We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place in the El nido Heaven”
Review of Bulskamp Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Bulskamp Inn
Ranked #3 of 105 El Nido B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2013

I will make it short and simple: feels like home. The place is clean quiet and safe. The hosts are lovely and friendly. The location is right in the center, close to everything but located in a good quiet street.
If you need any advice Virgie and Eddy are the address, don't hesitate to ask, they sure have good useful tips.
I will definitely go back and recommend others to stay here!
Virgie and Eddy - Thank you so much (:

Anna, Russia

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

141 - 147 of 218 reviews

Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place is run by a very friendly couple who were very, very welcomming. I've been backpacking a lot throughout SE Asia, and this is one of my favourite gueshouses. They help you with basically everything!

Very clean rooms, very good value for money and perfectly located in a quiet street just of the main road within El Nido. We were three people sharing a room meant for two people, but we had no problems fitting in.

Before moving to Bulskamp, we stayed at a few other places which were a bit more expensive, but none of them could measure up to Bulskamp. We actually ended up staying a night or two more than planned, even though we were on a tight schedule!

The only negative is that the power is turned off, but this is the same for all of El Nido except the fancier hotels which have their own private generators, so it doesn't really affect the overall score that I chose to give this.

If (I'd rather say when) I get back to El Nido, this place will be my first stop.

Make sure you greet the talking parrots to your right when you enter the premises!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AlexGalfvensjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 3, 2013

My bf and I found this wondereful Inn when we were looking for a room, after we had spent a couple of nights elsewhere and had to move out. It was such a wondereful surprise for us. Both Eddy and Virgie were very welcoming and helpfull. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. The Inn is in a sideway in the centre of town which means that you are really close to everything but at the same time I'ts very quiet and relaxing. We really enjoyed staying there.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zozi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2013

After visiting several accommodations in el nido, we found Bulscamp Inn in a side street near the main street. The whole place is beautifully decorated and rooms are simple and clean. Our room was cleaned everyday with even fresh towels and sheets replaced every other day. My bf and I are very happy to stay here and prolonged our stay here immediately to six nights.

Eddie and Virgie( the owners) are so kind and helpful. Eddie offered to take us on a trip to a local fiesta with other guests here.

We are very grateful to stay here and meet such a group of nice people! Thank you Bulscamp Inn! I can't think of staying elsewhere next time in el nido! Xxx

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank KendisS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Great value for your money and the place is kept very well. I enjoyed the cleanliness of it and the atmosphere. Its about 300 meters from the beach and in the center of El Nido. My boyfriend and I enjoy coming back to the Inn once we have been out on a late night because its peaceful and everyone is just so friendly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank guera323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012 via mobile

My bf and I decided to stay at Bulskamp Inn after reading the reviews on tripadvisor and we were not disappointed.

The accommodation is basic but very well kept and extremely clean. Bulskamp is situated on the quieter end of town and with the water feature in the front garden there is a real sense of relaxation here. Guests are also asked to keep all noise down after 10pm. My only negative regarding this place was that we thought the beds were slightly too hard and the air con was quiet loud.

However what made our stay in El Nido were the Bulskamp Inn owners and staff. They are all lovely, attentive and helpful. Often the owners helped organise our day trips in El Nido, offered advice on where to eat and helped us arrange our van from El Nido to Puerto Princessa and they all came out to wave us goodbye.

Without hesitation I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SoozR_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

We booked Bulskamp in advance and got a very good feeling about the place during the email communication with the owners. We had the option of paying everything via Paypal witch is a luxury as El Nido still does not have Visa ATM available.
The owners of the place are really knowledgeable and helpful in every way! They are not pushing to buy anything but arrange tours, transfers and everything you need in the town to make your stay pleasant.
The rooms are clean and the staff keeps the whole hotel in perfect condition. AC works when the town has electricity and you have 24/7 internet that most places don't have (I think via satellite). The hotel is not on the beach but it only takes 2min to walk there. It's on a bit more quiet street so you get a good night sleep there.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kaaputin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.7 mi away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 116 in El Nido
224 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mansion Buenavista
Mansion Buenavista
#2 of 105 in El Nido
84 reviews
12.7 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
262 reviews
0.1 mi away
Spin Designer Hostel - El Nido
0.3 mi away
Ipil Suites El Nido
Ipil Suites El Nido
#18 of 105 in El Nido
312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bulskamp Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bulskamp Inn

Address: Osmena Street, Masagna El Nido | Palawan, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range: $39 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Bulskamp Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Booking.com so you can book your Bulskamp Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bulskamp Inn El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing