We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place with Great People”
Review of Coral Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Coral Bay Resort
Ranked #44 of 106 El Nido B&B and Inns
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We arrived at Coral Bay around 1:00 pm. Bob, one of the owner was the one who met us. After paying, he took us to the family room with a large veranda overlooking the sea. The room was so big with three queen size beds if Im not mistaken. Parents bed was separated from the kids bed. The room is clean including the toilet. There is an AC and two ceiling fan. There is a dining table inside. Outside is the veranda where you can see the view of the sea with the islands around El Nido. Coral Bay only provide breakfast as part of the package. For lunch and dinner, we go out to the town and take our meals. It will only take us 5 minutes by tricycle.

Coral Bay resort is peaceful and quiet. Add to that are the accommodating owners, Bon and Allan (with his wife Mercedes) who made our 3 nights stay so great. They arranged the boat trip for the island hopping. They also asked us what breakfast do we want to ensure that my family will enjoy it. And the best is the effort they did for us to be able to watch the Manny Pacquiao/Marquez fight.

If there is anything bad about El Nido. It was the power interuption. There is a scheduled brown out in Palawan wherein during our stay has never been consistent. It was really inconvenient for us. I think Palawan management should fix this problem because this will kill tourism in the place for sure.

The tour, well...its awesomeeeeeee!!! The lagoons, the crystal clear water beaches in the island tour were so great that we enjoyed every minute of it. This was the first time that I saw these limestone structures. Great trip indeed. And the sunset? I can only say wow. See the pictures for your pleasure.

One more thing is that,Coral Bay is not asking downpayment or deposit for the reservation. You can reserve and if you dont like the place, you are free to find another place. That is how they guarantee the place to the customer.

Thank you Bob and Allan. Hope to see you again.

  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank dapie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (143)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

92 - 98 of 143 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2011

We stayed at the beach cottage for 2 nights(clean, with a/c and very hot water). It has the fabulous view of sunset and people there are very friendly. It takes 10-15mins from El Nido town by tricycles in a cheap price. But it is hard to find some restaurants for dinner in Corong corong.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bevinding
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2011

We were travelling to Palawan in August with two children, 3 and 5.5 years old, and spent wonderful 15 days in Coral Bay resort. Family room was big enough to feel like home, nicely decorated with wood and stones, have large terrace surrounded by garden and facing the beach. Beds are wide and comfortable, parent’s area is secluded from kids, room equipped with A/C, ceiling fans and hot water.
There’s nice view of the sea, green islands and sunsets from the terrace. Beautiful fresh garden occupies most of resort’s land and gives nice and safe space to play for children. They also liked to swim and play at shallow beach in front of the hotel. Hammocks under the shade of trees were good for relaxation and watching at the sea.

Resort is located in the middle of Corong Corong beach and it takes 5 minutes to get to El Nido town by tricycle or 15 minutes by walk. Ride on tricycle is cheap and they’re always available on the main road just outside the entrance of resort. There’s also local market 10 minutes walking down the road. We liked to go to El Nido for dinner and buy fresh fruits, there’re many restaurants for different tastes, and shops.

Owners of the resort - Bob, Alain and Mercedes are kind and attentive people. We had no worries from booking to our leave and it was real pleasure for us to stay in a place with good environment and hospitality. They have installed a swing for kids in the garden, knowing that we will come with children, organized a van waiting us at the airport and picking us up at the way back, have helped us to book a hotel in Puerto Princesa where we have stayed 2 nights before leaving Palawan, and introduced good local guide with whom we made boat trips to most of islands of Bacuit Bay and a waterfall. Nearly every day we enjoyed nice journeys with good lunches made on grill. There’re also sea kayaks available for rent in resort and we found that it’s only 15 minutes of easy paddling to another white-sand beach in Corong Corong.

Kids were all the time excited by running on a boat in the sea, discovering underwater life at the islands, walking through the jungles and playing with local children. Going to waterfall was a good experience to feel natural life of Palawan, we have rented a motorcycle to get there, then walked for about an hour in jungles (thanks to guides who helped to carry children to cross the rivers and when they went tired), had swimming in refreshing falling spring water, had lunch in local farm house, after all made a nice and safe off-road trip to the wonderful wide-stretched beach, passing local villages and nearly untouched nature.

We highly recommend staying in Coral Bay resort for everybody who plans to spend good time in El Nido. As for us, we would be happy to come back.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank RomJulBoArs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2011

We stumbled upon this newly opened hotel in Corong Corong (after staying a night in El Nido a very sleepless night - tiny room very claustrophobic with a/c blasting what felt like hot air), Coral Bay consists of two bungalows facing the sea and a small block of approx 8 rooms, gorgeous garden area in the middle, breakfast included which consisted of pot coffee, water, fruit or juice, eggs any way,bacon, toast and marmalade. Ran by Bob, Alain and wife Mercedes. We had a fantastic 10 nights here, lounging around in the hammocks or the beach a couple of metres away or walking along to Merimogmog beach approx 30 minutes walk away - at nights getting a tricycle in to El Nido for food/drinks - 30 pesos for the two of you - or watching the sunset chatting to the owners over rum or beers - lovely place which we would definitely go back to and recommend - went on a couple of boat tours to the islands which we organised via a recommendation from Alain, just the two of us and tailored to suit us staying away from the crowds. One thing to note about Coron Corong over El Nido is the amazing sunsets you get in Corong, they are so much better than El Nido due to the sun disappearing behind Cadlao island pretty early. Bungalows are new, big bed, plenty of space to hang clothes and hide away cases etc, bathroom tiled and pebble effect, excellent ac and fan, very clean. Very private - left the door open most of the time. We were very sad to leave!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank loulouScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Советуем VIP номер или отдельный домик
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rovenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Les chambres en bord de mer sont les plus calmes car cet hôtel est en travaux.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gourmandise-paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank barbro j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.1 mi away
Stunning Republic Beach Resort
0.3 mi away
El Nido Mahogany Beach Resort
0.1 mi away
Buena's Haven Travelodge
Buena's Haven Travelodge
#34 of 123 in El Nido
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
The Cavern Pod Hotel & Specialty Cafe
0.1 mi away
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong
1.6 mi away
El Nido Beach Hotel
El Nido Beach Hotel
#70 of 106 in El Nido
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coral Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Bay Resort

Address: Lugadia Village | Corong-Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 106 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Bay Resort , is situated 10 MN from El Nido by Tricycle Right on the Beach of Corong-Corong Facing the Islands of the Archipelagos of Bacuit enjoy the fantastic Sunset. All Room are Air-con and Fan Hot/Cold Water all the Room are around the Big Garden that cover most of the resort we are on the beach.Including Free WIFI. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Coral Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Coral Bay Resort El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing