We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply stunning sunsets and good accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stunning Republic Beach Resort
Ranked #14 of 116 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Reviewed January 14, 2014

No better sunsets in El Nido than viewed from this property. Remove yourself from the noise and the over-touristy part of town and truly enjoy your vacation by staying here. Not only do they have generators but they also provide wireless. You can walk or jog along the stretch of beach in front of property. The food options provided with your package together with other menu items are prepared well. The only knack I have is they ran out of brewed coffee during our stay. The accommodations are better than the average El Nido establishment. The staff are extremely friendly and will cater to your every need. They offer island hopping tours and since the rate of these tours have increased the last two months, rent a whole boat if you are at least a party of five and get a discount and enjoy the custom treatment of the extremely friendly boat staff. It's worth it. I truly enjoyed my experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view of the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KenC58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

147 - 153 of 300 reviews

Reviewed January 12, 2014

Located 2.5 kms from the town center , it gives you that rustic beachfront view with stunning sunsets and sunrise without the seediness usually associated by the cramped inns and pension houses within the town proper. The rooms are by no far 5 star material but for the price are comfortable enough. The staff are very helpful and accomodating. El Nido still experiences daily blackouts from 6am-2pm but not this place. The generators kick in when the regular electicity goes out so basically there is no power shortage here.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GenioMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014

I decided to stay at Stunning Vistas because it is one accommodation that provides electricity during the hours when power is out in most of El Nido town. It is in the middle of several resorts along the beautiful beach of Barangay Corong Corong. Corong Corong beach faces the west right in front of Bacuit Archipelago which makes the area an attraction in itself. Sunset here is truly amazing. From the resort, island destinations of the day and the following days can easily be seen which adds up to one's anticipation of island exploration. The resort is good and the rooms are OK. Like most El Nido resorts, the place also encountered water shortage during my stay but it had a hard time coping with the situation. The resort might not be the best place to relax but it's definitely one to consider if one wants to maximize the beauty and excitement of El Nido travel experience.

Daghang salamat Stunning Vistas! :)

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RayGohetiaJatico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Traveled as a couple, we stayed here for 4D3N (November 17-20, 2013).

4:45pm, just as we stepped out of the bus from a tiring 7 hour trip from Puerto Princesa, we were very excited to see how Stunning Vistas would look like. And suddenly, we were speechless. JUST WOW... The sunset greeted us with a warm welcome. We were just in time. Stunning Vistas have the best sunset view along Corong Corong beach. It was perfect. That 6- 7 hour roadtrip was all worthy.

We talked to Lisa and Joseph regarding our accommodation, breakfast, tours etc. These two love their jobs as they see to it that all the needs of their customers are well taken care of. Everything you need to know, just ask them.

After I saw the sunset and our room, I asked myself?

WHY ISN'T THIS NUMBER 1?

Stunning Vistas deserve to be number 1.

Location wise, if you want a clean, quiet, private place you must pick Stunning Vistas (SV). Just consider the 15php per head transpo (tricycle) going to town (But I tell you, it's all worthy, after seeing the town (noisy and crowded), I pat my shoulder and congratulate myself for choosing SV, it was definitely one of the best decisions I made.

Room wise, rooms are spacious, complete with amenities, and well maintained. They have hot and cold water.

Food wise, they serve variety of foods starting from breakfast, lunch and dinner. They all taste good. And they have this viewing deck and hammocks which make the view even picturesque.

Budget wise, room rates are very affordable. Staffs were all attentive and accommodating.

I strongly and highly recommend STUNNING VISTAS. You will not regret it.

Regards to the owner Mr & Mrs McLean, Joseph and Lisa. - Raymond & Khay :)

Room Tip: Talk to Joseph and Lisa, they will surely be happy to be of service. If you have any requests, just...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Khaychelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

If you are looking for a quiet and great value for money hotel near El-Nido (a small tricycle ride from the center), Stunning Vistas is a great option.

Rooms are in a 2 story concrete building with 24h aircon. It is a family run resort - very welcoming and helpfull staff.

Lots of jellyfish in Corong Corong but still, a great strating point to visit the Bacuit archipelago.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GGoulet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Thanks to Joseph, Lisa and all the teamwork to make El Nido and unforgettable experience for 7 nights!!

This hotel is known as the best sunset in the best beach in El Nido city Corong Corong, and really it is, but I still prefer the people that works on it. Helpful, friendly and servicial are just one of the words to describe them.

Totally worth pay the money even though we are just 5 spanish guys around 26 years old usually looking for the most economic thing.

El Nido is a wonderful place to enjoy and relax, don't waste it for that small difference of money and enjoy breakfast, menu, day trips and rooms with that wonderful family!!

Keep doing what you do and best regards!!

Eduardo

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1luso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 26, 2013

I selected this hotel based on the additional amenities as compared to others in the area. It had a generator that ran when the municipal power was out, WIFI, frige, and satellite TV as an occasional distraction. This is El Nido, not Disneyland, so expect to adjust to the surrounding culture and circumstances. The staff is wonderful and sweet. The effort to keep you happy is very high. We stayed in two rooms, D3 (one night while the other was occupied) and D1. There was no comparison. Spend the extra money for D1. It has a great view, is bigger, and laid out better. Taking the island tours through the hotel was a real plus. You got to leave right off shore instead of joining the crowds – and waves in El Nido proper (neither being that bad however). You pay group rates for 4 people – or 15. We had 6 one day, and 4 the other (Tours A & B). Each were outstanding – and the lunch excellent. Tour A cost about $16 (a real bargain) – but the government has dramatically increased the tour costs, much to the consternation of the local guides who don’t see any of it. Count on paying 50% to 80% more now – still a great deal. The food is reasonable and quite good at the hotel. Getting a real cold beer is a problem, except on the tour when it’s on ice. The trike into town is 50 pesos (a little over $2.00 total, not per person). Grabbing one into town or from is no problem. If you want a taste of Philippine cock fighting culture (albeit an uncomfortable one) – one is held almost across the street. It’s rousing and loud. In El Nido you can find varied foods (all reasonable), and can grab a great message for a few dollars. Stunning Vistas fit the bill perfectly for us, breakfast above the beach and water view was outstanding (their omelet and fresh local fruit crepes is excellent – with drink – and included with the room!). To show you their level of service, we caught our ride to the El Nido airport, while there – and minutes from leaving – and airport employee came and told us that Stunning Vistas had found medicine in our room and was rushing it to the airport. A trike pulled up with, what looked like diabetic equipment. It wasn’t ours, but on the chance that it was they rushed it to us so it wouldn’t miss our flight… I’ll be returning.

Room Tip: D1 is THE room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JohnP1232013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
2.0 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
537 reviews
2.1 mi away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 116 in El Nido
224 reviews
5.2 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
262 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
#64 of 116 in El Nido
181 reviews
13.0 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
4.6 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stunning Republic Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stunning Republic Beach Resort

Address: Sitio Lugadia, Corong-Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines (Formerly Stunning Vistas Beach Resort)
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 116 Specialty Lodging in El Nido
Price Range: $41 - $78 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Stunning Republic Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel currently has 28 rooms in use including the new 3 bedroom family suite with 2 bathrooms and a lounge. Another two rooms will be completed mid-July and 6 more rooms will be completed by mid-October. By the end of October, there will be 36 rooms in operation and further upgrading of facilities is planned. All rooms have been upgraded with new air conditioning and new plumbing in the bathrooms. Most rooms have new beds, furniture, linen and towels. All rooms have their own private balconies with direct sea views. All day dining can be enjoyed in the new 50+ seater air conditioned restaurant with large cocktail bar or on the road side patio or in the lovely beach garden which is beautifully lit at night. Many guests prefer to dine in the shaded beach front viewing decks which offer spectacular sunset views between 5:00pm and 6:30pm. The resort’s two deep water wells ensure they never run out of beautiful fresh mountain water 24 hours per day. A high powered efficient generator is a back up for El Nido’s frequent brown-outs. The retail area in the reception offers many hard to obtain but essential items like branded Sun Creams, Aqua Shoes, Quality Snorkeling Equipment, Waterproof Neck Bags, Batteries, Sports Shorts, Sarongs, Chemist Requisites, etc. New garden furniture and sun loungers will be available from June. Most Asian tourists are photo and selfie addicts so the hotel recently commissioned some spectacular hand sculptured statues for guests to pose with including a 2.5metre high Sitting Chef Chimpanzee, a 2.5metre Giant Sitting Ape, a 2.0metre Gorilla Sitting on a Park Bench and a 3.3metre Blue Lady Torso. Really great photo opportunities for guests to mix with their unforgettable and scenic photos of El Nido. The resort has a close association with the El Nido branch of award winning Asian Massage who will administer wonderfully relaxing reasonably priced massages in the comfort of your room by highly trained masseurs. Kayaks and Bodyboards are available to hire by the half day from the hotel. Stunning Resort has two of its own recently overhauled Outrigger Boats for taking guests Island Hopping or to nearby Island Beaches for Wedding Ceremonies. The resort hosts 2-3 weddings per month varying in size from 10-70 guests. The room rates reflect the room size and the position of the room in our beach garden but all rooms have a private balcony, lockable safe, air conditioning, private bathroom with 24hour hot running water. The hotel has free internet. A set Asian or Western Breakfast for two guests is included in the room charge. Additional beds can be arranged. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Stunning Republic Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stunning Vistas Beach Hotel El Nido
Stunning Republic Beach Resort El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing