We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing view..”

Secret Lagoon Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.00*
and up
El Nido Island Hopping: Lagoons and Beaches Including Lunch
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Shared El Nido Island Hopping Tour Including Picnic Lunch
Ranked #9 of 65 things to do in El Nido
Attraction details
cavite Metro Manila
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“amazing view..”
Reviewed May 30, 2013

trilled tour, you need to swim & you need to pass by the small cave so you see the secret Lagoon but after that trilled step..amazing view will appear to your two eyes..wow!!! thats it!!...

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank mitchbron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    300
    169
    84
    24
    15
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great view”
Reviewed May 27, 2013 via mobile

You need to go through a small hole to get inside in this lagoon.. our tour guide helped us to bring our cameras cause there's a lot of stone in the way inside..you need flipflop so you'll not get any wound.. and right beside this lagoon had a beach where we ate lunch. It was fun!!!!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank meeeee5ch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
192 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“So-so”
Reviewed May 24, 2013

There is always something about exploring these hidden enclaves. When we got there the water was so shallow and it is not sandy. Have a footwear when exploring the place. I felt like the visitors could not really do much in there. Visibility was also bad although they guide said that was expected.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank litrato101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus, Cavite, Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
207 reviews
59 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“nice surprise”
Reviewed May 23, 2013

having never seen it or anything like it before, it was a nice surprise to find a beach inside what you'd think is a cave. you need to pass/slither through a smallish hole. being somewhat on the larger/heavy side, i needed some choreography in doing this (luckily provided by our guide and boatman, Junjun), before i was able to experience this beach.

got there early enough that the small beach became a private hideaway for us -- no other boats around until just before we were ready to leave. worth the time and effort to get there. looked fantastic in photos and vids!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Manel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level 6 Contributor
263 reviews
131 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 552 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Secret lagoon beach was also our stop over for lunch during the island hopping. I did not find anything great in it. The beach is an okay stretch of white sand, with enough evidence of the hundreds of tourists that visit it daily. There was a small coast guard cubo on the right corner.

The space on the left side is called secret lagoon because you have to enter through a small hole in the rock - but there were such a lot of tourists who had already crowded into the place that we were completely put off and did not feel like going any further.

The shallow beach next to it is used to paddle around - but again, though the water itself was very clean and so was the beach, there were such a lot of people that it was no fun

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank New_YLOO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Lagoon Beach also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Secret Lagoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing