We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Should be your first stop when you get to El Nido”

El Nido Boutique & Artcafe
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: We'll show you El Nido at it's best. With 20 years of experience, we offer highest quality tours and safety. Tours such as island hopping and kayak tours, guided treks, cliff climbing may be booked here. We have our own Tour boats that are very well maintained and have fiber glassed hall. Crew is well trained and we are a member of Green fins using best environmental practise. Credit cards are accepted. Rentals of Kayaks, Paddle boards. El Nido Boutique has everything a Traveler needs from T-shirts printed in their in-house Artshop to local handicrafts, snorkeling equipment, Beach wear and snacks. You will certainly find a suitable souvenir to bring home from El Nido. Artcafe is located on the 2nd floor (see under restaurant). "One-stop-shop in El Nido town."
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children, Food available for purchase
Reviewed February 25, 2013

This place caters to tourists, but don't be afraid to try the other smaller tour companies along the way. In fact, if you don't book early enough, you might have to and you never know, they might have even better food =)

Their tour guides and tours are professional and well informed. They were very helpful with our ITI flight arrangements. This should always be your first stop in El Nido

Thank mitchsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (228)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"art cafe"
in 32 reviews
"buy souvenirs"
in 3 reviews
"island hopping"
in 16 reviews
"travel desk"
in 2 reviews
"mango float"
in 2 reviews
"decent place to eat"
in 2 reviews
"mango cake"
in 2 reviews
"van transfer"
in 2 reviews
"tour desk"
in 2 reviews
"including small"
in 2 reviews
"booking office"
in 3 reviews
"pay by credit card"
in 2 reviews
"fresh grilled fish"
in 2 reviews
"quality service"
in 2 reviews
"booked tours"
in 2 reviews
"coast guard"
in 3 reviews
"rice"
in 5 reviews
Filter

157 - 161 of 228 reviews

Reviewed November 6, 2012

Had breakfast here and the view by their balcony is really astonishing overlooking the Bacuit Bay. Ate here alone and I am the only customer that time, the staff welcomed me and let me feel that I am not alone. They have free wifi and it was fast and reliable.

There is also a souvenir shop downstairs which they own as well. Really nice but bit pricey so I ended up buying my sarong to a local vendor in the town proper.

I should have tried having dinner here for once. They said they always have live bands, how relaxing is that?

Will definitely eat here again when I get back to El Nido.

2  Thank Ada W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

We loved this large, nicely run café with tables inside and on the terrace, with an unbelievable view of the Bacuit islands. Very efficient wi-fi and to-die-for pastries. Congratulations to the management.

2  Thank opossumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

I booked a trip and was put on wrong tour. Expecting an apology, the lady continued to argue with me to avoid saying sorry.

4  Thank xtsindysu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pawikan66, Owner at El Nido Boutique & Artcafe, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

We are truly sorry of the misunderstanding. Apparently you had looked on the map which says Tour A / Kayak Tour and booked and paid for Tour A P800. The Kayak Tour is exactly the same tour as tour A and they'll join the same boat, with a different guide, as they'll use kayaks and the Price is P1400 including lunch. It's clearly separated in our description displayed right next to the map.
So, we also hope that you reconsider, that you were not actually on the wrong tour. From our side, we should have explained it to you much better and clearer to avoid this misinterpretation and for that we apologize. We still hope you enjoyed that Tour as well in such a beautiful paradise and wonderful weather. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
See more reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2012

There are dozens of better cafés and "boutiques" in El Nido. Better in terms of: Quality of food, Prices, Service and behaviour. You can book your Island Hopping tours ABC at some local, philippino place as well. By that, you support the locals and save money, because the Art Cafe is the most expensive place in town.
For me, the Art café was some harsh "business" place, whereas other places in town have the typical philippino-charm: Its all about money for them.

3  Thank europe77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded June 21, 2012

Supporting the locals? We employ at least 40 local Filipinos at El Nido Boutique & Artcafe (Tours, Restaurant, Boutique, Printing shop, Travel Center). The owner is one of the few people that are actually born in El Nido and grow up in El Nido. There are many migrants here too, but for him, El Nido is really his hometown. It was him, who started this business by printing his own designed t-shirts. The first shop in El Nido and one of the first island hopping boats too. You are hurting his and our feelings by saying we are not locals, as even me, I am a Filipino citizen, which is not an easy to become.
We might be P100 more for the tours, but then we also don't lay off our people in low season, we are fully licensed, pay taxes, have radio communications on our boats, provide rain coats and most important we are environmentally concerned. We also volunteer our boat for free at times. So the P100 is well worth it.
We believe we don't deserve your lowest rating, as we are one of the best and safest tour operators.
We'll try to be more friendly too.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Nido Boutique & Artcafe also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to El Nido Boutique & Artcafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing