We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cadlao Resort(El Nido)
$211
$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$109
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$197
$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Qi Palawan(El Nido)
$156
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$48
$37
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
$99
$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Tapik Beach Park Guest House(El Nido)(Great Value!)
$8
$5
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
$34
$28
Priceline
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $32/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$45
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$427
$384
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveler rating
67
69
22
5
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
69
22
5
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsisland hoppingpuerto princesahot wateraqua shoesbrewed coffeeboat crewoverlooking the beachbeachfront hotelwifi connectioncabanacottagetouraccommodationcyrusgeneratorbrownoutscoz
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 168 reviews
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and nothing bad to say about our stay. We stayed at room 4 as it has the best view. Location is good as the beach area infront of the hotel is cleaner than the other ones also quieter and more relaxed place as its a good 2 min walk from the noisy bars. Staff are friendly and nice- they even let us watch our favourite primetime telenovela when we requested! They made us feel very welcome and responded to our needs when we requested. We're lucky there were no inconsiderate co-guests at the time of our stay. Its true, they have paper thin walls and you can hear conversations from the room next to us! However, you can hear the sound of the waves at night and in the quiet early mornings, which to me, was very relaxing.

Would definitely visit and stay here again. Anyway, don't need to fuss too much about the hotel, there's too much to see and do and all we needed is a clean, comfortable, safe place to sleep and rest from all the fun activities while in El Nido - this hotel is just that .

Room Tip: Pick room 4 or the beach front cottages
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank analalah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2013

We stayed at this Entalula for 6 nights, 2 in the bungalows and 4 upstairs.

The pros:
- Close to the beach
- Close to the town, but still out of the main action so the noise is not a big issue (main bars and restaurants are about 5-10 min walk)
- Very well built
- The owners are very caring and nice - they invited us to a New Years' Dinner which was all free and very nice of them - Gave it a family feel
- Hot water showers, new towels
- The bathrooms in the cottage are really great and functional
- Very clean (they do your bedroom up every morning)

The cons:
- Doesn't have a 'common sitting area ouside' to hang out. There are a couple of daybeds in the courtyard, but they take up the whole space.
- The rooms are TINY - There;s no space to put your luggage, unless you are okay with jumping over it everytime to walk around in the room.
- No choice of what you want to eat for breakfast. Its included so basically its what you get. We ended up going to the Art Cafe every morning (mid morning) to have something a little extra (though this wont be a problem if you eat light breakfasts)

Overall, I can't complain because we went during the very high season (New Years) and everything was booked out, so we were lucky to even get a place (with aircon) but I must admit it was a bit expensive - for the type of room it is. The rooms and and the balcony as I said were very small, so its okay if you don't plan to be in there for much of your stay. I should have gone to Calaan or Corong Corong beach resorts as they are more relaxing and its really not difficult to get into town from there.

Room Tip: Go for the beach cottages
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jowilee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

El Nido is not yet a busy tourist ridden beach resort and long may it stay that way. If you are used to 5 star accomodation and all that comes with all inclusive travel, El Nido is not geared up for this yet. If you are looking for something off the beaten track and can rough it a little then you will be rewarded with breathtaking unspoilt beaches and great diving!!

Overall the family run Entalula was wonderful, helpful, friendly and helped us with all our enquiries with tours, early breakfast requests etc. We had a room upstairs as the beach huts were booked but the room was of a good size, clean with comfy bed, ceiling fan and aircon.

Yes the walls are thin and you can hear the street noise and the room next door (any intrepid traveller should have ear plugs if noise bothers that much!) but you can also hear the waves crashing on the beach. The location was perfect, on the beachfront, close to the centre of town and beachfront restaurants and bars (everything is 5 minutes walk tops away anyway!)

You can rent beach towels, wet bags, fins and mask/ snorkels direct from them as well as arrange your tours. There is wifi throughout (albeit a little weak upstairs at times) and breakfast is basic but adequate and is served on your terrace/ balcony at a time of your choosing.

As I was travelling through with a fellow female friend, we both felt very safe in this town and enjoyed the boat tours and diving the town had to offer.

What more can you expect from a place thats not yet been heavily commercialised and spoilt by too much tourism? This is the beauty of El Nido and the surrounding islands. Visit before it loses its rustic and untouched charm and beauty!!

I very much enjoyed my stay here and would recommend :)

Room Tip: Try to get one of the beach huts (there are only 4)
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank m3i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

we enjoyed our stay here. great view, clean, serene place. accommodations are basic, this is not a luxurious hotel. but, better than most other places in the area since this area is off the beaten path type (no atms, electricity is out from 1-5 in the pm when i was there). the owner cares and is very welcoming. we got breakfast sent to our room and could eat it facing the water. el nido is for the rough and tough traveller, where you appreciate nature and the people, not for someone looking for an all inclusive retreat. but, el nido is a pretty clean place...lots of tourist were walking around barefoot on the street...i didn't do that but it was safe enough to do knowing that the rest of the philippines is not like this. this was the calmest place i've ever been to so far...

we didn't have any problems during our stay since you can't expect the area to accommodate you...like most tourist destinations in this world. here, you must adjust to nature.

the hotel was quiet during our stay. we were in the area the first week of may 2012....didn't hear much traffic from the streets at night...didn't hear our neighbors but i wouldn't be surprised if the walls are thin...i would've just knocked on their door to shut them up :)

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank apt2110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 25, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here for 5 nights in one of the rooms with a balcony facing the water.
The rooms are nice & clean, BUT with paper thin walls where you can hear everything your neighbor is doing and the street sounds as well. The smallest sound (even deep breathing...) goes thru the walls. I did not have one good nights sleep here.

The only nice thing is the view, friendliness of staff and that breakfast is served to your room.

would not stay here again. It's not value for money...

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EscapeTheCity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews