We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“loved the challenge of getting there”

Secret Lagoon Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Shared El Nido Island Hopping Tour Including Picnic Lunch
Ranked #10 of 65 things to do in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
manila
Level Contributor
31 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“loved the challenge of getting there”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 1, 2014

this was the hardest lagoon to get into from the boat and then swimming to the entrance of the lagoon - sharp rocks, corals, and strong current will challenge you. Even at knee level water the waves can collapse you, then theres the long que to the small entrance the experience of getting there is worth it but there's nothing to do inside. i had my aqua shoes with me that protected my feet and legs, i think he aqua shoes is really a must.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank scatterbrained
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    276
    156
    73
    22
    14
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
39 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Interesting and lovely”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 28, 2014

It was lovely, but if the water is rough, quite difficult to reach , swimming from the boats over coral and rocks, strong currents .. bring beach/swimming shoes .. be strong to make it.. worth it though. I find it worrying that the local boats ,due to their design are probably destroying a lot of coral, although they claim to be eco friendly.. Hmm.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MoscowLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“OK Compared to Small & Big Lagoons”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 24, 2014

The keyhole to get through to the lagoon is not very big. Watch out for the waves. Wear flip flops or foot gear for water activities (lots of rocks and corals).

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AileeninOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
48 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“a little treasure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014

We visited this place whilst we was onTao, we where lucky to get there at a time of day where no one else was there. It's pretty small but worth the trip getting there.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank sophiecbowman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntur, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not for non swimmers”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 17, 2014

we have to swim in the sea for about 100 meters to reach the lagoon, and walk a few steps in the shallow sea , sea bed is rocky. this is not for weak hearted, and those dont know swimming,

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank drsunkum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Lagoon Beach also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Secret Lagoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing