We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bed bugs” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ogie Beach Pension & Resto Bar

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ogie Beach Pension & Resto Bar
Ranked #63 of 88 El Nido B&B and Inns
London
Level Contributor
54 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Bed bugs”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2013

The worst place we stayed in 7 months travelling! Filthy room, dark and dingy, bed bugs, noisy at night, shower didn't work ... the list goes on and on. We forced ourselves to stay one night then moved to bulskamp which was fantastic. The one redeeming feature is the nice balcony with the view out over the beach but that doesn't make up for the terrible rooms. Not worth the money compared with other places you can stay.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SLM27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    4
    14
    14
    7
    8
See reviews for
5
15
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

We stayed 4 nights,staff were friendly and helpful when needed to be,booking tours etc..
Room was pretty basic but comfy enough,a great nights sleep,my wife complained about the smell from the toilet but she is a bit of a princess when it comes to these matters,an aircon room with 2 double beds in with breakfast 1800 pesos,and right on the beach,I'd stay here again,and if your in to diving they've got one of the best dive shops downstairs at the back of the restaurant,in the hole of El Nido xx

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
somewhere
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2013

Plus
-Arrived early in the morning but the room is already available so they allowed us to check-in with no extra fee (9am).
-Right on the beach.
-Good location. I consider this a very good location - after draining all your energy from whole day tour, you don't need to have another ride from the banka stop to go to your hotel. Here, you just need few steps then rest. Saves time.
-Service is ok.

Minus
-Poor water system.
-Paid 1,200 pesos - too expensive considering the place and the complimentary breakfast. Roam around, there are other hotels that are cheaper but with good rooms.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank K L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 17, 2013

Cheapie hotel upstairs from dive shop and restaurant right on the beach. Cheap but dirty, plenty of sand and ants inside. Unfriendly service. Tried to (accidentally?) overcharge. Included breakfast a joke (instant coffee and toast). Restaurant is terrible. They organize island trips (like all El Nido hotels) which were OK.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tuukka Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Nido hotels

Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 30, 2013 via mobile

Service from the staff was great ! Amenities was ok ! I've had alot worse ! Food was well priced and fresh ! You het what you pay for and considering the logistic distance between the next major city it is great value ! I really enjoyed the place !!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Craboo1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level Contributor
42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2013

Upon arriving in El Nido with no reservations we ended up finding this place after an hour of looking around for a place to stay. The staff is pretty clueless most of the time but they will do your laundry for 70p a kilo. Got a room with a bathroom and two beds for 800 a night which is pretty cheap and ended up staying there for a week. Its no 5 star resort but if your a traveller its perfect, if your a tourist prob not your cup of tea. Left for a night and got a bigger room that was 1100 a night but didn't have a toilet seat... hover or die baby.. lol we didn't complain but just dealt with it for 3 days. They do have wireless internet but the power cuts off at 6am - 2:30pm which I think is usual in that town. No bed bugs, not a resort, but a place to sleep and not worry about your things being stolen. The view from the seating area was amazing but then again it is anywhere in El Nido. I really enjoyed waking up, walking downstairs and jumping in the ocean, then sitting at the restaurant below the hotel and eating breakfast while enjoying the view.

Room Tip: 205 was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philippines
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

I stayed in the fan room with shared bathroom for 2 nights. The room was very basic and a bit run down, but it was clean and for the price I paid (500 per night) I really can't complain. I didn't book in advance, I just showed up and was quoted 650 with breakfast or 500 without breakfast, and this was just last week (peak season). I chose to stay here over the other budget places because of the free wifi and 24 hour electricity, which are rare in El Nido.

Probably not the best place to stay if you're looking for luxury/amenities but perfect if you're out all day on an island hopping trip and all you need is a place to sleep.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulboogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.1 mi away
Shipwreck Pension
Shipwreck Pension
#51 of 88 in El Nido
3.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rosanna's Pension
Rosanna's Pension
#25 of 99 in El Nido
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Salangane Hotel
La Salangane Hotel
#55 of 88 in El Nido
3.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Garnet
Hotel Garnet
#65 of 88 in El Nido
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
0.0 mi away
Our Melting Pot El Nido
Our Melting Pot El Nido
#4 of 99 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 242 reviews
0.1 mi away
balay Paragua B&B
balay Paragua B&B
#20 of 88 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ogie Beach Pension & Resto Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ogie Beach Pension & Resto Bar

Property: Ogie Beach Pension & Resto Bar
Address: Beachfront, Barangay Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Ogie Beach Pension & Resto Bar El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing