We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Great value for your money, great staff"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ipil Suites El Nido
Ranked #20 of 95 El Nido B&B and Inns
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“"Great value for your money, great staff"”
Reviewed January 21, 2012

My cousins and I stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. It is the Tallest building in town standing at 4 stories. The rooftop restaurant has a view of the water that is beautiful! Since the hotel has a complimentary "hot" breakfast, we enjoyed the view every morning. It never got old. I've been traveling to the Philippines many times over the past 24 years and this hotel has everything you need. Pros: AC and a ceiling fan, great lighting, wooden clothes rack that you can place outside on the balcony to dry your clothes after a day island hopping, hot water for showers, right in the middle of town, nice local bakery to buy pandesal a two minute walk away, safety deposit box monitored by staff, security cameras, phenomenal staff that was always visible and eager to answer all our questions and if they didn't know the answer would go out and find someone who did. Cons: The beds could have been softer but it didn't bother me, especially with everything else the hotel had to over. My advice to anyone going to El Nido is to stay at this hotel. Worth every penny!!! A genuine steal considering what you would pay for in other countries for the same service.

Room Tip: We chose the deluxe room to get a balcony. A little more money but well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    133
    64
    21
    19
See reviews for
63
120
21
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
shanghai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 6, 2012

We stayed at this hotel 5 nights. We used the hotel services for all our trips. We were a family with 2 children and requested a banka for ourselves. They catered to all our needs. Great food at lunch and great crew on the banka.
The hotel is new and the rooms are clean. Breakfast is served at the 5th floor with a great view

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kozoshanghai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2011

This place has only been open for a few months and was still operating some good promo rates. I stayed in one of the mid range rooms. There were a few issues with the room - there was a glass door to the balcony but the curtain could not be pulled fully across to cover this. As the bathroom door was by this door it meant a dash between the bedroom and bathroom unless wanting to get dressed to avoid any embarassment! There was also only one bedside table despite there being room for another. However, I generally thought it was good value for money and was only a few minutes walk to the beach. The view in the restaurant was pretty spectacular although I only had breakfast there. Staff were helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank footix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed October 22, 2011

I stayed here for 3 days and 2 nights sometime in October 2011. The lodge was just 3 months old so there wasn't much advertisement for it. You cannot miss it though as it has probably the highest elevation in the middle of the town.

Good points:

Very nice 360-degree view of El Nido beach and town surroundings.

Location is very central - right smack in the middle of town

Restaurant upstairs in the view deck - useful when there is heavy rain and you can't go out like what happened to me. The food is good and the chef was dishing out complimentary desserts to me.

Price - reasonable! I paid a discounted price of 1,350 php / night. If without discount I think it runs to around 1,500 php / night which is still fairly reasonable.

Rooms - nicely done with aircon and showers and if I'm not mistaken, all have balconies though not all have views of the sea

Free wifi

Staff were nice and helpful.

Overall, I would stay here again.

--


Do take note that in El Nido they do not have 24-hour power supply so even this lodge is affected. There is no electrical power from 6am to 2pm.

Room Tip: I would recommend rooms on upper floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank independencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
521 reviews
0.1 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
4.2 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#11 of 17 in El Nido
251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
13.0 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
2.4 mi away
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
#48 of 108 in El Nido
175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ipil Suites El Nido? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ipil Suites El Nido

Property: Ipil Suites El Nido
Address: Real St. Buena Suerte, El Nido, Palawan Island 1870, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 95 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ipil Suites El Nido 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Cancelon, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Travelocity and Travel Book Philippines, Inc. so you can book your Ipil Suites El Nido reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ipil Travelodge El Nido Hotel El Nido
Ipil Suites El Nido Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing