We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Grat little place”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Casa Buenavista

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Casa Buenavista
Ranked #43 of 90 El Nido B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Grat little place”
Reviewed March 30, 2013

We had nearly two weeks in El nido and had to book 4 different places,it was booked everywhere 'cause of Holy Week.We wanted all our accomodation booked for the fortnight so we could relax and were struggling for jus one of the nights.We then came across 'Casa Buena Vista',and reluctantly booked a double air con room for the required night,reluctantly as the cost was half the price of the beach front cottages we had booked and the facilities were shared,my wife likes private facilities,anyway after a nights stay we were gutted we didn't find this place earlier,it was super clean,my wife didn't mind the shared facilities at all,they supply free coffee and water,unlimited,and the staff are super friendly pointing you in whatever direction you need help for,it also has great views of the bay from the balcony and free wifi,would definitely recommend this place for a few nights stay....

Room Tip: Rooms from 800 pesos per night,we paid 1200 for a double with fan and aircon...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    18
    7
    1
    0
See reviews for
3
14
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Davao City
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I loved our stay in Casa Buenavista. The Dutch owner was great at making guests feel at home. The place has the best view of the bay. The room was fine for a budget-friendly price. The hotel doesn't push you to buy tours instead, they suggest tours nearby that is just fine. We would love to be back to Cas Buenavista

Room Tip: Choose room number 1 because it has toilet and bath inside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davao_dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Great little spot, very cheap but clean and tidy and couldn't ask for a better location.
There are hot showers but only during electricity hours of 2pm to 6am. Wifi is available on the balcony but only during these hours also.

There are only 4 rooms and we stayed in room 2, which is the only one with an en-suite.

The place was ideal for us but very noisy in the mornings as you can hear all the goings on from outside starting at 5am. At $25 per night for a double room I can't really complain though.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Stayed here for one night. A twin-room with AC and shared shower/bathroom was PHP1100 which we found to be a great price given the perfect location and the view from the 2nd floor balcony/terrace is just amazing. (due to a storm and a blackout the AC didn't work so we got a php200 discount. They have a generator so lights etc were still working fine). Shared bathroom was very clean and always free as most rooms have a private one. No breakfast possible but free coffee and drinking water 24/7 which is a great addition.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kalle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
India
Level Contributor
318 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed March 30, 2012

We booked the family room even though we were only two, as we like space and it was good for the price as compared to others. Jennifer who manages the place is a work horse and goes out of her way to help.

The dingy approach to the rooms through the back of their store can be a little putting off though but one must not complain too much considering the town has just begun the tourism boom.
Marbers downstairs was our regular hangout with their amazing homemade breads and the tour company downstairs again arranged everything for us including overnight camping.

The only problem we had was the sun was in our eyes through the thin curtains but anyway one can’t sleep long with all the noise and activity on the beach.

Room Tip: They have only 4 rooms so not much to choose but take what is available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank worldiscoverer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We stayed here upon the recommendation of a fellow indie traveller. The "resort" has a good location - easily accessible by road and it's by the beachfront which gives you a nice view when you're in the balcony.
We paid Php 1,500 / night for a "family suite" that can sleep 4 people with a small ensuite bathroom that had decent fixtures, with hot shower. It doesn't come with breakfast but they offer free coffee and tea and hot water. We brought our own packed oatmeals so it suited us just nice.
The rooms were spartan but clean and this served our purpose as we didn't want to stay in the room all day anyway except for sleeping.
They also arranged for our island-hopping tour and it costed us Php 2,400 / day with fantastic beach-cooked lunch. It was a very good deal and we had a wonderful time.

There are beach-front restaurants just nearby and from casa you can easily walk to them.

Please note that the whole El Nido (except for the high-end resorts with their own islands) has power outage from around 6am-12nn everyday (i don't recall the exact timing so you have to confirm this) so Casa Buenavista is also affected.

You can go visit their basic website www.casabuenavista.tk

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank independencia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.0 mi away
Shipwreck Pension
Shipwreck Pension
#59 of 90 in El Nido
47 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Salangane Hotel
La Salangane Hotel
#55 of 90 in El Nido
133 reviews
0.3 mi away
Rosanna's Pension
Rosanna's Pension
#27 of 99 in El Nido
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Jhanna's Inn
Jhanna's Inn
#83 of 90 in El Nido
5 reviews
0.1 mi away
Our Melting Pot El Nido
Our Melting Pot El Nido
#5 of 99 in El Nido
246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mountain Side Inn
Mountain Side Inn
#24 of 90 in El Nido
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Buenavista? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Buenavista

Property: Casa Buenavista
Address: Rizal Street, Beach Side, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
Casa Buenavista Hotel El Nido
Casa Buenavista El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing