We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Whole New World”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Palawan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Freeport, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“A Whole New World”
Reviewed May 23, 2014

It's like being in Emerald city except that it's not the yellow brick road we traversed but some hours of land trip in a long and winding road until we reached the historic port of Taytay town, followed by an hour ride of a rigger-boat to reach this small island of unspeakable beauty.

This place is the ultimate holiday seclusion unlike other typically commercialized and popular beach destinations like Boracay. Nested in a crescent shaped island, their little water cottages offers a stunning unobstructed view of the sea with neighboring islands as the backdrop surrounded by different hues of blue and green waters defining depths and clarity.

The staff and crew of the resort are the 'icing on the cake' of this property. Friendly, courteous and attentive are only few words to describe these professionals from the manager, down to the waitresses and pool attendants. They provide a number of activities guest can enjoy from rappelling, snorkeling, diving, and even caving.

The buffet offers a variety of cuisine, and a good selection of salads, fruits and veggies. The dining area is impeccably clean with both shaded and outdoor seating. Plus, they arrange a private dining at the beach or at any suitable spot around the resort, great for couples and families.

The only thing that keeps me from rating this with 'excellent' is the fact that their rooms are not equipped with wireless connection. Then again, it's a very subjective area of concern. With so much to do and much to see around the resort, I highly think if it's even necessary to have an internet connection. Although some people would want to stay in touch with the real world.

This is definitely a must-visit resort in the Philippines. Very good value for money considering that they offer a full-board rate with a package inclusion of one activity. Truly, a fantastic and perfect location to unwind, relax and embrace nature.

Room Tip: Chose water cottage 45-52 as they offer a fantastic view of the sea, plus the corals beneath the cot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Renjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    402
    129
    40
    8
    7
See reviews for
130
312
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Burpengary, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2014

The snorkelling and diving were first class. The coral and fish were right outside our door, and then it got better during the island hop tour. The Aquatic centre had a large range of fins and facemasks. All the activities like kayaking and caving (but with the possible exception of rappelling) were fine for travellers of more mature years. There was an undercover game's area for all ages.

The rooms are slightly upmarket beach bungalow style over-water, and while the bed was huge and comfortable, and the AC, fan, and fridge worked well, the bathroom was so narrow I had to sit side-saddle on the toilet.
We were in a southern room, with the advantage of being able to hop in the infinity pool on our way home from the restaurant, bar, or almost any activity.

The all-included buffet meals were interesting and usually quite tasty, and if we didn't like our choices at one meal, there would be something different the next. My only complaint was that the morning 'fresh' fruit juices were like cordial. Oh, and at the bar, ask the staff to have a couple of your favourite beers ready on ice for you. The fridges are not cold!

The staff were always helpful and friendly, giving us a greeting every time they saw us. My wife did doubt the skill and conscientiousness of her massage girl. While 'teasing' my wife's scalp with one hand she was texting her boyfriend with the other.

The "Boutique" had a small selection of resort wear and souvenirs, but had to order sunscreen in. They only ordered one tube. A little odd for a beach resort.
The small medical centre did give me some pills for my sinuses.

Apparently the resort caters for about 100 guests, but with scarcely half that number there during our four days there was plenty of space. This is our favourite type of holiday; getting away from the crowds in a beautiful setting with relative comfort. The mini-bus and boat trip from and to the airport were all an interesting part of the adventure.

Room Tip: Rooms 36-51on the south-eastern side of the bay are away from the hub of the resort and face the wes...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheLastPicass0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

My cousin pam and two friends hazel and yanize planned our 6 days el nido escapade, we decided our last stop was apulit island resort. From their reservations and sales we were promptly accommodated by lani dela Fuente and Kaye de Jesus. Lani gave all the details needed from our room reservations and amenities of the resort.Upon arrival at the el nido taytay coop facility we were assisted by a girl it was her off at work that day i forgot her name but she extended to call her colleague to accompany us to tatay port. Clark help us with our luggage and our boat ride to apulit island resort. he was really nice and promptly responded to our inquiry. He anticipated and call the resort since my cousin asked for the scuba diving and made a reservations for 3 to enjoy our stay. The time we arrived at the resort we were warm greeted by the resort manager carlo librea, introduced his staff and showed an entertaining 2 minute sing and dance performance. We love the Filipino feel of the resort. Gwen assisted us to the room and booked our itinerary for rappelling and island hopping. Rooms are nice with Filipino touch and ours has direct access to the beach. Their food are so delectable . you will appreciate their seafood grill "sarap" with two thumbs up. . Everyone from FO to F&B and housekeeping are so welcoming and happy to serve you. My daring cousin and friends enjoyed their scuba diving and rappelling a must try according to them. Pool view is excellent you will feel relax with the nature. We really enjoyed our stay in apulit island resort. definitely we will recommend to our friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mikee_Bauzon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 15, 2014 via mobile

My.husband and I went here for.our honeymoon. Stayed 5 nights and 6 days. Absolutely loved everything about this island. Beautiful people, great service, tranquil destination, quiet with plenty of activities to keep you entertained. I loved the fact that there is no wifi availabale in your individual hut. You can access Wi-Fi in the main common dining hit. This meant that you could disconnect from the rest of the world and be present with nature in that moment. Water temperature is ideal for snorkelling, diving, swimming etc.

Highly recommended

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Narmatha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We visited the resort for six days during April this year. Quite simply, we had an amazing time. Nothing could have been more perfect The views were spectacular. The resort-organized activities were fun, interesting and never failed to entertain. The staff happily fulfilled our special requests for particular foods and were relentlessly friendly and cheerful. We particularly liked having the opportunity to enter the water snorkeling, directly from our private cottage.

We highly recommend visiting the resort to families looking forward to relaxing together whilst having fun and couples looking for an exciting romantic getaway.
Looking forward to see you again!
Simchi family

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Liatnave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon city
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Apulit is a exceptionally beautiful resort...getting there was a hassle for us (we wernt informed by el nido manila office that flight was moved from 7 to 8am then there was another 1hr delay so we ended up waiting for 4hrs! Unacceptable for the amt of money we paid. My daughter was so dizzy and exhausted by the time we got to the resort.) Anyway the resort isnt luxurious but it was charming.. the deluxe 2level cottage we stayed in was pleasant tho a bit far from the restaurant. The resort is huge.. on one end you have the rapelling site and on the other, a beach where we saw and played with baby sharks...on the house reef my daughter saw a manta and sting ray.. but for us, what made our stay very special was the exceptional staff! Miss gwen (activities coordinator) was awesome and so was kuya rommel (activities guide) and kuya arjun (rappeling).everyone in the resort were helpful and kind...we enjoyed the laid back, informal atmosphere.. my only gripe was the food...not so good.
It is better to stay at least 4days in apulit coz of the long travel.. the place offers a quiet, friendly and somewhat exclusive retreat for people looking for simple pleasures.

Room Tip: The 2level rooms are nice but not good for elderly people. The bathroom is downstairs. The stairs wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mity C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed May 9, 2014

This is my first bad review. Normally I only write to share good experiences . This is not the case.
The good part: the natural environment
The negative part: for the price we pay we expect a good service, pleasant room, spectacular dive, ..... But that is not the case. The management is not present:I tried to talk with him and the information I got was"he is on the other side of the island having some sun". On that day and after several requests to talk with him it was only possible to meet him at night.
The dive was a flop. We paid a lot and there was nothing to see. They asked more money because my last diving was one year a go and for that I would need some recap but nothing was done for that. Only charging....
The villas where we stayed are very poor with a very small toilet. My recommendation: please do not go!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElNidoResorts P, Director of Sales and Marketing at El Nido Resorts Apulit Island, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
Dear Ms. Ana Romao,

Thank you for appreciating the beauty of the natural environment around Apulit island. We appreciate that you have shared your concerns regarding your stay with us. On behalf of the management, kindly accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience you have experienced during your recent vacation with us.

Our resorts are 5-star PADI certified dive centers, thus, we only adhere to these standards of service in terms of our dive offerings. Rest assured, the points you have raised are being acted upon. Progressive actions are in place to address each of your concerns.

Apulit Island’s rooms are designed the way they are, all on stilts. We try our best to communicate these information in our media channels and to our partners in order to manage expectations of our guests. We will review these information and see how we can further improve on them so our guests are properly informed of what we have in our resorts.

We would like to thank you once again for the comments and observations you have shared with us. We truly appreciate the feedback you gave in order for us to further improve in our services.

Sincerely Yours,

Joey D. Bernardino
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palawan Island hotels
25.2 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
223 reviews
26.9 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
118 reviews
22.0 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
24.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
21.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Apulit Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Apulit Island

Property: El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
Address: Apulit Island | Taytay, Palawan Island 5322, Philippines (Formerly Apulit Island Resort)
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palawan Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palawan Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palawan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — El Nido Resorts Apulit Island 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apulit Island Resort is nestled within a pristine cove with a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. Apulit offers a wide expanse of white-sand beach lined with coconut trees. It has 50 cottages built over the water in traditional architecture mixed with contemporary design. Apulit Island Resort is part of the El Nido Resorts group of eco-island resorts. It is located in Taytay, northeastern part of Palawan. It takes an hour flight from Manila to El Nido, and an hour and a half van ride, or a 4-hour land trip from Puerto Princesa City (Palawan's Capital City). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cancelon, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your El Nido Resorts Apulit Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apulit Island Hotel Palawan
Club Noah Isabelle
Hotel Noah Isabelle
Resort Noah Isabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing