We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We LOVED this place!”
Review of Rosanna's Pension

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rosanna's Pension
Ranked #22 of 118 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We decided to go to Rosanna's cause all of the guidebooks we bought said "here's the place to stay when you're in El Nido"... and they were right!

Rosanna's cottages are right at the beach in El Nido (not the best beach considering all the islands you have around, but DEFINITELY not the worst I've seen either). The cottages are clean, beds good, bathroom's more than enough - even without hot water, no AC but can live without it. What I really liked in this place is that it's clean and cosy; it's nice to have your own cottage with your own terrace to have breakfast (and breakfast here is good!) or chill out on. It's also right next to all the restaurants and small nightlife available in El Nido.

Rosanna is also very helpful/attentive. She organises island hopping tours which is a must do if you're in El Nido!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mina050181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (147)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

100 - 106 of 147 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2012 via mobile

My boyfriend and I booked into rosannas for 4 nights. We were promised hot water but only got this on The last night despite informing staff on 2nd day. The room was really damp- all our bags and clothes felt wet just as a result of being In the room. Not worth 800 pesos a night!!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauramc19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stay at Rosannas for 3 weeks, as we found it in the lonely plant. Staff friendly, rooms ok. We only had a fan room but it was spacious and if you wanted it cleaned everyday you could. The bathroom had a bit to be desired but it was ok. Electricity was 14.00-06.00 so not too bad. Free WiFi when electric on, not the fastest but ok.

A good place to stay, they have Sun lounges so you don't have to go onto the beach and get hassled but the toutes.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lornandali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2012

-very near the van terminal, no need to ride a trike
-has beachfront rooms where you will have a picture perfect view
-bathroom is spacious but water heater not working
-owners are accommodating and friendly. Free breakfast is just pancake, but when i requested for rice meals, they accepted my request.
-they have no eating area so breakfast is served at the veranda
-the room is cleaned everyday

Room Tip: Choose the room at the ground floor facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Biemgee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2012

Beach front, clean, unobtrusive staff, great view from its verandah where you can observe the beach, the sea, the majestic Cadlao island, fishermen and rural life also the typhoon (there was one in July 2009)

The eternal waves sound lulls you to sleep

Thin walls, i could hear the ohhs and ahhhs from our Belgian neighbores

Room Tip: Choose the room that has front sitting room. Good for conversation, sharing tea or coffee or just la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwinic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We booked Rosanna's cottages for a 3 night stay in January - really enjoyed our time there. The rooms were basic but nice and electricity normally only runs from 6pm until 6am however think that's standard with a lot of the places in the region. It was a good place to base ourselves from to head out island hopping and I would highly recommend booking the tours through Rosanna's as the guides are really good and tend to visit the islands in a different order from most of the other operators (heard it can be overload at times with 10 boats pulling up to the same spot). Lots of nice bars and restaurants along the road and beach front to explore at night. If we'd had more time would have hired a motorbike and explored the surrounding areas, think there are other beaches that you can walk to as well.

Room Tip: We stayed on the road side but imagine it would be good to have one of the cottages overlooking the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HelsBelsMelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for almost a week. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable and the staff are friendly. Our room had a nice balcony with an ocean view looking out at the palm trees and bay, which stayed dry even during a heavy 1/2 hour downpour. We looked at quite a few places on the beach because our first night was in a different place, and really wasn't that good and Rosanna's was the best all rounder for the price. The others that were cheaper were either not as clean, friendly, or nice, and those that were comparable were more expensive. Everything in El Nido is fairly close and Rosanna's is about 5 minutes walk up the beach from where the main bars are, so it's relatively quite at night. It has free WIFI, albeit not the fastest we experienced, but not bad for the Philippines.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelMan37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.4 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
0.6 mi away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 118 in El Nido
228 reviews
2.6 mi away
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
#64 of 118 in El Nido
183 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Makulay Lodge & Villas
Makulay Lodge & Villas
#32 of 118 in El Nido
132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bill Tourist Inn
Bill Tourist Inn
#29 of 105 in El Nido
93 reviews
0.1 mi away
Bulskamp Inn
Bulskamp Inn
#4 of 105 in El Nido
218 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosanna's Pension? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosanna's Pension

Address: Hama St. Brgy Masagana, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 118 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range: $40 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Rosanna's Pension 2.5*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com and Ctrip TA so you can book your Rosanna's Pension reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosanna`s Cottages Hotel El Nido
Rosanna's Pension El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing