We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Island Front Cottages
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Reviews (201)
Filter reviews
201 results
Traveler rating
30
48
48
39
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
48
48
39
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsling lingbeach frontcorong corong beachmain beachlaundry servicesunsetphilippinestoursphilstileselectricitypeso
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
100 - 105 of 201 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

Booked this spot months in advance. Were given the 'best' room literally on the beach beach front. View was really great and the room was massive. However, the room was right next to the restaurant so everyone could see in hear in on everything and vise versa. Service was horrible and the food was Terrible. Way too overpriced ( nearly $100 per night ) for what it was. Booked for a week and left after two days.......

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Dalmaine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2014

We stayed here when we come to El Nido, just a heads up. this is not a hotel. this is just Cottages. for a day or two this is fine but for long stay its a big no no. because the rooms are not sound proof. so be ready that you hear the people on the rooms beside yours. they use generators here because the electricity is just from 2pm to 6am. so if you want air-conditioner accessible always check the other hotels for their generators. have some mosquito repellent also for there are mosquitos because the cottages are near by the sea shore so expect some mosquitos. me and my husband we always have mosquito repellent but still we have bites. just have some extra careful also. there is electric fan as well you can turn this on to avoid mosquitos as well. the electricy here is not dependable, because when we stay here it on and off multiple times. so just a heads up i think they dont have reliable electricity all over the town so dont expect much. this hotel is good for back packers but the price not good enough for the room. so affordability i can say that you can check other hotels to suit your needs. the beach front is not good to swim beware with the stones under the water. but in general just good enough but check out for other options.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Biaaattcccchhhh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2014

Late review here. I stayed in Dara Faye Cottages after the long bus trip from Puerto Princesa. Basic fan room with comfortable bed and priceless beachfront view. They only have 4 rooms and I stayed with my son for more than 5 nights after meeting the owner. Dara Faye is beside Periking and it was so quiet and relaxing away from the noise of the bars and restos. Just less than a hundred meters away from Altrove Pizzeria which is my favorite place in El Nido, I spent the most unforgettable moments in Dara Faye. With spacious room and regular hot water and coffee in the morning, the place gives you the best view of paradise. It's those sweet quiet mornings and their very relaxing beach rejuvenating my senses away from the city. Php1200 per night (5 nights) and it was sooo worth it. I really enjoyed the veranda every mornings with the beautiful beach view and coffee. Thanks Mr. Fernandez and I hope to see you again

Room Tip: Use the canopy mosquito net before you sleep since the cottage is made of wood and there are a lot of mosquitoes at night. Over-all it's clean and really homey.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josephine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 21, 2014

We stayed here for 3nights during our 5nights stay in El Nido. We decided to get away with the busyness of the entire town for the last few days of our stay and just chill by the beach. We found this place after 3-4hours of looking for a place to stay. The rooms were uniquely built that would capture your attention from the moment you'd check out the rooms. Food wasn't at it's best that's why we ate at different restaurants and just stayed at the place for their free breakfasts. I know it might be mean, but with the cost of every meal in El Nido, we have to get good food with the money we're spending though. Anyway, the air-condition works well (which is rare in the town, plus they have generators!) , not much mosquitoes and we could just safely hang our wet suits outside our rooms w/o being embarrass people might spot them along the way. To round it up, stay was fine and comfortable. Wouldn't mind coming back since their staff are really nice and accommodating. Worth of coming back!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sasa_japinay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 1, 2014

After one night in busy El Nido we moved to Corong-Corong, which is a more quiet area of El Nido (easy to reach by Tricycle by the way). Island Front is a perfect accommodation there, with nice cottages and a restaurant/bar near the beach. The sunset is amazing!
Staff is friendly and helpful.
We stayed in a budget room; it was comfortable and offers good value for money.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marloes020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews