We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no wonder they won the best resort in El-Nido” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Entalula

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Entalula
Ranked #15 of 88 El Nido B&B and Inns
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
227 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“no wonder they won the best resort in El-Nido”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2014

The 6 hours land trip from Puerto Princesa to El-Nido was all worth it when we arrived in Entalula Resorts. The rooms we booked were the Beachfront and the owners were there to greet us & made us very “at-home”. Price is reasonable but do book months in advance to get good rooms.

You know that the staff are well-trained because they greet you with a smile everytime & everywhere they meet you. The room is just good for 2, but if you have another companion who does not mind sleeping on a mattress, then, so be it. You will be out the whole day anyway. The beddings & towels are replaced everyday & the bathroom is very clean, though crowded. Better bring your own toiletries if you are kinda picky. We love how they serve Breakfast, because it’s in front of the beach!

Just like anywhere in the island, electricity is out from 6am till 2pm. But what’s great about Entalula was, when we were having a drinking spree in the beach on our last night in El-NIdo, there was complete blackout!!! BUT, after some time, our resort was running on its own GENERATOR w/c only a few resorts in the island have!

I also recommend getting the Island Tours from the owner, because he has control of the Boatmen… aside from the Private Tour, the whole boat is for your use only - food is also from the resort itself & there are also free fins & goggles. Unlike with the other public tours you will find in the island, you will be w/ other people who you do not know & no other freebies! And just for your info, they have a CARTEL – meaning prices are the same wherever you go! For starters, get Tour A, for Cave-Lovers Tour B & for Beach-Lovers Tour C.

I would come back & recommend to everyone this resort!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mannie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

153 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    63
    21
    5
    5
See reviews for
13
78
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2014

Stayed there with 13 family members and have used the cabanas downstairs and the rooms upstairs. The cabanas are perfect for couples . With cute bed covered with mosquito net. Really nice sleeping and waking up hearing the sounds of the beach. The upstairs rooms are bigger and three of the 5 rooms has beach views in their verandas. All rooms used were clean and modern and no yucky feeling if you know what I mean.If we were not a big group it would have been lovely to have breakfast in these verandas but it was more fun for us to eat outside in the long table they set up for us in front of the beach. Food was a-okey. Filling enough for those who like continental breakfast. Had 3 pandesal with corned beef and boiled egg and mangoes on day 2 and loaf breadx3 with egg and 2 bacon rashers, butter and marmalade and pineapples and watermelon slices .cutleries are clean looking .For Filipinos like us rice would have been better. The staff are very kind, friendly and not intimidating at all. It's all fun walking distance to town, boat area and restaurants beachside and townside. Really had a nice time there sleeping coz we're out daytime mostly;) I booked with them thru one phone call, then emails and paid via money transfer. Kudos to the staff who kept the place very clean and hygienic. Highly recommendable.

Room Tip: Request for rooms that has good beach views. One cabana is facing beach. And rooms 3,4,5 has beach...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gie000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Imus, Philippines
Level Contributor
54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014 via mobile

I'm glad that I decided to choose Entalula, I was initially hesitant because of some bad reviews but I'm glad I read past through it. From the time I inquired to the time I sent my payment, they were quick to respond.

When we got there, we were welcomed by their friendly staff. The rooms are clean and basic but it was more than enough considering their very affordable rates. I like the cozy feel of the inn. I think the only thing I don't like about it is that the rest room is very very small!

We also booked our tours with them and we were very happy with it! Food was abundant! We even shared it with our guide and boatman and we still couldn't finish it. Special mention to Jeff, the guide they booked for us. He was very knowledgeable about El Nido and we felt really well taken cared of.

I'd be happy to book at Entalula again in my future trips to El Nido.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank pipots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

Staff are nice and helpful. Location is great, just few minutes to the bars and restaurants. I would recommend the rooms at the second floor than the ones in cabanas. Cabanas are not for claustrophobic. Some guest choose to have their breakfast at the beach front and tend to be noisy, so if you are more of a "nocturnal" person then I can't recommend the cabanas either.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vylet21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alidale83
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014 via mobile

Absolutely loved this little place. It had a lovely spot right on the beach and two minute walk to the bars and restaurants but quiet at night. We stayed in the huts at the front which are tiny but immaculately clean and have lovely balconies out front. Staff were really friendly and helpful - they replied immediately to my questions over email prior to arrival and they organised a brilliant island day trip as well as the van ride. My only suggestion would be to offer a choice for breakfast -this would help out fussy eaters. Having seen what other accommodation was around town this was definitely the best choice and 100% worth the 5 hour windy ride from Puerto Princesa!

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank alidale83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Fantastic location. The staff were very helpful. Our bus did not arrive in El Nido until the early hours and they were extremely helpful even then. We could not see the gorgeous view until the morning.

Our room was in the main building and not one of the individual cottages so our balcony looked right out onto the beach and bay beyond.

Breakfast was served to the room and was lovely. Only negative would be the thinness of the walls but we were already aware of that before our stay so it is not complaint.

We stayed at other accommodations whilst in El Nido and whilst the Entalula was easily the most expensive it was worth the extra. Recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RjE_BHX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandaluyong, Philippines
Level Contributor
75 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed for 4 nights in Cottage D (standalone cottage facing the beach) - great view of the water! The room was really small, although there's space in the bathroom where you can put your luggage. What I didn't like however was lack of surfaces to put things on. There was only a tiny bench but it wasn't enough to put our cell phones/chargers/wallets/cameras/etc on so for a time we kept the porch table inside the room. The bed was fitted with a charming but somewhat useless mosquito net. We did not encounter any mosquitos during the trip, which I found odd because a friend had just come from El Nido in December and her #1 tip to me was to bring mosquito repellant. I didn't have to use it once during our stay! As mentioned, the electricity is only on from 2pm to 6am so charge whatever you have to charge then. Water pressure also seems a bit weak when there's no electricity. One major disappointment is that the walls were pretty thin so we woke up to some kids playing the guitar and singing reggae songs one night. Not the resort's fault, I know. Otherwise, it was a great stay! Breakfast is served on your personal porch and they ask what time to serve breakfast the night before. The breakfast menu varies from toast to pancakes to pan de sal (local buns) served with eggs and a protein (luncheon meat/sausage/ham). Tours may be arranged at the front desk. Mask/snorkel, fins and a waterproof bag may be rented (although the mask/snorkel is included with the Tour). Owners were really really friendly and you could see it's really a family-run thing. They're happy to give tips about what to do/where to go.

Room Tip: For an additional P200, book a seaview cottage.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank qwerty009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.5 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 16 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 474 reviews
14.7 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#4 of 16 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
5.4 mi away
APTR - A Place To Remember
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
Tapik Beach Park Guest House
0.2 mi away
Rosanna's Pension
Rosanna's Pension
#25 of 100 in El Nido
3.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.0 mi away
Our Melting Pot El Nido
Our Melting Pot El Nido
#5 of 100 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entalula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entalula

Property: Entalula
Address: Calle Real | Brgy Masagna, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 88 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Entalula Hotel El Nido
Entalula El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing