We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
El Nido Beach Hotel
Ranked #64 of 93 El Nido B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed April 13, 2014

I've stayed in this hotel twice. Once in 2010, and once a week ago. I love waking up to the water view and being so close to the town of El Nido. The staff have always been helpful. We booked our island hopping trips through the hotel, and we had a great tour guide. It's nothing fancy, but it's a good choice when visiting the area.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

275 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    83
    89
    38
    24
See reviews for
45
139
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Vegas
Level Contributor
48 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2014

We had a comfortable stay at El Nido Beach Hotel. We were just appalled that the laundry done by the hotel staff drained directly on to the sand into the beach. I don't get how Palawan can charge environmental fees from the tourist, yet does not fine resorts for polluting the beaches with their laundry.

Rooms were clean, had a refrigerator, safe, hot water and modern light switch controller near the bed for easy access. Great view of the ocean through their floor to ceiling glass windows.

Room Tip: Choose the room facing the beach of course. Ground level allows you to jump on to the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrizM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Great location - El Nido front beach, unfortunatly the beach is not so clean.
Roons are clean with correct size, breackfats is terrible but the staff is friendly.
Efficient but nothing special expected the view on the bay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
80 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We stayed upstairs and as expected the views are great. The room was spacious and clean. It has a hair dryer and mini fridge. The toilet was spacious and clean as well. Breakfast was okay. There were plenty of choices. Staff were accommodating and they allowed us to rinse off even after we have checked out earlier in the morning. For the price paid, I'm happy we chose this hotel.

A note about the smelly sewer, I think it is not owned by the hotel. However, avoid the lower level rooms (on the right hand side).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cqdt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Our room is very common though we got a really nice view of the beach with the dramatic cliffs from outside. They serve buffet breakfast. They serve typical FIlipino breakfast but they also have pancakes, eggs, some cereals to offer. and they only have instant coffee. It is a bit smelly (drainage smell) in our room and we dont have any idea where it is coming from. also the is no WIFI available. We also stayed here 2 years ago and it was way better then. El nido now is not as calmer how it is was before, it is so popular now to tourists so maybe it has something to do with the quality of resort now. Still it is one of the nicest beachfront resort you can get in El nido town.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarami11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 28, 2014

El Nido Beach hotel is indeed, right on the beach, if you take a beachfront room, you will have the sound of the ocean waves right there and a wondrous view . The hotel is fairly good value, considering that El Nido hotels are overpriced for what they are (ave $ 100 a night) probably due to the distance and difficulty of bringing supplies to there. So, the location is tremendous if you like waterfront and the landscape view is amazing, top class. There are people walking by, if you take a ground floor so be ready for outside noise and conversation. Small verandah area outside room. The room leaves something to be desired, a bit tatty but is clean and functional. Beds ok. Towels and linen clean and fresh. I hate the style of bathroom where there is no separate shower stall or curtain. Water everywhere. Our 3rd night was in upstairs Family room, which was quieter, nice timber floors. No kettle in rooms and no safe there, fridge old but worked. The staff was friendly enough and tried to please. ( Can’t be said for all of El Nido… ) The wifi is terrible, barely works in the rooms, a little better at Reception. You only get free bottled water first day. Hotel is within walking distance of everything .

Room Tip: Beachfront for the views, possible noise. upstairs Family room , Twin beds and an extra bed , bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MoscowLorna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I think this is the best hotel in the main beach of El Nido. Even though it cannot be compared with other hotels located at the private beach of El Nido. But, this one is the best if you don't want to spend a lot of money for a private beach.

This hotel is located in the main road of El Nido and facing the beach. But, the road is not as crowded and noisy as the one near the harbor. A very nice place to stay since El Nido is very small and you can everywhere by just walking 5-10 minutes. It would be a good choice to stay at a less crowded place.

The staff is super nice and very helpful. My friend and I arrived at around 5 am, while we planned to check in at noon since we did not want to pay one night only for sleeping a few hours. It was still dark when we arrived and there was only one staff at guard. He explained to us that we may only check in at 12 am. We then begged him to let us check in first by paying half of the price. It was a little bit difficult for us to bargain with him as his English is not that good, but then he let us use the room immediately without paying any extra fee, as we will stay there 2 nights. Wasn't he very nice? It was priceless for us as we have not touched a bed for more than 24 hours and after going through a rough 6 hours drive by Roro bus.

Room Tip: Ask a room heading the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank florencegracia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.4 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
502 reviews
0.4 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
0.0 mi away
Rosanna's Pension
Rosanna's Pension
#32 of 104 in El Nido
133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ipil Suites El Nido
Ipil Suites El Nido
#20 of 93 in El Nido
300 reviews
1.9 mi away
El Nido Four Seasons Resort
0.2 mi away
Hotel Garnet
Hotel Garnet
#75 of 93 in El Nido
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Beach Hotel

Property: El Nido Beach Hotel
Address: Calle Hama, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 93 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Nido Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA and Agoda so you can book your El Nido Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Beach Hotel Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing