We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome pizza!”
Review of Altrove

Altrove
Ranked #2 of 99 Restaurants in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
“Awesome pizza!”
Reviewed August 23, 2014

Their pizza tasted so good and value for money. If I remember correctly, I went there for late lunch or something so the restaurant was quite empty, service staffs are attentive also.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cputri17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,132 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    629
    359
    85
    32
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Casablanca, Morocco
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Pizza done right.”
Reviewed August 20, 2014

We ended up going here 2x for the pizza and salads - both are great! The pizza in particular is really, really good. Just like the reviews state, it's a brick-oven and cooked next to the fire. Great dough, cheese, sauce, toppings. And the price is very reasonable! Definitely a must-visit if you're in the El Nido area.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Philippines”
Reviewed August 17, 2014 via mobile

Too bad that the best pizza in the Philippines can be found in this fat flung province of Palawan. Ive been living in this country for so long and this is the best pizza Ive eaten here in my life!

Ordered pepperoni pizza, serving is good for 2, but it was so good that I was able to finish it alone.

Quiet place. Servers are efficient, owner is very hands on assisting customers.

Helpful?
Thank ThrowbackTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the Philippines”
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Im sorry to those who havent been to El Nido. Aside from the beautiful islands here, this pizza parlor - the best of its kind here in the Philippines, is what you are missing. Such a shame I just experienced it now!

Went to Altrove alone and ordered Pepperoni pizza. The serving can be good for 2 persons, but it was so good I told myself to finish it all. And that's just what I did!

I wish they can set up a branch in Manila. This one place I will surely miss in this town!

Helpful?
Thank ThrowbackTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maastricht, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Pizza like in Italy”
Reviewed August 16, 2014

One of the best pizza's in Asia! One thing to improve is the amount of fans inside; they should double that number to four as it can get quite hot inside the restaurant.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank MJ V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altrove also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Altrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing