We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Only had a little but what I had was good”

Habibi Restaurant & Shisha Cafe
Ranked #10 of 91 Restaurants in El Nido
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Filipino, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Scenic view, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Osaka, Japan
Level Contributor
48 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Only had a little but what I had was good”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Mango orange shake was the best I had on Palwan but it's not that hard to make! Still it was good, with the vodka, even better.

We just snacked on the veg spring rolls and they were ke ke crispy! Really very good.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ThaSupremeKai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    120
    126
    33
    17
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Al Jubail, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Nice food with great location”
Reviewed December 21, 2013

I went there to have my breakfast it was nice food and the location of the restaurant is great and have a wonderful view on the beach you can eat and enjoy the view.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Hemo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
90 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Shisha Bar which is open till a bit later than other places.”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

I watched as the younger generation indulged in Shisha smoking here over a relaxed setting and I had the most beautiful, freshly cooked tomato soup for dinner. The atmosphere here is wonderful. It is on the beach front, and after being here, the Pukka Bar is right next door to move to for some live entertainment on the sandy beach. definitely worth a visit if the thougt of shisha and freshly cooked, excellent food is your idea of a good time!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Marika255093
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“View, Shisha and excellent Shakes”
Reviewed December 9, 2013 via mobile

Found this place to be really cosy, welcoming, with great food and a lovely staff.

Habibi's isn't a big place, so the comfy chairs, great bay view and nice staff set a really nice and intimate atmosphere for us for a sunset drink and meal.

My favorites are the pasta carbonara with extra garlic and chilli peppers, finishing off with a fantastic shake. Banana Chocolate being my favorite.

Helpful?
Thank anarkistix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granite Bay, California, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Decent food at a decent price.”
Reviewed November 17, 2013

The divers from the dive shop below congregate here. Fun atmosphere if you went diving that day. They sell shisha. Good curry chicken!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Drrn444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Habibi Restaurant & Shisha Cafe also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Habibi Restaurant & Shisha Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing