We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Small Room”
Review of Entalula

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in El Nido
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Entalula
Ranked #15 of 99 El Nido B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 8, 2013

We stayed in a standard room at the second floor. The room is so small. The shower is also small. Noises from outside can be easily heard inside the room which is very irritating and annoying especially in the morning. Nonetheless, the resort has a very nice view and great staff! The room also has their own vault. check my trip in El Nido at www.TravelPilipinas.com

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravelPilipinas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (160)
There are newer reviews for Entalula
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

69 - 75 of 160 reviews

Reviewed June 30, 2013

we've been here last may 8-11. they greeted us warmly. the view of our room was so nice.our room was located at the second floor and its a middle room. so we can really see the view of the mountain which u can see at the picture of entalula here.. very accommodating. the room was well lighted. just remember that theres no electricity here at a certain time of the day in the whole town of el nido. Well the son of the owner will tell it to you via email about the no electricity time schedule. well for us it was not a problem since we are out and having the island hopping. theyve been so nice for my request here to have a hot water for my tea every night. they have a laundry service too. they have wifi. ms. emy is like my mom always asking our needs what we will have to bring and everything. so it was a very pleasant stay here. there are internet cafe around the town.. souvenir shops, market and tattoo shops nearby. this is beach front, big rooms. i definitely recommend it to everyone.. i will definitely stay here when i get back to el nido next time...

Room Tip: have the middle room at the second floor.. great view and big room for my friend and me.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank malditacaq84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

They have a beachfront cottages and rooms with very nice view. Waking up each morning with this magnificent view is really breath-taking. They also offer island tour packages. I would like to commend their service. The breakfast is average. You can eat your breakfast at the veranda or near the beach. The downside of the rooms is that the noise from the other rooms can be heard aloud. Maybe it has something to do with their walls which is made of wood only. The noise or foot steps of the people is kinda disturbing especially on midnight or early morning. Would recommend if you could book those invidual beach front cottages for privacy and soundful sleep. Please be informed also that there is an electricity schedule in ElNido which is from 2:00 pm to 6:00 am. Other than that, our stay is fine. Try to go and experience the wonderful islands in El Nido! Have fun! =)

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank diannekristine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Stayed in one of the cottages and it can barely fit my b/f and I and our two pieces of luggage. Upon walking into the room, you are met iimmediately met w/ the bed and barely enough walking room. The bed had a net to keep away the mosquitoes which came in from the bathroom window that had no screen. The door to the bathroom was one you had to push/pull to the side which was heavy and noisy. The balcony/patio faced the beach which was nice and breakfast was served on the patio.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ilovesfwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

stayed at the resort last may 7 to 9... the owner is great and accommodating. very helpful and great hosts... the staff are very much helpful with all our needs. the amenities are also great.. wifi accessibility is good, comfort room is okey and with high water pressure. airconditioning is good with a good fan available as well. bed is the best and spacious. the veranda is great because its view is amazing... overall GREAT!!!

we stay for 2 nights and it was great experience...

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marcllarenas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed at Entalula for 4 nights - one in a room upstairs, 3 nights in a beachfront cottage. The bathroom in the room is tiny and very dark - but clean. The one on the cottage is huge with enough light. The eletricity in El Nido is turned off from 6am to 4pm - so no chance of relaxing from the heat indoors in the afternoon. Cottages are small and there really is no place to put your stuff. They at least could do with a few more wall pegs. The moskito net had a few holes inside and the AC is straight above your heads - so if you aren't used to ACs, be ready for a cold. Breakfast is ok - but a small buffet or at least own choice would be nice.

The location is great and the family is very nice. I would recommend staying here.

Room Tip: cottages are more romantic, rooms have a bit more space
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lynda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

The owner were extremely nice and they help you with your needs. I got the best cabana, which is right in front of the beach. The cabana was really nice but it needed more space. I had to put my luggage in the bathroom so it won't get too crowded. The water pressure is a bit bad. But overall, it was a nice experience. The breakfasts are simple and Filipino. On my last night though, I could not sleep because the people by the beach were noisy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these El Nido hotels
0.6 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
524 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Nest El Nido Beach Resort
4.1 mi away
El Nido Cove Resort
El Nido Cove Resort
#9 of 17 in El Nido
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Ipil Suites El Nido
Ipil Suites El Nido
#20 of 99 in El Nido
308 reviews
0.8 mi away
Caalan Beach Resort
Caalan Beach Resort
#3 of 112 in El Nido
216 reviews
0.3 mi away
El Nido Beach Hotel
El Nido Beach Hotel
#61 of 99 in El Nido
286 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Entalula? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Entalula

Address: Calle Real | Brgy Masagna, El Nido, Palawan Island, Philippines
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island > El Nido
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 99 B&Bs / Inns in El Nido
Number of rooms: 10
Also Known As:
Entalula Hotel El Nido
Entalula El Nido, Palawan Island

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing