We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Outstanding Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of El Nido Resorts Apulit Island

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
Ranked #5 of 85 Hotels in Palawan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Versailles, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Outstanding Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2014

We stayed at Apulit Resort for 6 nights in May.

Service: The service and the employees are this hotel's biggest asset. Everyone is very approachable and friendly, spearheaded by the General Manager Carlo. He was always around asking for our well-being and truly made an effort to make everyone's stay enjoyable. One day I noticed him meticulously cleaning the buffet area after one of the guest spilled some food. Hats off to that! Most managers would have asked their staff to take care of it.

Value: Despite the great time we have had the value simply doesn't add up. The rooms are a little dated, the water pressure in the shower was insufficient, some activities such as diving and beach dinner as well as drinks cost extra. I just didn't feel we got the right value for money. Considering the pricing I would have expected everything to be inclusive and the facilities to be more contemporary.

Sleep Quality: Sleep quality was great, but the air conditioning could have been better. I am not sure if it was a problem with our room in particular, but I did notice the doors and windows not being 100% tight. This is a green resort, saving energy should be of highest priority.

Cleanliness: Rooms and showers were immaculate and nothing to fault for. We did however notice sewage smell near our room as well as close to the pool.

Location: It's really, really, really hard to get to Apulit Island. While I think it is worth the trip be prepared for a long travel, by plane, car and boat. Bring a good book or something that will entertain you during the transfers. The island itself is pristine and you can enjoy the nature and wildlife both around and on the isle.

Rooms: No TV and no Wifi, but you don't really need it either. (Free Wifi at the Restaurant / Bar). The bathrooms are very small and can prove as a challenge for some people.

Food: The food at the restaurant was quite diverse. We had 12 meals there and there was close to no repetition. You have a salad bar where you could mix and match veggies and dressings as well as 3 main salads. There was always 5-6 buffet style main courses, fresh seafood, noodle, rice or meat station as well as a selection of desserts + fresh fruits.

Overall it was a very enjoyable stay, but there are certainly areas of improvements for Apulit in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms 40 to 51 are Deluxe Rooms for 2. Higher number = Further away from restaurant & pool. We h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Wei2Yue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElNidoResorts P, Manager at El Nido Resorts Apulit Island, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for your review. We make sure that we only give the best service from our staff, especially our managers. We have noted all your concerns and we are looking into it now. Trust that we are addressing them to give better experience to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    120
    36
    7
    7
See reviews for
118
294
16
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Gwann, Malta
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014

Found Apulit island whilst surfing the internet.The trip was long but definately worth it.Good food and a lot of activities like island hopping on the banca boats,feeding the fish and scuba diving lessons.Food was excellent and there was a good selection of wines to choose from.Keeping in mind that this is a small island in itself u would definately wont pass a second without being bored.Only downside was that to reserve i had to phone them as they did not have a website and spent 1 night in Tagaytay waiting for the shuttle boat :)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yoshi5743
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElNidoResorts P, Manager at El Nido Resorts Apulit Island, responded to this review, June 5, 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay, and for giving us feedback. It was unfortunate that you still have to call us, however we have a system where you can book with us directly. You can access our website at elnidoresorts(dot)com or you can email us at holiday(at)elnidoresorts(dot)com, should you have plans in the future. We look forward to welcoming you back to our little piece of paradise.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2014

When we were booking our El Nido vacation, several people recommended we go Apulit as opposed to the other islands. They said it was a great place for couples, the only catch is that there is an extra ~1.5 hours land trip on top of the ~1 hour boat ride. They said it was worth the extra travel time/distance. I'm glad we listened because I totally agree! We loved our stay from the moment we arrived up until we left -- the service was excellent, the place was breath-taking, there were numerous activities to choose from, the massages were excellent, the food was great… it was an unforgettable vacation all around. Special shout out to Carlo, the resort manager. He personally talked to us and made sure we had a memorable stay! Thanks Carlo and the rest of the resort staff! You guys rock!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 2014_ILove2Travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The Apulit Island Resort is so quiet. The staff is its brightest point, their service is exceptional.

My friends and I got our open water certification during our visit. Also went on island hopping, rock climbing, standup paddleboarding, kayaking and rappeling! It's really an amazing experience.

Water cottages are very relaxing. The food is great as well!

Everyone was friendly, courteous and helpful!

I will never forget my experience here and it is so worth it!

Room Tip: Must try their water cottages!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yaneza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

This resort is formerly known as Club Noah. Now it's part of the three El Nido Resorts owned by Ayala. No walk ins, just reservation.

We asked around and they said Apulit is the best because it has the widest beach among the three and has activities that can only be done here.

We flew in via ITI (direct to El Nido) and traveled 1 hour by van to the pier, and another hour via boat. It was so worth it! Upon arrival, we were greeted by the crew serenading us with Palawan folk songs and a very refreshing kamias juice.

We were toured and brought to our rooms. The water cottage was their cheapest, but it is already more than enough. All cottages stand above water and has a balcony. The view was just really breathtaking.

Apulit has a lot of activities you can enjoy. I really suggest you go here if you are with a special partner or a small group of family. It is a very quiet/intimate and peaceful island. When we were there, the guests were only 30. So I can really recognize everyone after a day.

For the buffet food, there may be limited choices and it wasn't really something to rave about, but still okay.

The beach is DIVINE. They have no curfew too. Mostly foreigners go here. But you won't worry since the resort is so exclusive you won't be disturbed. You can easily borrow their kayaks, and can also wind surf (with instructor), paddle boat, and hobbie cat.

The infinity pool is small but very lovely as well. Be sure to catch it at night also, the colors are great and the stars are so visible due to little light pollution, perfect for stargazing.

Some of the best activities we've tried are, island hopping, we went to Nabat Island which has a lovely snorkeling spot, then Isla Blanca, a very nice beach then West Beach side of Apulit where we had a private lunch. Just us and our server. You can also schedule private dinners and lunches across the islands.

We also enjoyed Apulit's highlight which is the trek up the cross, it was very safe since there are cables while going up, this is definitely a must! Do not fear your safety, just follow the instructions and you'll be perfectly fine. The rappelling part to go down was the best! It was 60 meters up and after about 15 meters, you have to come down on a hanging rope. It was so worth it! You will go down the Octagon as they call it.

The Octagon is where guests can have happy hour facing the sunset. It's very beautiful as well. Although if you're looking for nightlife and parties, there is none.

Some more activities would be cave exploration, scuba diving, there is also a massage cabana, volleyball court and indoor games like billiards, table tennis, etc. You will never be bored! They have WiFi only in the restaurant.

Lastly, I think Apulit's greatest asset is their staff. Everyone was so welcoming and accommodating and would gladly answer every request. They really exceeded our expectations and you also know they have pure hearts to give the guests the best service. You can easily befriend them! We love Grace, Kuya Mario and Kuya Benjie. They're the best!

Room Tip: For couples, water cottages are enough, maximum of three people. For large groups, they also have de...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank MadamMinchin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
102 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014 via mobile

From the moment we arrived at their private airport, it has been an amazing trip from beginning to end. They treat you with such respect and service. They make you feel as if your vacation started the minute you booked your stay. I WILL GO BACK TO THIS PLACE ANYTIME, ANY DAY. The people are the most friendliest servers we have ever met. They had made our stay outrageous and pleasant. Activities during our stay were unbelievable and made our requests very accommodating to our needs especially requesting certain employees during our activity tour. The food selection were unbelievable BUT after many requests of mango, THEY WERE LACKING MANGOES DURING THE MANGO SEASON. Overall, this resort have been the best resort after my many travels. We have made friends such as Sophie (from Germany), Benji, Rumel, and his cousin the security, Gionard, and will never forget their dedication to make sure our stay were the best of yet to come. Thank you.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wkcalip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bielefeld, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2014

perfect for friends, couples, with or without children, old, young, europeans, asians, americans or whatever country you are from ;-) , action lovers who love repelling, hiking and diving or those who just want to relax, swim, discover the exotic plantlife and wild animals (not dangerous), lie by the lovely pool or at one of the wonderful beaches.

I´ve been to lots of beautiful places around the world but when I had to leave there after 12 days/10 nights I actually had tears in my eyes.

The staff ist really exceptionally perfect. I miss them so much!!!! Especially Aprils Banana Shakes ;-D

Do yourself a favour - spend your vacation on Apulit Island!!! <3

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chrissy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palawan Island hotels
25.2 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#4 of 16 in El Nido
4.5 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
26.9 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#9 of 16 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 102 reviews
22.0 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 16 in El Nido
4.0 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
24.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
22.0 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Apulit Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Apulit Island

Property: El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
Address: Apulit Island | Taytay, Palawan Island 5322, Philippines (Formerly Apulit Island Resort)
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Palawan Island
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palawan Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palawan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — El Nido Resorts Apulit Island 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apulit Island Resort is nestled within a pristine cove with a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. Apulit offers a wide expanse of white-sand beach lined with coconut trees. It has 50 cottages built over the water in traditional architecture mixed with contemporary design. Apulit Island Resort is part of the El Nido Resorts group of eco-island resorts. It is located in Taytay, northeastern part of Palawan. It takes an hour flight from Manila to El Nido, and an hour and a half van ride, or a 4-hour land trip from Puerto Princesa City (Palawan's Capital City). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity and Jetsetter so you can book your El Nido Resorts Apulit Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apulit Island Hotel Palawan
Club Noah Isabelle
Hotel Noah Isabelle
Resort Noah Isabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing