We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best place to stay in El Nido”
Review of Treetops

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Treetops
Ranked #20 of 94 El Nido B&B and Inns
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The best place to stay in El Nido”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

we were staying in treetops only for 3 days and Treetops girls made it really nice! It was four of us and we stayed in one room witch was big enough and had a privet patio. Grace, one of the owners, was really helpful and she and her sister made a fantastic dinner and breakfast for us. the atmosphere of this place is amazing and the prizes are really reasonable! We can say that it was the best accommodation in Philippines for us!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank katre170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    11
    3
    2
    2
See reviews for
8
69
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Slovenija
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2012

If you are a couple looking for a romantic place this is where to stay in El Nido. It's located a few minutes ride with a tricycle out of El Nido, on Corong Corong beach, but for us that was an advantage. It is so peaceful and because there are only 2 or 3 cottages also very private. Our cottage was't very big but we didn't mind because it was decorated with a lot of style. It was also very, very clean and we got fresh flowers every day. The best part of it is the balcony where you can relax and enjoy the perfect sunsets.

They can also arrange "island-hopping" trips for you, which are very good value. We booked our first trip at El Nido Boutique & Artcafé and the second at Treetops. The prices were the same, the itineraries also, but with the boat from Treetops it was more private. We were only 4 people for the same price we payed at Artcafe and there was 12 or even more people on the boat.

Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Svetjelep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santiago, Chile
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We stayed 5 nights over New Years in two Bungalows in Treetops and it was definitely the right choice to stay! The rooms are clean and very beautiful, decorated with flowers every day. The whole area is a beautiful a jungle garden right on the sea with an amazing view.
Dave was not here but Rachel, Mariel and the boy were very friendly and we were invited to a great cooked New Years Eve dinner.
We can definitely recommend this place!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agi l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 13, 2012

We spend Christmas this year at Treetops and we had a really great stay. Treetops is amazing. It's almost like being in a 5 star hotel, but with a more homey vibe. They even cooked for us for free on Christmas eve. :-)

The 2 girls that took care of us were unbelievably friendly. You always here that in reviews but they were really the best hostesses we ever met. The breakfast was really really nice on a beautiful location.

The rooms are very nice, maybe the best we had in 3 months Philippines. We recommended it to a lot of fellow travellers we met along the way.

If you need a place to stay in El Nido, then pick Treetops. It's really worth the money (2500 pesos per night).

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Janneman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 11, 2011

To manage expectations: Tree Tops isn't on the beach, it didn't have air con and it isn't in the heart of El Nido. However, the room was exactly what we were looking for. Located three minutes by tricycle from both Las Cabanas beach (awesome) and El Nido town it was ideally located (40-100 pesos depending on how hard you can be bothered to haggle). The room was excellent (queen bed, en suite shower, satellite TV, balcony), kept spotlessly clean and the hospitality was second to none.

Tree Tops is a small bed and breakfast with three rooms set in lovely gardens. It is quiet, the rooms have their own balcony and guests have access internet and a living room where required. There is also a gazebo overlooking the water and perfectly primed for sunset viewing.

We had two dinners at Tree Tops and the meals were excellently cooked (not five star eating but if you are looking for that then El Nido is not for you), tasty, reasonably priced and on both occasions more food than we could eat.

The girls looked after us spectacularly. Were unfalteringly helpful and friendly and kept the place in perfect order. As a place to relax and unwind without expecting a big resort experience Tree Tops is close to perfect and I would have no hesitation in recommending it to all of my friends.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank Jon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 4, 2011

Been meeting to write this review for a while, as we had SUCH a great stay at Treetops.

we arrived late on a flight, and got in 2 hours late...but when we got to there we had 2 members of staff waiting especially for us!

We were totally blown away by how gorgeous the location and rooms were. They were beutifully presented and there were some really nice small touches.

Dave (the English owner) was away for our stay so we were looked after by his wife's sister. She and the other staff provided the best service I have ever had in ANY hotel or guest house...and I've stayed in many of the worlds top hotels, from Hilton to W.

although there is not a 'restaurant' as such, they will gladly cook for you with a little notice, and I'd thoughrly recommend trying the food! Eating the lovely lemon grass fish, with a beer and looking out over the sea was a memorable experience.....

So...if you are thinking about going to El Nido, you NEED to stay here. There Re only three cottages to book early. You won't be disappointed.

I will upload some pics of our stay soon..

Rob

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Travellerrobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2011

We stayed there for 4 nights and had a wonderful experience. The cottage was very tastefully decorated and very clean. Rachel and her team made sure that all of our needs were taken care of. Treetops has 2 cottages that they rent out while the owners live in another bigger cottage, all within the same compound. The garden is very well maintained and there is a gazebo and a couple of hammocks by the water. They arranged a boatman for our island hopping trips. We had breakfast and dinner on all the days we stayed there and Rachel cooked some excellent fish and chicken dishes. Our cottage was cleaned and decorated every day of our stay. Rachel was very genuine in her efforts to meet every one of our needs. We had 24 hrs electricity ( a scarce commodity in El Nido where typically power is available only for a few hours) since backup power was available. They collect a very nominal daily rate.
I highly recommend treetops to anyone who is planning a vacation in El Nido.

Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank Gopal V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
2.2 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
513 reviews
0.7 mi away
El Nido Mahogany Beach Resort
0.7 mi away
Last Frontier Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
0.1 mi away
El Nido Four Seasons Resort
0.3 mi away
Stunning Republic Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Treetops? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Treetops

Property: Treetops
Address: Sitio Lugadia | Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Beach Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 94 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Treetops is a small B&B set in lush tropical gardens in the southern corner of Corong Corong beach with 2 seaview native style cottages overlooking the bay of Corong Corong and 1 family cottage in the gardens that sleeps 3.Each cottage has a queen size bed, en suite shower room with hot water, small TV, terrace with sea view and free WiFi.We run a generator during power cuts. We have a beachfront with a sala and hammocks but this is not a swimming beach, a good beach with good swimming is a short walk away.We serve a range of breakfast options and we can produce an evening meal given sufficient notice... ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Treetops Hotel El Nido
Treetops El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing