by solar panels, which worked great. Food served was french style but Asian, so kind of a mixture of both, and very tasty. Though I'm not a pool user per se, I did enjoy a dip in their very clean infinity pool. There isn't much of a beach in front of the resort, but the view of Cadlao Island directly across was enough for me. Most impressive was the staff, they were all superb and very helpful. Overall, this resort is top notch and the price was very reasonable. I would highly recommend this resort as the service, price, staff and owners were outstanding. Just on a side note, the island of Palawan is somewhat hard to get to. Chances are, you'll find yourself probably being pushed into using ITI airlines. I don't recommend this if you are just staying on Palawan itself. ITI were very slow to respond to emails/phone calls, and left my flight arrangements to the last second, which is not fun when you are vacationing. ITI services the outer island resorts, so you go on a waiting list if you're not flying to those outer islands. Therefore, I would recommend flying into Puerto Princesa and driving to El Nido, its a less problematic way to get there, albeit a lengthy ride, though the roads are getting better :-)

Room Tip: Any of the rooms would be fine, as they are all close to the restaurant, reception, pool, and beach front.
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beenthere_10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

we have been in cadlao for 1 night after my brother reserved us in advanced 3 months before our arrive to the resort, the original reservation included 2 nights, but as we arrived to the resort a lot of the things there didn't meet our expectations of proper hosting, all the workers in the hotel look like they were not happy or doing things not like we used to see from other pinoy's, who were nice at all time and smiling, the owner is not a nice guy and quite patronized, the hotel charged us in a sum bigger than what we were supposed to pay (5500 instead of 3850). the resort has an amazing view and a very nice restaurant and pool, the town is 10 min walking which might b not nice at night cuz you need to cross a cemetery in the way to town and its dark at night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yaron K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadlao_Resort, Owner at Cadlao Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2012

Change in the rate per night
You requested to be up-graded to an Executive room (the first bungalow, the nearest to the sea) The initial booking was for an Eco Friendly room.
Please note that the late cancellation fee has been waived. Normally one night cancellation fee was due.

To go to town you don't need to cross a cemetery but pass next to it.
We provide free shuttle from and to the main beach of El Nido, by tricycle, from 7.00 am to 10.00 pm and also for late check in and early check out.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

My 20 year old son and I stayed here for 4 days. On arrival in El Nido met by hotel trike and whisked to this wonderful resort. 16 rooms in extremely well maintained garden setting. The rooms are new though not big, very clean and excellent beds and pillows and veranda .. The cottages are in blocks of two so you will have your neighbours sharing the veranda. The 24/7 elecrticity and hot water a plus, go for the executive rooms with AC. No TV, great , and there is intermittent internet access.The infinity pool is glorious and the sunset views to die for. Restaurant overlooking the beach with probably the best views in El Nido. We ate here every night and the food, especially seafood and pork, was excellent but do avoid the burger. The silence and peace found at Caldao makes a stay here unforgettable. Staff friendly but not intrusive. The walk to town takes less than 10 minutes and is very safe. It is easy in El Nido town to organise island hopping, dive trips and excellent cheap massages. We were sad to leave Caldao and El Nido, it was truely a fantastic place and hope to return.

Room Tip: Chose the executive rooms with AC
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Lynn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Amazing view,amazing staff...the only problem is the way to hotel is quite scary esp at night because its completely dark. We enjoy the sound of the gecko (tuko) at night Lol! Rooms are nice although much better if they put television i think.İ enjoy there hammock and balcony.,such a great spot for relaxation. There restaurant food are very good (two thumbs up) İ perfect vacation i will never forget...

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beyonc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews