We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome value for money”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ipil Suites El Nido
Ranked #19 of 92 El Nido B&B and Inns
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Awesome value for money”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

Stayed here with a large group and the staff was very accommodating to all of us. Awesome value for money and great location (they even loaned umbrellas when it rained a bit). We'll definitely come back here in the future.

Room Tip: Get a room away facing the street on a higher floor. Avoid the ground floor ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter_Tongco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    129
    61
    20
    17
See reviews for
59
115
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2013

our 2nd time here at ipiltravelodge--now ipil suites. the new manager is very friendly, helpful, and efficient. she gave us a little discount with our room.

we stayed in one of the rooms on the 1st floor. the power generator is loud once it's turned on at 6am. the smell is unbearable.

breakfast was okay. but why can't they serve some seafood instead of all meat.

the front desk staff needs some training on how to serve guests. should always put a smile on their faces.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justin f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jakarta
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

i stayed in this hotel for one night last week when i went there with my 2 friends. the room is nice and very clean, and also the wifi is pretty good. it seems perfect until we asked for one extra bed. the staff just put it on the floor unproperly. and he just left it cause my friend was at the bathroom and me and another friend went out. so we need to set it properly by ourselves. the staff seemed very lazy to work.

and also when i asked for a wifi password, i went to the receptionist but the receptionist wanted me to come closer to her, she can just walk for 1 second ( cause im at the other side of receptionist's table) . but she prefers to sit and asked me to come to her, which i can see that she's not busy at all.

my advice is : before hired someone to be staff, please gave them training properly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oshinhernis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 12, 2013

we took 7 rooms for a weekend. the rooms were clean, a/c was nice and cold, hot shower was working. I just wish they had a t.v. and ref though.

the hotel staff was very warm and helpful. they took care of our transfers and tours, everything was a breeze. Excellent dinner buffet.

location was excellent, in the middle of the town, but no noisy bars around.

Room Tip: get a room at the third floor facing the sea, so you get a nice view. don't get the 207 as its i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Simoun A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

The rooms are neat and spacious. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Rates are reasonable. Foods good, just order in advance. Generators are on when electricity is out. The dining area is big with a live performance on friday nights. Place is Good for kids too. Breakfast buffet everyday!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Maia I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013 via mobile

My second time to set my feet in el nido.. i first visited this amazing place back 2010.. and ipil is not yet there.. which means that the place is just new.. on my thought, ipil is a bit pricey compared to the other lodges.. but when my friends and i stayed there for 2 nights, i realized that every penny was worth it.. i would first want to commend the staff for being so friendly and for giving us a world class customer service.. the receptionists were accommodating, they even know your name and we were able to have short chit chats with them.. the waitress, though she's a bit shy but she was still great.. and of course, our tour guides (i really apologize i forgot their names) they were all fun to be with.. you will see on the previous reviews that the tour packages of ipil is not that good.. well, for me, its one of the best!! yes, the boat being used for the tour is big, which means that sometimes, it will park a bit far from the shore which requires you to swim or have the kayak.. but rest assured, that the tour guides will help you out and will make sure that you will be safe.. and big boats are better and safer right??? i would also want to commend the owner of ipil.. i admire her, she might seem like she has an attitude or "mataray" but she's nice to talk to.. she was able to explain to us the tour packages and what are the best things to do in ipil.. and of course, the food.. the free breakfast was great! we had a lot of option and when we need to leave the lodge at 5am, they still gave us a packed breakfast (sandwiches and mineral water).. the food in their restauarant was also good.. you must try it.. the rooms are clean and the bathroom (which is very important to me? is also clean.. all in all, i was very satisfied with my stay at ipil.. and i hope ill see u all soon again.. definitely reccommended to everyone!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank nicolecentric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level Contributor
298 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thats the description of the view you get once you wake up.
The place is very clean, bed comfortable, staff attentive by philippino standards.
The location is amazing, not in the middle of all the el nido noise, but close enough so if you want some party just walk a few yards and you are in it.
The restaurant is so good, but very expensive, but then again. The food we had there is still in our minds and is a top 10 from our travels.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank esvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 493 reviews
14.9 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
5.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
0.1 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.0 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
5.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
4.2 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipil Suites El Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipil Suites El Nido

Property: Ipil Suites El Nido
Address: Real St. Buena Suerte, El Nido, Palawan Island 1870, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 92 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipil Suites El Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Ipil Suites El Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipil Travelodge El Nido Hotel El Nido
Ipil Suites El Nido Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing