We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice ambiance, vegetarian options.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Altrove

Altrove
Ranked #2 of 91 Restaurants in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice ambiance, vegetarian options.”
Reviewed September 13, 2012

As a vegetarian it's not always easy to find good places to eat while traveling. I was attracted to Altrove by the ambiance and hope of meat-free pasta, and I was not dissappointed. I had a green salad and spaghetti in tomato sauce. Both were very nicely done; greens fresh & crisp, pasta al dente. Service was perfect and the owner/manager kept a close eye on everything in the kitchen and dinning room. Great option for pasta!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Roger H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,046 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    576
    334
    81
    32
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Great pizza”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

If you are craving pizza or pasta this is the place to go! A nice, small restaurant on the 2nd floor of the building. The portions are a good size and pizza cooked from a brick oven; thin, crispy crust. Wine by the glass or bottle are very reasonably priced, cold beer. Service is okay, they are definitely on island time.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank havebags-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gimhae, South Korea
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Great pizza!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

We had 3 different pizzas and they were all excellent. It's nice and fancy inside and the staff were all nice when we were there. The Hawaiian and pepperoni pizzas were so so so good. They cook them in a real brick oven and when you live in Korea, that's a real treat!

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Leilanijane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manila
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“italian food at el nido”
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Big serving and good food. I tried their pizza, pasta, and risotto. Everything was great. Also a good place to hang to have some wine or beer.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank mricafrente
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“One of the best pastas I've ever had!”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

The ambiance was great, lovely decors, very calm and relaxing. We ordered two kinds of pizza, which was good but I've tasted better ones (coming from NYC) I also ordered the pasta with shrimp and it was simply out of this world. The shrimp was fresh, and the sauce was just amazing, flavorful and I couldn't get enough of it. Service was decent, nothing over the top. The waitresses seem to be lacking in efficiency, but they were friendly. I also noticed that the menus were in horrible condition. Take note that if you sit outside or near it, then you're going to have to inhale a lot of smoke from the kitchen down below but that's just part of the experience.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JetBlue777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Altrove also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Altrove? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing