We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Nice Breakfast”

El Nido Boutique & Artcafe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We'll show you El Nido at it's best. With 20 years of experience, we offer highest quality tours and safety. Tours such as island hopping and kayak tours, guided treks, cliff climbing may be booked here. We have our own Tour boats that are very well maintained and have fiber glassed hall. Crew is well trained and we are a member of Green fins using best environmental practise. Credit cards are accepted. Rentals of Kayaks, Paddle boards. El Nido Boutique has everything a Traveler needs from T-shirts printed in their in-house Artshop to local handicrafts, snorkeling equipment, Beach wear and snacks. You will certainly find a suitable souvenir to bring home from El Nido. Artcafe is located on the 2nd floor (see under restaurant). "One-stop-shop in El Nido town."
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Pretty Nice Breakfast”
Reviewed April 20, 2013

Nice location and view
Great breakfast/lunch menu, good lattes
Service staff fauned over our 6 yr old
welcome to stay as long as you like

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    61
    21
    10
    10
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“So..so. restauran ad butique”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

Well what can i say...

First, it is popular because you'll find anything you need there..

restaurant with entertainment on some nights which is good the singer has a really good voice and the choice of songs are perfect with the atmosphere. BUT the food...im not sure its the best one there...id rather choose to have dinner at CADLAO resort than paying a somehow expensive dish with a so so taste on it...

And to think that theres very few FILIPINO DISH in the menu is a no...no... for me..tourist didnt flew in Philippines to eat pasta and pizza??? theyd rather visit Italy... all im saying is that of course you can serve tourist food but hey why dont you advertise some of the best Filipino traditional food???

You'll find souvenir boutiques there... but...come on...prices are way toooo expensive... of course if ur a tourist, u wont feel it because ur already there and u need things right away... but if your gonna check some place else its much cheaper but still if you dont know the right price you wldnt notice its expensive... But of course they're the only boutique who accepts cards...sooo thats a plus....again one sign why they are popular..

We rented the romantic dinner sunset at a private beach in cadlao island.... the boys who made the food and got us there were nice and very helpful BUT the food is a so..soo... again..not that good... Well we didn't directly book with them so i cant say anything about the attitude of the workers there.

So,to end my review.... Art Cafe is a good place for tourist because its one of the few restaurants who accepts card and the only booking site in El Nido, but with the food, the boutique and the view... I'd rather go to CADLAO BEACH RESORT & RESTAURANT...staff is great.choces of food is great.maybe its a bit expensive but you'll surely gonna be satisfied.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank zyergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“WHY is this place so popular?”
Reviewed April 4, 2013 via mobile

Had the worst service experience here ever!!
The 2 ladies at the travel centre was so incredibly rude when we spoke to them about booking a boat to Coron. In the middle of our conversation she started ignoring us. We stod there for a while thinking she will look at us and continue with our inquiry, but no. After a whIle we stood up and said "guess we'll go somewhere else". They didn't even look at us as we walked away. The strangest experience ever. Went over to the alternative where they happily booked our Coron boat tickets, and we happily paid for them.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Evisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawikan66, Owner at El Nido Boutique & Artcafe, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Popularity comes with good earned service!

The staff are not able to recall that they had been rude with guest inquiring for boat bookings (your case). Boat bookings are fairly easy. We have a schedule, a rate, then you may book it and purchase tickets. Complicated it only gets, when boats are not confirmed and we have to recheck the status. Well, we don't know, as you are not providing details of your conversation and just decide they were rude or you were rude?
Reading your other reviews it seems, many are establishments are unfriendly and you enjoy writing bad reviews to keep your holidays more attractive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada
Level Contributor
52 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just a wonderful experience!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Overall just a wonderful experience. Amazing and majestic scenery! Kayaking is the best way to do the lagoons.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Expensive hub for tourists with not-so enthusiastic staff!”
Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

I have read about the EL Nido Art Cafe. We booked our first tour with them, I had dinner there three times, and we also booked our boat to Coron with them.

TOUR - we rented our kayaks and booked Tour C with them. Their tours are always a 100-peso more expensive than the rest of the smaller tour shops in El Nido. The tour was nice. Their staff was good at what they do. The lunch served for this tour was also great! They served rice, grilled fish, pork kebab, cabbage salad, and watermelon. The softdrinks are for sale. However, when we booked Tour A from a smaller company, we found that they have free towels, free use of kayak for the whole day, a nicer and more comfortable boat, and more food - squid, chicken, grilled pork, fish, cucumber and tomato salad, mango, and watermelon - and that's 100 pesos cheaper than the Art Cafe. I read that they don't strive to be the cheapest but the best...but this comparison doesn't seem to make them the best.

FOOD - the food at the El Nido ArtCAfe is decent. I love their kinilaw and especially the ArtCAfe pizza. Their food is generally overpriced and targets foreign tourists. Even foreigners here complain about its prices yet u wonder why it's still abuzzed with tourists. I think it's generally because it has built a reputation in El Nido with a clean environment so people think they run the least risk of getting sick by eating here compared to small food shops or carinderia. I had to go back there even if the food was overpriced for that very reason. As a tourist, you would rather spend a few bucks more than getting sick (without a hospital nearby) and ruining ur vacation, wouldn't u? The waitresses weren't the friendliest bunch in town. During those three times that I have been there, it's still the same snotty demeanor. Contrary to the owner who would go around asking people what they'd like to have with a friendly smile! There was one occasion when i told my husband about their yummy kinilaw and the waitress told us they don't have it and we were like, "that's the reason why we came back here on the first place," and then she said she'll go and check and she told us it's available. Aren't u supposed to check first before u say it's not available?

TOUR CENTER- I have corresponded with Merla for a while before arriving in El Nido. She's very responsive amd answered all of my questions. However, when we booked our tickets for Sunday to Coron and the boat owner cancelled it the day before the departure, we asked the staff if there's anything that we can do, or if they are other alternatives since many other tourists booked a trip to Coron as well, they just told us no, no, and no. No signs of them trying to be resourceful or even helping out. It's like they were simply resigned to the fact that there are no boats the following day without a care in the world that tourists have already flights booked out of Coron. I mean, hello, u claim to be the best but u can't even try to find other alternatives for ur clients.

Overall, the ArtCAfe is a good hub for everything that u need - from sunblock lotion to flight arrangements. It's still best to look for other tour shops and restaurants. I'd suggest trying one of their tours and getting the rest from other tour companies and make the comparison yourself. :) So far, they have the best tasting food yet the priciest I've seen in town.

Helpful?
1 Thank ekempis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nido Boutique & Artcafe also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to El Nido Boutique & Artcafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing