We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great island, lots of activities, lovely people and great service.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
Ranked #6 of 86 Hotels in Palawan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great island, lots of activities, lovely people and great service.”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

25thDec-31stDec 2013
El Nido Apulit island
Family of 3 pax

We have just spent an amazing time on Apulit island. The management and staff go out of their way to make your holiday special. A daily planner helps you to fill in each next day with activities. Our 10-year old son took dive lessons with the in-house dive instructor and achieved his Junior Padi; whilst I also got my Advanced Padi. Our activities guide Jez took us to some of the best snorkel locations - the Reefs around the island are full of life and colour; some of the best we have seen. Whilst the trip from Manila is quite a hike (1-hour flight, 2-hour drive, 1-hour boat) it is worth the trip! Highly recommend Apulit Island as a holiday destination if you like a true get away, great service, snorkeling and diving. Thank you to the whole Apulit team!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Turtleseeker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    404
    129
    40
    8
    7
See reviews for
131
313
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

Our overall experience at Apulit Island was fantastic. It was exactly what we wanted...tranquility and peace in a gorgeous, tropical, island setting with outstanding service.

Getting there from Manila is part of the adventure. If you like out of the way places, Apulit is perfect. If you are looking for constant pampering, you may not like the trip to the island. After landing in Palawan, you take a 1.5 hour drive in a van to the small village of Taytay (pronounced tie-tie) and get on a small outrigger boat that takes a 1 hour trip to the island. If you like a little adventure and out of the way places, like we do, then Apulit is perfect! We found the boat trip and van ride charming and fun and enjoyed seeing more of the Philippine countryside.

The staff at Apulit were absolutely wonderful. Everyone smiled all the time. When we arrived on the boat, about a dozen of the staff met us at the pier and sang and danced for us as we got off the boat. I have NEVER had that happen before, anywhere! Our cottage was exactly as it looked online. Our luggage was brought to our cottage for us. As we walked around the island, people would stop what they were doing and greet us with a smile and a polite "good morning, sir! Good morning, Ma'am!" We didn't know it at first, but there is a no tipping policy on the island.

Breakfast, Lunch, and Dinner are included in the price of the room. The food was good, local, and abundant. There were chefs available at every meal with custom dishes available or you can eat from the buffet that they lay out.

There were very few children (one family with teenagers). The island was small, quiet, secluded, and romantic. My finacee and I went as a couple. There were enough people there to make it interesting, but few enough to maintain the secluded charm.

We took advantage of kayaking, rapelling, snorkeling, scuba diving, beach roaming, cave exploring, and had a lunch on the beach. That itself was wonderful. The staff set up a small table with roasted shrimp, chicken, rice, mango, etc. It was perfect.

My finacee is not a good swimmer. In fact, she was a little afraid of the water. In our three days there, she tried snorkeling and was so taken with the beauty underwater that she took the "discover scuba" course. The instructor, Titing, was very understanding, happy, gentle, and informative. He put her at ease and had her underwater and swimming with the fish in 15 minutes! We spent 40 minutes of down time and when she came up she declared that she wanted to get her scuba license now!

I've read the other reviews. One person complained about the noise of a generator. There is a generator on the island. You can hear it at night, but it is such a low hum in the background that I never really noticed it. This is, of course, and island. A small island. It needs a generator to power the electricity for the resort.

All in all, we had an absolutely fantastic time at the Apulit resort and would recommend it to any of our friends.

Room Tip: The east cottages are away from the main walkway and more romantic and secluded. Unless you have kid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Susumomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed December 27, 2013

My family and i stayed at Apulit Island from December 20-27. Upon arriving the El Nido airport, we had to travel for about 2 hours by land and another 1 hour by boat. upon arrival we were welcomed by the the resident manager, Carlo and the rest of his staff. We loved everything about the place. The water cottages,the food and of course the magnificent beach that was right in front of our doorstep. What we loved most about this place is the service of the staff. they made the long trip to the resort worth it because Carlo and his staff attended to all our needs. we especially love the program during the Christmas Eve dinner. this was one was the best Christmas i have ever spent with our family. we will definitely come back to Apulit Island!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
36 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2013

First, the airline company that flies to El Nido, Palawan from Manila is Island Transvoyager, Inc. (ITI). The check in area is not at the main airport (Nino Aquino Airport). It's located at the A. Soriano Hangar. The hangar is for only El Nido and Amanpulo Resort guests. The El Nido Resort has it's own airport lounge. At the lounge, you will have an assigned table with your name on it. Someone will escort you to the check in area. At the check in area, they will give you a sticker for your clothing with the resort that you will be staying at. The flight is about an hour. Once you land, you will be greeted by a local singing group in their traditional Filipino attire. You will be escorted to an area where the hotel guests will be divided by the resort that they are staying at based on your sticker. Going to Apulit Island, you will take a van from the airport to a town called Tay Tay. The ride is about 2 hours on 1/2 paved roads. From Tay Tay, you will take another 1 hour boat ride to Apulit Island. Once you arrive on the Island, you will be welcomed once again to another singing group. Someone will escort you to your room. We stayed at one of the Loft Water Cottages. I would recommend this for families. There are 2 single beds on the main floor and a Queen size bed on the second floor. Unfortunately, there is only 1 bathroom in the water cottage which was difficult for 4 adults. The balcony of the water cottage has stairs that lead directly in to the water. What makes Apulit Island unique from other resorts that I have been to, is that it is the only resort on the island. The staff is truly exceptional and will go out of their way. For example, we did an island hopping tour and one of the hotel guests lost their hat during the boat ride; Clark (one of the activities coordinators) jumped in the water to retrieve the hat. Also, my wife got sick at the resort and nurse Ron stopped in a coupled of times to give her medicine and make sure that she was doing ok. Te Teng, the dive master, also was outstanding. I definitely recommend diving or snorkeling at Palawan. The coral is still in pristine condition. Leah, at the front desk, also was extremely helpful. We needed something printed out. After we signed the documents, Leah, was able to scan them and she allowed us her computer to email them. Other things about Apulit Island, the food is all inclusive with the price. They serve all the meals buffet style. The food is very good. There is plenty of selection. There is also free Wi-Fi in the clubhouse. Overall, I would strongly recommend Apulit Island and I would stay at this resort again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WindyCityTravelGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 8, 2013

Our Honeymoon at the Island could not be more beautiful.The place is really a kind of paradise,and the resort activities will give you the chance to discover a lot of amusing places where find fishes,animals,corals and cystal sea beaches.
From Sunrise cruise to some beautiful private dinner at the Caves or under the Big tree on the beach, passing from the incredible experience of rapelling from the rock hill,fliyn' on the powerful green of the water..
All the staff people is really veryverykind and professional to give you fantastic home-feelings.
Also the food with lots of different dishes, some prepared at the moment just for your requests by prefossional Cooks , won't let you feel so far from home same for us Italians, allways one of the best Cooking Style of the world.
In one word:Wonderful!!
We hope to go back there very soon to have some more incredible feelings at the Island Resort.
Thanxyhanxthanx a lot to all the Staff who made our vacation the absolutely best ever tried..

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Darwin, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2013

Nothing was too much effort from all the staff on Apulit Island, Palawan. All the transfers were easy to organise and very effective. On the island the accommodation over the sea-scape was magnificent and every evening as we would retire to the cabin a little surprise message from the staff would greet you as you opened the door. Natures wonders all around in the waters and the beautiful reefs and caves. Dinners each evening were a changing venue or location, magnificent food.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Martin-Reylinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2013

We arrived to Apulit for 5 days, it was the highlight of our honey moon! the place is beautiful and romantic, the staff is kind and nice. Very good activities, good cocktails served at the bar
Highly recommended!

Room Tip: Water Cottage is great for couples
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palawan Island hotels
25.2 mi away
Qi Palawan
Qi Palawan
#1 of 17 in El Nido
223 reviews
26.9 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#10 of 17 in El Nido
118 reviews
22.0 mi away
Cadlao Resort
Cadlao Resort
#6 of 17 in El Nido
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
24.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
21.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Apulit Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Apulit Island

Property: El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
Address: Apulit Island | Taytay, Palawan Island 5322, Philippines (Formerly Apulit Island Resort)
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palawan Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palawan Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palawan Island
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:4 star — El Nido Resorts Apulit Island 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apulit Island Resort is nestled within a pristine cove with a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. Apulit offers a wide expanse of white-sand beach lined with coconut trees. It has 50 cottages built over the water in traditional architecture mixed with contemporary design. Apulit Island Resort is part of the El Nido Resorts group of eco-island resorts. It is located in Taytay, northeastern part of Palawan. It takes an hour flight from Manila to El Nido, and an hour and a half van ride, or a 4-hour land trip from Puerto Princesa City (Palawan's Capital City). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your El Nido Resorts Apulit Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apulit Island Hotel Palawan
Club Noah Isabelle
Hotel Noah Isabelle
Resort Noah Isabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing