We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Basic”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
El Nido Beach Hotel
Ranked #67 of 90 El Nido B&B and Inns
Baguio, Philippines
Level Contributor
35 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Basic”
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

Nothing special. Basic amenities available. But definitely not a luxury hotel or anything. We didn't mind though, we were on tour practically the whole day and just went back to the hotel to freshen up and sleep.

I honestly didn't mind staying there. If I want to be nit-picky there are a could things I could say (especially about the breakfast buffet) but honestly if you're in El Nido to enjoy the beaches, tours, nature, local restaurants then the hotel is definitely liveable - comfy even.

Stayed November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank amberrain06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    80
    86
    38
    24
See reviews for
44
135
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2013

the hotel was like build in decades ago,TV signal fades,hot water was out for two day,luckly,dude had it fixed within 30mins, still it's a bad experience for those who just finished island hopping.how to beat those newly built hotels within 300ft? can't find a reason.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cgi1024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BANGKOK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Greedy owner...the sewer going into the pristine beach...It's a Shame..The rooms are Over priced since it's low season(%30 discount).... but best time to be here....El Nido is a magical place and untouched ..Will be back but will Not stay here till they Stop running Sewer into the beach...

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank mamv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these El Nido hotels

Roxas City, Philippines
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel is perfectly situated in front of the beach facing a huge island. It's an amazing site to view the sunrise and it is the exact place where you get to start the most unforgettable island trip in el nido. The hotel is clean and the staff are accommodating. A little bit pricey.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pipmd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldives
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights, we just came from a long van travel from Puerto Prinsesa and we didn't book anything yet. I found this resort on the web and seemed the photos are pretty decent. When we arrived we were told that they only accept cash and no credit card, which is pretty common in El Nido. We were brought into the room and it is clean and very basic, shower pressure is strong so we were quite happy about it, there is a nice seating area outside our room with a view of the beach. The problem with this hotel is you will not be able to rest well as it can be quite noisy from the people passing by the beach and also you will hear the tricycles coming and going from the main road. On our last day there at 5:30am there were kids playing and making a lot of noise right in front of the beach! All in all, I think this hotel is average and overpriced.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jaded1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

We spent Christmas 2012 in El Nido. Our family with three children 17, 15 and 11 stayed for a week in El Nido Beach Hotel.
The hotel has a perfect view and is located directly at the beach and close to all restaurants and dive centers. We considered this a budget hotel in the" end-of the-world" so we did not expect resort luxury. The rooms are basic and very clean. Staff are friendly and helpful. The breakfast was absolutely fine for us. All other meals we had at other restaurants.
The rating for this hotel though is only four stars because of the beach and bathing quality. The water is muddy and the bay in El Nido is not really intended for beach life. Fortunately we spent all time on fantastic snorkeling trips which we booked via El Nido Art Café.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Åsa Margareta S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

The room was okay but the view was fantastic. Breakfast was just so so but the staff were wonderful. I didn't really have high expectations going into this place considering the other hotel we stayed at beforehand in El Nido but I don't think there are many hotels/accomodations that quite make the list in this small beach town. The water pressure in the shower was poor but again, this is a small town with little ammenitie aide from the wonderful setting of the beach.

Room Tip: Select a top floor in the newer wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ilovesfwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.4 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
486 reviews
0.4 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
0.1 mi away
El Nido Garden Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Rosanna's Pension
Rosanna's Pension
#27 of 99 in El Nido
131 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ipil Suites El Nido
Ipil Suites El Nido
#19 of 90 in El Nido
288 reviews
1.9 mi away
El Nido Four Seasons Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Beach Hotel

Property: El Nido Beach Hotel
Address: Calle Hama, El Nido, Palawan Island 5313, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 90 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — El Nido Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your El Nido Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
El Nido Beach Hotel Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing