We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marimegmeg Beach”
Review of Marimegmeg Beach

Marimegmeg Beach
Ranked #10 of 65 things to do in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Česká republika
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Marimegmeg Beach”
Reviewed February 26, 2013

On the beach we walked along the beach Corong Corong at the end is the wrong approach over the rocks, but it must be good shoes and then it's ok. The beach is clean, beautiful white sand, a few tourists. It can also freshen up, prices are good at the beach.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank IIveta I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    107
    28
    12
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
antibes
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Nice place to go away from El Nido”
Reviewed January 25, 2013

Nice place for a swim, even if the water is not clear. It is also a good spot for sunset. You will find good food in Orange pearl Resort. Even if I didn't really appreciate they keep a baby monkey in a cage who was taken from her mother in the forest...

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank philippe o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing!”
Reviewed January 13, 2013

One of the best and most beautiful beaches I've ever been to.

It's a welcome relief after a couple of days in El Nido if you want to get away from the centre of town. The beach has a very natural feel to it and you don't feel as though you're anywhere near any hustle or bustle.

We took a tricycle up there and arranged for him to collect us at a certain time. There is a small bar at one end selling beer and coconuts! What more could you want?

Beautiful!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolineGoesPlaces
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“gorgeous white sand beach”
Reviewed July 28, 2012

this secluded spot is for the chill-out professional and his/her lover. the shallow, warm water is great for romantic wading, the soft white sand wonderful and the walk through the jungle a quaint addition to the experience. bring your own stuff as there is noone selling anything and no littering please! its too sweet to destroy it with such pettiness

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
5 Thank unkleriko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Pedro, Laguna, Philippines
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

I've been to El nido several times already and during my last vacation a local friend of mine brought me to this place. I was surprised to find out that a beach this pretty and so close to town existed. From El nido town we rode a motorbike for maybe 15 minutes to get to the entrance. You will need to get off the road and walk for about 5 minutes to get to the beach but I was crazy enough to bring the motorbike all the way to the beach, which wasn't an easy task because there are parts where the trail is very narrow. When we got to the beach I was in awe! The place was beautiful and I only saw like 5 other people there at that time. BTW, there's a resort on the left side of the beach where you can buy water or even beer if you get thirsty and they also have hammocks where you can chill and listen to the waves.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
7 Thank marlon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Marimegmeg Beach also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Marimegmeg Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing