We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Greenviews Resort Crong-Crong was the most PERFECT experience we had in the Philippines”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong
Ranked #7 of 90 El Nido B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greenviews Resort Crong-Crong was the most PERFECT experience we had in the Philippines”
Reviewed January 28, 2011

After arriving from Puerto Princesa via 5.5 hour van ride we were very happy to arrive at Greenviews resort at El Nido's neighboring Corong-Corong beach. Immediately I met Dave (The owner) and he helped us deal with all of our concerns and made us feel welcomed at his resort.

I must say that I have traveled all over the world and Dave's resort in Corong-Corong was one of my favorite experiences I have EVER had during my travels. The service is absolutely perfect. The food was the best food we had in all of the Philippines. Daves wife is in charge of the kitchen and is absolutely fantastic!!!!

One of our concerns was the resort was not directly on El Nido. After traveling to El Nido via 5 minute trike ride we realized that it was actually extremely close. El Nido town was actually a disappointment. We realized that Corong-Corong actually is MUCH cleaner, quieter, and beautiful anyway. for all 5 days we were there in El Nido we never went back into El Nido town except to buy souvenirs.

Another concern was that our cottage was not air-conditioned. We also soon realized that the temperatures at night were very comfortable and the resort gets a nice breeze from the beachfront. It was a non-issue.

Overall, I think Greenviews is easily the best value in El Nido! I promise you will NOT be disappointed.

-Matt and Chelsie from Florida

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cooper1386
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

354 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    165
    126
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
40
182
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2011

Really nice place outside of El Nido town. Just few minutes away from town (10 pesos by tricycle). Nice cottages and restaurant. Make a reservation in advance as the place is very popular. There was a lot of backpackers staying there and the place was fully booked.

Owner is really nice and helpful if you need to arrange some trips or else. They also arrange island hopping tours which is the main thing in El Nido. Just 5 minute boat trip from Greenviews is beautiful beach called 7 commandos. You can ask to boat to trop you off to that beach and they come to pick you up in the evening or what time you want. Boat from Greenviews cost about 500pesos/ round trip/2 persons.
If we are going to El Nido again, we will stay at greenviews.

Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank tobag0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PL
Level Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2010

Dave is a really great host!!! The sunsets are amazing. Cottages are very nice. The beach could be better, however this place is a perfect gateway for island hopping.

Stayed November 2010, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Mat136
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iffeldorf, Germany
Level Contributor
98 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed June 20, 2010

Fort 900 P it was ok, the room smelled moldy though and you could see it is getting kind of old, especially after having been to the Greenviews in Port Barton. No roaches which is the most important to me. Don´t get your laundry done there though,. they charge you by the piece and it doesn´t come out very clean. All in all I´d say it´s ok for 2,3 nights but don´t expect too much of it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Saskia1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 1, 2010

One cottage had a toilet seat that would not stay up. The bamboo floor can leave slivers in your feet. The shower had inadequate water pressure. The restaurant seating is unsuitable or uncomfortable for short people.

Some cottages were right next to locals and their cooking fires. If you are bothered by smoke these units should be avoided.

The staff at the Greenviews are terrific people -- too bad the place has problems that are more the fault of management than staff.

Stayed April 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank br1anToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2010

- Nice location, very good sunset. If you stay at El Nido probably at 4PM already dark due to high mountain beside.
- Very understandable management, we could change our room after check in and stayed in our room for a while, AC was noisy.
- Nice boat trip arrangements, polite crew, delicious food for lunch.
- Relaxing place, nice beach, beautiful panaroma
- Could be a little bit cheaper
- Nice food but not many people eating there, mostly people going to El Nido for a romantic dinner on the beach
- The family running the resort so lovely and friendly

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KursatOner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire
Level Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2010

This was our second stop off in El Nido. We wanted to stay close to El Nido town (about 5 mins via Trike) for 4 nights, but in a more relaxed and peaceful resort and at a reasonable rate; Greenviews met our expectations. With Greenviews you get what you pay for and all things considered this is exceptional value at 27 pounds per night per cottage. The cottages are large, comfortable and clean with all that you require; shower (hot when the electricity is on), fans, etc. They are postioned in a pleasant garden setting, with room for privacy. Dave who owns the resort is a really honest and nice guy, going out of his way to ensure that he can do all he can to ensure that everything is perfect for his customers. At times Dave is working under extreme pressure to ensure that everything runs smoothly and all of his customers are kept happy; hang in there Dave!! The resort is a friendly, informal place, where staff move around unnoticed but are always there when you need them. Food is good, we only ate breakfast and lunch but it was fresh, plentiful and tasty. The van service after 9pm was invaluable, as El Nido town's shops general shut up at about 9pm. On two afternoons we took a banka to a deserted beach for 500pesos - heaven!!!. A great experience, we intend to stay in Dave's other resort in Port Barton next year!!

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SuzanneOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
15.2 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
214 reviews
1.7 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
486 reviews
13.0 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
Orange Pearl Beach Resort
#35 of 99 in El Nido
154 reviews
4.8 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
5.3 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong

Property: Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong
Address: Corong Corong, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Number of rooms: 11
Also Known As:
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong Hotel El Nido
Greenviews Resort Corong-Corong El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing