We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Have fun and relax @ terra nova- el nido”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
El Nido, Palawan Island, Palawan Province, Mimaropa

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
Irene H
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Have fun and relax @ terra nova- el nido”
Reviewed September 4, 2017 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It has been 1 year since we visited Terra Nova - El Nido, but the memories are still fresh in our minds, all the activies were well organized by the friendly TN staff. We've visited all the hidden paradise places around El Nido: from the lovely cliffs, the turquoise water lagoons and also the underwater experience - all of that was totally unforgettable.

We always felt so secure with our very active guide during our island hopping trips and we had everything available on the boat like sea kayaks , delicious food for lunch, fishing and snorkling equipment, so you don't need to rent anything else for your whole day adventure. Peace of mind...

We also loved the healthy drinks we ordered from the restaurant staff, when we were coming back from island hopping, as well as the great Filipino and Western style cuisine thanks to friendly Chef Rowel!

All in all, the service, the foods, the pretty bedrooms and the beautiful peninsula - all was perfect!

And because I really wanted to come back to this place, Mr. Guy mazzoni offered me a job and now I am very proud to say that I will be a part of Terra Nova as their booking officer in Puerto Princesa, Palawan.

So for your next vacation, you too should discover this unique fun and happiness surely worth remembering a lifetime ;-)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Sep 6, 2017
Many thanks Ms Irene. Great to have you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Violet_Pe...
Naples, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Have a great time and feel good too!”
Reviewed May 1, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
5
people found this review helpful

TerraNova was great fun! We had two couples in Villa 1 and loved the magical setting nestled between all the islands. We were pleasantly surprised to find that the accommodations were just as described and pictured! The floor to ceiling windows mean you can soak in the view and sea breeze at all times, but don't expect to sleep in! Villa 1 faces sunrise and Villa 2 has a great perch for sunset.

You won't find this kind of experience at any other fancy resort! The staff are there solely for you - and at times there were more staff than guests :] The bond and unity amongst staff was evident and translated well to responsive and friendly service to the guests - definitely a more personal environment than what you'd find at a resort. On the other hand, it's also a bit less refined and equipped as a big resort as well, so expect to be somewhat flexible. The team was very accommodating with our meal requests and suggestions for outings.

The Terra Nova staff organized our island hopping trips where we went to all the popular spots along with many of the secluded beaches with no other tourists. The picnic lunches were fantastic and we always looked forward to the fresh juice they greeted us with upon return. My husband snorkeled off the small beach in front of the property and was amazed by the marine life, he even saw a turtle! Mae also arranged a private speed boat and dive master through a local company. They picked us up from the villa and saved us from making the long journey into town. Paying for a private speed boat was pricey, but not exorbitant for 3 dives. We felt it was worth every penny after we saw the other banchas loaded like cattle cars, most with over 10 divers. We had so much fun the first day that we booked one more!

Very good value for money, every day we marveled at discovering such a gem in the area... Guy and his team are so charming and genuinely want to give their guests the best experience possible. We loved that the foundation gives back to the local community and is committed to sustainable tourism in the area. I doubt you can find such a combination elsewhere in El Nido. We felt that five days was the right amount of time to completely detox as well as explore the area. My parents and I had a blast - Terra Nova was a hit and we intend on bringing our friends back again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Thank you very much for the praise Violet.
All the team will appreciate this reward for the hard work and dedication.
Looking forward to your next trip and we might have a faster speed boat as well next time for possibly wake boarding...

Cheers from Eric, Guy and the TN team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jeanpasca...
Ornex, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place, nice people & amazing holidays!”
Reviewed April 30, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Terra Nova is an amazing and lovely place! A lot of reasons to choose this destination : a unique and wonderful location, a private beachfront eco-resort of 2 houses, great boat trips, many activities, an amazing and efficient team, delicious meals....

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 1, 2017
Merci beaucoup Jean Pascal et famille.
Ce fut un plaisir de vous accueillir tous et nous espérons vous revoir bientôt à Terra Nova - El Nido, Eric, Guy et toute l'équipe de TN
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gegebolan
Cagnes-sur-Mer, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Greatest expérience”
Reviewed March 22, 2017 for a stay in December 2016
2
people found this review helpful

WE have already visit terra nova property off Guy Mazzoni Foundation last december .It Was the greatest experience we ever got before. An amazing remoted place surrounded by beautiful landscape and closed from El nido a paradise on earth. But the post amazing was what WE have experience on Terra nova .Like owning a piece of This paradise ,fantastic foods daily ,boats and staff at our entire service 24h,all what WE could expect in our dream. WE recommending This place without hesitation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 23, 2017
Thank you for your kind and enthusiastic review and the advice given to the team at Terra Nova El Nido. We do our best to constantly improve the experience of all our guest-donors of the Guy Mazzoni Foundation. Our house is your house. Hope to see you all again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PapaFasul...
Davis, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 29, 2018 for a stay in January 2018
Google Translation

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
invioogvi...
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 5, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation
2
people found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 19, 2017
Merci beaucoup pour ces gentils commentaires, et ces compliments qui vont droit au coeur de toute notre équipe. Nous essayons sans cesse d'améliorer le service offert à nos clients qui deviennent pour la plupart des amis. A bientôt, Eric, Guy et l'équipe de Terra Nova - El Nido
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing