We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect home!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ipil Suites El Nido
Ranked #18 of 105 El Nido B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 11, 2014

Me and my husband decided to stay at the Ipil suites for 3days and 2nights because prior going to El Nido, i've made a research regarding the hotels. And Thank GOD because this the perfect place we are looking for. We arrived at 5pm and somebody from the hotel graciously attend to our luggage and help us to go to our room. We were at 2/f, the room is clean, well ventilated although a small room only but it's okay because we didn't stay there for so long. And we're only two persons. This hotel is perfectly located to all nearby beach, restaurants, and convenient stores. And while we were walking along the town, i honestly tell you that of all the hotel or accomodations, Ipil Suites is the best place to stay, not crowded, peaceful, and not a cheap accomodation at a reasonable price. But the food is quite expensive compare to others, and their tours. You may take a look other tour agencies nearby. We chose el nido island hopping tour just across this hotel. In all of this, i am telling you, tripadvisor is the best reliable collecting reviews you may read. Because this is where i found A good positive review in a hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank beauty07112013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (312)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

169 - 175 of 312 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2014

The long 5-hour van drive from Palawan airport to El Nido was exhausting. Some parts of the road were still under construction so it made driving even slower. Check-in at the Ipil Suites hotel was hassle free because it has already been pre-arranged by our ticketing service.Our room was clean and spacious. Two double beds and another double bed up the stairs to a balcony-style second floor which fits all five of us comfortably. A roomy and Clean bathroom and shower room. A large glass window opens to a spectacular view of the mountain showing its famous rock formations.Our accommodation includes a daily buffet breakfast which offers Filipino and Western dishes with a variety of well presented homegrown fruits and local pastries. They have free Internet connection which was nice and very convenient for us. There's no electricity from 6am to 2pm which didn't really matter to us because during those times we would have been already outside enjoying our boat ride for the Island tour, kayaking and swimming at the beautiful white sand beaches. By the time we return to our rooms, electricity would be on and water running for our refreshing showers. The staff were helpful and accommodating. Although we didn't get fresh towels on our second day, the overall service was good and our stay at the Ipil Suites hotel was pleasant and comfortable.

Room Tip: 4th floor mountain view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhodora D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had very basic expectations of the hotel, so we were not at all disappointed when we arrived at Ipil Suites. The hotel is in an excellent location, near popular restaurants and bars, and just a few seconds walk to the beach. It is located just behind the El Nido Art Cafe and Boutique. The rooms are clean but definitely on the small side. They are perfect for two persons, but become quite tight with an extra bed on the floor. However, the bathrooms were surprisingly big in comparison to the rooms.

Be warned though, the doors of the rooms are not solid, so you will hear everything going on in the corridors. If your room is situated facing the street, it will be very very noisy even late at night. Rooms on the 3rd floor away from the street would be your best bet to get a proper rest at night!

The breakfast buffet is average, containing fresh fruit, bread, 2-3 viands, rice, and an omelette station.

Overall, a good hotel and base from which to explore the EL Nido town.

Room Tip: Room on the third floor facing away from the street are much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Isabel C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2014

We enjoyed staying at this hotel - it's modern and it's in a great location near to the beach where the tours depart from (a 5 minute walk away) and the Art Cafe (which is definately worth a visit). Check in was quick and the staff were always friendly. We were originally given a room at the front of the hotel but after the first night we asked to be moved as the noise from the road made it difficult to sleep and there was an ant infestation in there aswell! Our second room - which faced out towards the ocean - was a lot better. The hotel room came with a safe which was handy and the housekeeping service was good (although you need to ask for fresh towels everyday if you need these).
Breakfast was okay, but very basic and the bottled water at breakfast was expensive (60 pesos for a bottle which is 20 in a local store).
Like others have mentioned, it's best to book your tours with local operators rather than with the hotel directly as the prices charged by the hotel are quite a bit higher also.
Overall a nice hotel in a good location with friendly staff and we enjoyed our stay here once we moved rooms. Finally - I'm not sure all the photos shown here relate to this particular hotel...

Room Tip: Ask for a room which faces the water - the view is very good, especially at sunset! Plus you don'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RDA_82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2014

Generally we enjoyed our stay (nice and clean room, mediocre breakfast, average service). However, for the price that we paid we expected so much more. Location is really good. Do not book the hotel's island tour (you can get better package from other tour agencies around the town)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Jessica N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

Fast Check -in, helpful housekeeping staff, good selection in breakfast,

just had a problem with the sink, took sometime and 2 follow up before maintenance went up to check. but overall it was good stay. Very close to Art Cafe and the beach.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AcaciaTreeGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed at the 5th floor for 3 nights. It's great to stay at this hotel because of our needs were met and I don't see anything bad except for a few minor things.

The good: 1)CLOSE to everywhere. If you need extra toothpaste, there's a convenience store across the street. If you want to go the beachfront, it's just a couple of minutes walk. Everything going in town is walkable. 2) the hotel is relatively new from inside and out. 3) they have a place where you can hang your wet gear and dry them out.3) breakfast is better than expected.
The bad: 1) very slow check in process. We waited for an hour upon arrival since our room is still being cleaned. 2) Our airport transfer van arrived 30 minutes late from booked time which made us very uneasy. 3) the hotel lacks ventilation. I suggest putting some wall or ceiling fans on every room or at least at the corridor because it gets somewhat hot and sweaty if you stay inside the hotel. The restaurant needs some fans too.

The hotel needs some minor improvements to me their guests more comfortable. The staff are very friendly. Don't be discouraged about the bad stuff.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank Mary Josephine G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.1 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
0.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
536 reviews
4.2 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
13.0 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
2.4 mi away
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
#65 of 116 in El Nido
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipil Suites El Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipil Suites El Nido

Address: Real St. Buena Suerte, El Nido, Palawan Island 1870, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 105 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range: $44 - $654 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipil Suites El Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, Agoda, Cancelon, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Ipil Suites El Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipil Travelodge El Nido Hotel El Nido
Ipil Suites El Nido Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing