We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Snake Island (Vigan Island)
Book In Advance
More Info
$34.00*
and up
El Nido Island Hopping: Caves and Coves Tour Including Buffet Lunch
Ranked #5 of 65 things to do in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Quezon City, Quezon City, Philippines
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

The place is perfect for sight seeing. Great view from the top of the hill. Perfect! Will definitely tell about it on my friends so that they can check it out too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    240
    127
    41
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Quezon City
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Nice View on top”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

The place is great, you gonna love the fine white sand as long as snake, not crowded place peacefull. good for lover island hopping and groups love to travel. No entrance and you can take your lunch also here. They called it snake island because its looks like a snake when youre at the top of the hills. Perfect visit during low tide.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Germai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manama, Bahrain
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“snake island”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

its part of the tour c with boat we go up on the island and enjoy the view and walking little we saw 1 boat damage

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mahdi_a26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Its ok”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Its an ok view for me. Its a little crowded when we went there but the sand and the water is awesome! although you will not appreciate the sea weeds floating on the side of the water (i hate sea weeds). But the shape of the island is kinda of cool

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank PinkRuby08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cervo, Italia
Level 6 Contributor
590 reviews
219 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 244 helpful votes
“Fluorescent marine life”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Oh, those colours! It was like the entire rainbow swimming around me in the warmest, most pleasant sea I had ever diven in. Never mind that a tropical storm had broken out and it was pouring cats and dogs: even the rain was sweet and pleasant. And the walk through the mangrove: truly unforgettable. I'm still pining for it...

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank opossumd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Snake Island (Vigan Island) also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Snake Island (Vigan Island)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing