We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
  
Ways to Experience Ape Tours
from $30.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
from $30.00
More Info
Reviews (92)
Filter reviews
92 results
Traveler rating
79
3
4
2
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
79
3
4
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews professional photographer memory card rum coke tour today these guys combination tour taking photos the entire trip amazing tour secret beach island hopping amazing food day tour a lot of fun ivan usb drone
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 92 reviews
Reviewed January 16, 2020

Did 2 tours with my wife and teen son. Tour C and D.
Great boats, some of the best food we have been served in the Philippines cooked right there on the boat! The banana blossom curry is amazing and I am no vegan.
I would say this company have a great vibe going and organise the order of stops to make it feel as private as possible for the passengers, don't go somewhere to save 100/200 Pesos I wouldn't chance it. The owners are so passionate and enthusiastic and I really liked that they showed a genuine passion for the environment and taking care of it in a sustainable way. So why not 5 star rating. The only slight negative I have already mentioned is that on the busier day it was just too chaotic and the sitting around was over an hour and half. The crews are great guys but I would say at that time of the day the first impressions count and maybe not the best time to be joking around.
Everyone was great but particular praise has to go to Jason and Sarah on our Tour C and to Ivan for the bespoke drone video he made featuring all the guests on the trip. Yes that is a special touch you are not likely to get anywhere else, photos and videos were supplied to all guests after the tours, just take a USB or memory card of some sort. Thanks its a 4.5 from us!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 995andyl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apetoursph, Owner at Ape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2020

Thank you for this review. Appreciate also for sending feedback on how we can better manage the wait time of the guests before boarding the boat. We hope to have you back again soon. Cheers from apetours!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2020 via mobile

Good humoured, well organised and they deliver. We went on three tours with this outfit (c,d and b) and loved every one of them. The highlights for us were the fact that they tried to avoid the crowds by visiting the locations out of order and improvising when the weather or conditions were not optimum, the food and the videos. The food was fabulous and is largely cooked on board by the crew. The videos and photographs were a real bonus and far better than anything that I could produce- a labour of love by Ivan. APE plan to get bigger and better and their move to bigger, classier premises with more facilities for guests reflects this as well as some special , surprise aquatic equipment . Worth every cent. Special thanks to Ivan,Jana, Jayson and Riccardo!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 204travelnut15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apetoursph, Owner at Ape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2020

Thank you so much for this wonderful review! We'll keep all of these points in mind. Cheers from your ape crew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2019

Had a fabulous island hopping day with Ape tours . Great boat totally safe lovely crew . The lunch they prepared was wonderful .
JJ added so much to the day taking photos of everybody. His skill and patience showed as he basically gave everyone photo shoots ..
Thank you for a great experience

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank ronP443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apetoursph, Owner at Ape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

Thank you so much for this review. :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 8, 2019 via mobile

This travel and tours is the best, they one of kind compare to others. They have photographers and they both do aerial and underwater shooting for free for us.

You must try this, and you’ll see.

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank ellving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apetoursph, Owner at Ape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded December 30, 2019

We hope to capture your amazing moments again in the Future! We are floored with your review. Cheers from your apecrew!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2019 via mobile

One of the most amazing tours that i have been !!

Very recommended!! Dont miss this guys, perfect photos and food!!
Enjoy!!

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank timors997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
apetoursph, Owner at Ape Tours, responded to this reviewResponded September 19, 2019

Thank you for this review :) We are simply floored!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews