We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great sunset view”
Review of Republica Sunset Bar - CLOSED

Republica Sunset Bar
Cuisines: Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Description: According Time Music. Premium Cocktails,Exclusive Spanish Tapas,Paellas. Best Sunset in el Nido Palawan.
Reviewed September 15, 2018 via mobile

We arrived in El Nido in the afternoon and after checking in and walking around decided to head straight here to catch the sunset. (Cost 100 php for a trike ride.) We’d read about the incredible view and that it can get full closer to sunset -both true. I hadn’t expected the DJ music, but actually it was fine. We liked it enough that we came back again on our last night - was still the best sunset in town! The bravas and pretty good too.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank punkatilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (580)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

54 - 58 of 580 reviews

Reviewed September 14, 2018

Republica is love. The vibe of the place, music, view and all, were just perfect. The place itself was nothing fancy but it was definitely special. I wouldn't miss going to this bar the next time I'm visiting El Nido. View was just absolutely amazing, especially accompanied by the dj's beats.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kristinetiulaurel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 16, 2018

A wonderful atmosphere that's cozy, breezy and welcoming. The music is good and not too loud. Food is delicious and fresh; get several tapas and try all the different flavors! Sangria is also delicious and refreshing. The staff are nice, friendly, welcoming, and fun to talk with. And, of course, the sunset is gorgeous! I love having drinks with friends here and looking out over the sea. What a perfect view!!

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank ikilledmyjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 14, 2018 via mobile

Best place in el nido to sit back and watch the sun go down. Sangria was delish seeing as I couldn’t find good red anywhere else around. Staff were super friendly and efficient. Must go if staying in el nido.

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank JakeR279
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed July 27, 2018

Really lovely place overlooking Corong with excellent tapas, delicious sangria, and incredibly friendly staff.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank CapJM
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Republica Sunset Bar also viewed

El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 
El Nido, Palawan Island
El Nido, Palawan Island
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.