We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool place to hangout and have a bite to eat”
Review of Artcafe

Artcafe
Ranked #6 of 96 Restaurants in El Nido
Price range: $4 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Artcafe is a popular restaurant, opens the doors early morning for breakfast with the best homemade bread, Yogurt, Swiss Muesli etc. It's a good hangout anytime of the day to have a bite or a coffee, a fruit shake, a cocktail or a sumptious meal, book a tour or a ticket. At night the place lights up, live music begins and you can enjoy delicious international specialities and a great variation of salads that are grown on their own organic farm or enjoy a good glass of wine and meet people at the Bar. Wifi - Book exchange - Foreign exchange - Travel & Tour booking desk - Rentals of Kayaks, Paddle boards and Snorkel gear - General Sales Agent for El Nido Flights (Air Swift) - Airline ticketing - Van and Boat tickets - Up-to-date Information.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cool place to hangout and have a bite to eat”
Reviewed February 24, 2014 via mobile

I had the Kadilaw and fresh lumpia to start and a pizza to finish. Food was pretty good, location was nice. Would I come back? Yes!

Helpful?
Thank Shaun L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,863 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    643
    722
    349
    93
    56
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Classy and vibe environment.”
Reviewed February 17, 2014

We came here base on a blog review. The place was really cozy and has a touristy vibe. It has live band too. Personally, I think people came to this place because it has a good ambience to meet up and chill. The meal? Me and boyfriend were not impressed, the fruit shakes were bland and the food, nothing special really.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chek G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
309 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

The atmosphere at Artcafe is its real draw. While we did find the food to be passable and the drink prices to be not unreasonable, it was the general vibe of the place and the live music that made it worth a visit.

I kind of dug the whole 'no shoes' policy too.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank AussieOnTheRoadcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good place to eat, stay over at bad weather and to enjoy music!”
Reviewed February 16, 2014

We (2 dutch girls) stayed a couple of times at Artcafe between 30 jan en 4 feb 2014. Good food (not cheap but good especially the Pancit Canton and Art cafe salad with mango), nice place to overlook your plans and very good live music on Saturday (first good coverband we heard in all Phillipines. We had a very good stay there on 1 february when there was a storm all night and day, playing cards all day with tourists from all over the world. We didn't book our tours at Artcafe, there are enough possiblies elswhere.
Special thanks to the owner, she acted really friendly and accurate when I fainted once at dinner. Service is good and friendly!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MariekeNldse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SouthEast Asia
Level Contributor
189 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
“Average food, but very helpful services”
Reviewed February 15, 2014

Artcafe is in the center of all the action in El Nido. It's always busy with both people eating and booking tours, and it's a helpful starting off point. The food was pretty average. I enjoyed the El Nido salad featuring mango and cashew nuts. The breakfast (eggs, toast and bacon) was just okay. I also had the tomato salad which was priced slightly too high for just being tomatoes and balsamic.

Sitting outside would've been nice, but presently, their is construction going on next door- so it was super loud with drilling.

The services they offer are very helpful. Lots of tour & transportation booking. Their prices are comparable to other vendors in the area. They also exchange money at a fair rate (for El Nido).

I will also say that Artcafe was one of the few places in El Nido that was able to provide change for larger Peso bills. Everyone else in El Nido asked for exact change, even our hotels... So, it was nice that Artcafe is able to give back change hassle-free.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CptWonderpants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Artcafe also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Been to Artcafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing