We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tandikan Beach Cottages
Ranked #72 of 103 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Good value”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

The cottage is right on the beach and you can't go wrong @ 900 pesos. Clean rooms, friendly staff, free wifi, cheap on-site laundry service.

I was pleasantly surprised that my reservation actually worked! I basically showed up middle of the night and quietly checked into my rustic, clean room.

Jane can arrange everything from bicycle & motorbike rental to island hopping tours. Heck, you could even ask her if you can come with them on their motorcycle when they visit their farm out by Baratuan area; they're quite friendly.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Momo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    4
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
15
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
91 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2013

As a backpacker what more can you ask for? Its right on the beach front, its cheap and clean and the staff are lovely.

After so many nightmare places we stayed in the Philippines this place put our faith back in our judgement! If we are back in this part of the world we would not hesitate to stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaulFarrugia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
quezon city
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 15, 2012

we had reserved for dara's cottages but when we get there there no vacant.hahah.. that why we move to tandikan. they are very hospitable very kind specially ate Jane who's handling Tandikan and i do'nt believe their are thieves like one previous comment. i will never believe that.we stay 1 week and it was so excellent for us. so cheap, clean, service and location. no need for expensive hotel rooms coz you have tour every day and you have so much activity by land or beaches..we recommend the tandikan best of the best .. :)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank flowgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a really good stay at Tandikan. The rooms are clean but no towels. The staff are nice. It located in the beachfront but not so near where the party is or where the boats for the tours dock but that's okay because we don't like the noise anyway ;) At the back part of the cottages, there's a gate to the exit and from there you can stroll along the streets where there are lots of tour companies, food stalls and more!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackyutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

For P600 room a night with a beach front view, this is value for your money. If you don't mind a fan room and just the basics. They also provide free coffee. It's walking distance from TA's top restaurants. The owner also provide discount if you get their service for island tours

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OpalT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, Daegu, South Korea
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The stay at the beach cottages was fine and things were going great. The family seemed really sweet and inviting. I stayed for two weeks and the last night someone used a key to come into my room while I was sleeping and steal my electronics from my bag. The level of distrust and suspicion was only heightened when they returned the money I had paid for the room. I would never stay here again and I urge everyone in El Nido to manually lock their docks and windows with everything in the vacinity. Beware!

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lowell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Nido hotels

Gimhae, South Korea
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had reserved a cottage at Marina Garden but didn't like it when we got there so we moved to Tandikan. She had a cottage for 600 pesos a night that was just off the beach. It was a fan room but you really don't need an A/C room since the power goes off. We ended up staying here 9 nights and we did 3 tours through them. The tours are cheaper here and the boat guys and tour guides are awesome. The lady who runs Tandikan is SO laid back and sweet. She helped us several times. There are no screens on the windows so that would really improve the cottage but we still had a great time here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leilanijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.0 mi away
Golden Monkey Cottages
Golden Monkey Cottages
#19 of 103 in El Nido
220 reviews
0.0 mi away
Island Front Cottages
Island Front Cottages
#80 of 103 in El Nido
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rosanna's Pension
Rosanna's Pension
#32 of 103 in El Nido
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Antonio Village Pension and Cafe
0.0 mi away
balay Paragua B&B
balay Paragua B&B
#21 of 93 in El Nido
99 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Nido Viewdeck Cottages
El Nido Viewdeck Cottages
#9 of 103 in El Nido
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tandikan Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tandikan Beach Cottages

Property: Tandikan Beach Cottages
Address: El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #72 of 103 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tandikan Beach Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing