We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Tandikan Beach Cottages
Ranked #70 of 106 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Davao City
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good stay”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

We had a really good stay at Tandikan. The rooms are clean but no towels. The staff are nice. It located in the beachfront but not so near where the party is or where the boats for the tours dock but that's okay because we don't like the noise anyway ;) At the back part of the cottages, there's a gate to the exit and from there you can stroll along the streets where there are lots of tour companies, food stalls and more!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackyutie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    20
    5
    4
    4
See reviews for
2
16
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

For P600 room a night with a beach front view, this is value for your money. If you don't mind a fan room and just the basics. They also provide free coffee. It's walking distance from TA's top restaurants. The owner also provide discount if you get their service for island tours

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OpalT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daegu, Daegu, South Korea
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2012

The stay at the beach cottages was fine and things were going great. The family seemed really sweet and inviting. I stayed for two weeks and the last night someone used a key to come into my room while I was sleeping and steal my electronics from my bag. The level of distrust and suspicion was only heightened when they returned the money I had paid for the room. I would never stay here again and I urge everyone in El Nido to manually lock their docks and windows with everything in the vacinity. Beware!

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lowell S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Nido hotels

Gimhae, South Korea
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had reserved a cottage at Marina Garden but didn't like it when we got there so we moved to Tandikan. She had a cottage for 600 pesos a night that was just off the beach. It was a fan room but you really don't need an A/C room since the power goes off. We ended up staying here 9 nights and we did 3 tours through them. The tours are cheaper here and the boat guys and tour guides are awesome. The lady who runs Tandikan is SO laid back and sweet. She helped us several times. There are no screens on the windows so that would really improve the cottage but we still had a great time here.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leilanijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2012

moved here for our last 2 nights on el nido after 3 nights in marina gardens.
cottage was very large and clean. teak wooden floors, and a great balcony overlooking the sea only 12 feet away. cost 1700p per night for A/C ( non A/C was 500p less )
friendly family run place, and in a great location. would recommend it after looking at other similarly priced rooms.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stef810
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.0 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
0.0 mi away
Island Front Cottages
Island Front Cottages
#81 of 106 in El Nido
193 reviews
0.0 mi away
Golden Monkey Cottages
Golden Monkey Cottages
#20 of 106 in El Nido
221 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rosanna's Pension
Rosanna's Pension
#28 of 106 in El Nido
138 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Nido Beach Hotel
El Nido Beach Hotel
#64 of 94 in El Nido
279 reviews
0.0 mi away
El Nido Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tandikan Beach Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tandikan Beach Cottages

Property: Tandikan Beach Cottages
Address: El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #70 of 106 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Number of rooms: 3
Also Known As:
Tandikan Beach Cottages El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing