We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nature at its best”

Secret Lagoon Beach
Book In Advance
More Info
$32.00*
and up
El Nido Island Hopping: Lagoons and Beaches Including Lunch
More Info
$35.00*
and up
Shared El Nido Island Hopping Tour Including Picnic Lunch
Ranked #9 of 66 things to do in El Nido
Attraction details
paranaque
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nature at its best”
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Absolutely clear water..just like being transported to another place and another time. Untouched by commercialism.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank jenny q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

599 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    170
    87
    25
    16
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, New South Wales, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awesome view!”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

Getting there was so exciting. You will have to swim through a tiny entrance. The view is awesome but the beach is a bit small and could get very crowded. A must see place.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank danelle10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austria
Level 5 Contributor
21 reviews
13 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“It's wonderful place..try to visit..”
Reviewed March 1, 2013

Hey Guys..i was 3 times in El nido island way back 2010&2011.i was 2 times in the secret lagoon.My first time was with my cousin,first time was with group tour of 6 persons.Way back 2010.We pay 750 per person for combined island hopping with lunch buffet.The second time together with my friend,mom,sisters&sister in law.We rented a medium size ship,the ship cost was 2000-3000 pesos rent from 8am to 6pm.We are only allowed 10 island visit.we are unable to see the secret lagoon because it's high tide.We are 7 persons in group,we are the one preparing our lunch.
Before you plan to visit the islands including secret lagoon,pls.see the calendar either high tide or low tide.You can't see the secret lagoon during high tide.
On my third visit together with my husband and friend.We are also renting a ship.We are only 4 persons&1 kid.The ship rent cost 1500-2000 pesos way back 2010.
I hope they are not changing the price.
tour group price last 2009&2010.
small island tours compose of 4 island visit&half day tours:500 pesos per person with lunch.
combined tours composes of 8-10 island visit,whole day tours:750 pesos per person with lunch.

You can rent direct to the ship owner,i think it's cheaper.You will also pay environmental fee during your trip,i forgot the price.
It's not so expensive in El nido island.

Have fun&enjoy the beauty of paradise in El Nido Palawan...

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank ItsmeKarla27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful view”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I loved the trip and the experience of snorkeling. The lunch offered was in the wild and delicious. More fresh drinking water would be advisable

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank rosarioinfantec I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“One of the must see's”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

We took a private boat so we were able to enjoy a bit more privacy. The place can get crowded but still...worth visiting.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank gingibergs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Secret Lagoon Beach also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Secret Lagoon Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing