We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Stunning”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
Ranked #6 of 88 Hotels in Palawan Island
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Came over here for three days just after New Years and had an amazing stay. The Resort was gorgeous, food was absolutely amazing. Rooms were nIcely made up, and coming in each evening to a story left on the pillow was very cool. Went out on a snorkelling trip with the resort and did some of the best snorkelling I've ever done. Well informed guide, beautiful crystal water. Loved the entire stay

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

391 - 397 of 598 reviews

Reviewed September 17, 2013

We stayed here as part of a group of 4 just after New Years with the aim of relaxing before our flight home and have to say it was perfect.

The transfer via private plane, jeep, and boat went smoothly and was well organised. The luggage restriction on the plane is an unavoidable annoyance but wasn't too much of an issue. I wouldn't like to do the boat transfer in rough whether though as when the wind gets up it's really choppy out there.

The rooms were spacious and very clean. We stayed as a group in the deluxe cottages which are a little round the corner from the main beach which afforded us a great view of the sunset and we had access to the water which the other 2 person rooms do not. the only let down was that the 2 downstairs beds are actually the sofa as well which is a little annoying. Both my partner and i also got extremely bad throat infections on our last day which we believe was the result of the air conditioner not being clean as it was blasting straight on to the bed the whole time.

We found the food to be excelent, esspecially the seafood which they cook on the Bbq for you right then and there. They also arranged dinner on the beach for one of the nights which was fantastic.

The pool at this place is absolutely stunning, right on the beach with the palm trees! The cocktails were a little expensive but considering the isolation that's not surprising.

We only stayed for a couple of nights but thoroughly enjoyed ourselves and would love to go back. I can highly recommend the sailing excursion offered also!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kiwibyron1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed in the resort for 3 nights in mid August. Like others have stated it was a bit of a travel to get to the resort and since we were travelling in August, I was also worried about possible flight cancellations due to bad weather. Fortunately nothing of that sort happened and the transfers worked like clockwork. We took the early morning ITI flight at 7 am, which left on time. Upon arrival in El Nido airport, had to wait for about 30 – 45 minutes (we were waiting for another couple transferring from Miniloc) then boarded a tired looking van on a 2 hr ride to Taytay. The road is being rehabilitated so I assume the ride will be much smoother and faster once the rehabilitation is complete. After arriving in Taytay jetty, we were transferred to a traditional boat for a 45 minutes ride to the resort. When we came close to the resort, the sea got a bit rough and it started raining so we had to transfer to a speedboat in order to get close to the resort pier. Finally we arrived about 12.30 in the afternoon to dancing and singing from the hotel staff.

We stayed at the loft cottage that had direct access to the sea through descending stairs. However few of those steps are really slippery and I almost slipped and fell, but somehow managed to steady myself at the last minute thus narrowly avoiding a potentially bad accident. This is something the management really needs to pay attention to. However it was really a nice experience to see baby sharks swimming from your room balcony. Also they have free wi fi around the restaurant area, it would have been nice if that was extended throughout the resort.

I was personally very happy with the food at the resort, as there was plenty of fresh seafood available. However, my wife who is a strict vegetarian had very limited choices, although the chef did try to make some special vegetarian dishes/soup for her. Probably due to lack of the number of people staying there, one night we had 4 course meal instead of the normal buffet which we found to be way better than the buffet.

We also had private dinner in one of the beaches, which was fantastic. The other thing that makes this resort really special is the service of the staff. Although the resident manager (who spoke to us only during check in and check out), never once during our stay came and spoke to us, which we found very strange. The resort also has plenty of activities and we really enjoyed the island hopping, cave exploring and snorkeling (some of the best we have ever done.) The staff/guides accompanying us on these trips were absolutely wonderful. We couldn’t try the diving as they were fully booked, but tried their massage, which we found to be very good.

So in conclusion, although there were some minor negatives, overall we did really enjoy the stay in Apulit and the stunning scenery and would highly recommend the place for anyone looking for a relaxing holiday in a beautiful island.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sriramhary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I returned to the Philippines for a good family reunion just a week ago. My brother booked us all at the Apulit Island. It was the most awesome vacation. A real getaway from the hustles and bustles of life. The islands were kept natural and we appreciated how the whole place was into eco-friendliness. If you want real fun for the family, its the place to go. The rooms were big (we shared a suite), chefs were excellent. We had private lunches in another island and private dinners with everything from appetizers to deserts prepared for us (we just have to show up). Activities is not a problem. Snorkled everyday in different areas, kayaking, swimming at the beach or their outdoor pool, hiking and trekking and repelling, and cave exploring. Their staff were very well trained and and service oriented. Special thanks to our guide Clark (who hiked with me and took my family almost everywhere), Mark (who took us repelling and snorkling), Angel who arranged for all our activities, Diver Johann for showing us the basics in diving and to Gloria and Alen for serving our meals extra special and to the rest of the staff at Apulit Islands Resort. We would certainly return there on our visit back to the Philippines.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TrekkerG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

August 13-16, 2013

After having a wonderful time at El NIdo, Miniloc for 2 days, we continue our adventure at EL NIdo, Apulit (previously Club Noah Isabelle). The rain bid us farewell going to the main island, back to Lio Airport, El Nido (45 minutes boat ride).

The staff at Miniloc briefed us thoughroughly about the 2 hours off-road ride we were about to experience from Lio AIrport. The minivan already stand by to take us to Apulit with breathtaking view in a not so smooth road, we arrived at Tay tay pier, then transfer by boat to Apulit (another 45 minutes).

Apulit is a much bigger El Nido resort compare to Miniloc. Much better for couple and family with older children. Bigger beach, nice pool to chill, a walk to the secluded west beach or just chill at the bar, snorkling around the area or just by your room, kayaking by the beack area....anything you wanna do in just a blink away.

Again, we chose the water cottage. The room was not big, but eanough and cozy. NO TV guys! So perfect for me and my husband! The balcony was amazing, you can just practically jump over the balcony and snorkle. You can see coral baby sharks below, parrots fish and we saw blue spots stingray too!

If I have to choose, I love Apulit much better. Coz it has more space to explore, more activity to do anytime of the day, the island hoping activity to the extraordinary secluded beaches and islands....and the weather is finally so friendly with us!!!

Room Tip: The Right wing was water cottage for couple. The West Wing was for group/family. THey dont have gard...
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vey_travel_junkie_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed 4D 3N on very beautiful and exclusive resort island. Despite the strong waves and wind of September, our stay here was nothing short of magnificent.

The resort has abundant of activities from snorkeling, island hoping to trekking on the island. The staff are well trained to make the activities safe yet thrilling. I managed to do rappelling down a 70m cliff and had a adventurous ride on hobbie cat with the monsoon wind pushing the craft at neck breaking speeds.The snorkeling around the island and sister island were simply breathtaking and is one of THE BEST experience we had. From green sea turtle to The spotted Eagle ray, it was nothing short of a visual spectacle. The underwater corals were bustling with richness of a multitude of exotic fishes, shrimp and marine life.

The early morning light blue sea under our water cottage was nothing short of breathtaking. The interior of the cottage though small was cosy. It was kept and maintained very well indeed. There is no tv sets thus it's just gentle waves that Keeps you well occupied. As you wake up to these waves, you wld be greeted by baby black tip sharks no longer than your forearm. It was honestly a delightful experience to see them swimming nonchantly from the comfort of our balcony.

Last but definitely not the least!!! The staff: very well mannered and warm. They took the liberty to greet us by name and make us feel at home. Truly professional be it at the activities session, front desk, bar or buffet area. They are polite and efficient in the service to the guest. A resort of of such elegance and beauty was made even more special and memorable by the wonderful staff. A special mentioned of names is in order here for Angel, Mario, Arjun , Eddie and Oliver, who went that extra mile to make our experience in Apulit, El Nido entrenched in our memories.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Sean N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My husband, my two teenage boys, and myself spent 4 nights at Apulit island resort. We booked the larger cottages, to fit all of us, and loved it!

Lets start at the beginning. We purchased the air, and transfers. El nido resorts has their own airport terminal, with snacks, and your own seating area. We had to wait about an hour and a half later than our scheduled departure time d/t weather, but once it was time to leave, boarding was quick, and we were off.

We arrived on Palawan to singing, and rain. They provided each individual with an umbrella, to walk the distance from the plane to the waiting area (thatched roof, open air, with snacks, and bathrooms) There, we were divided up according to the island we were going to. Most people were going to Miniloc, and they were dispatched quickly. We soon found ourselves alone, as we were the only ones going to Apulit. We had been notified a few weeks prior to our arrival that we were being put on an earlier flight, but apparently no-one informed the transfer service! We did have a guide waiting with us, and he rounded up our van as quickly as he could. The ride to Tay Tay, was 2 hours of bumpy dirt road. Then we boarded a banga boat, and it was an hour to Apulit. The scenery along the way was gorgeous to us, so we really didn't mind the travel time.

Apulit island is a small island, and the resort is the only thing on it. We arrived to more singing, and received, a necklace, and drink as we got off the boat. Next was orientation that lasted about 20 min. and then we were given a short tour, and escorted to our cottage over the water.(All of the cottages on Apulit are over the water). The bathroom, and 2 twin beds were one the main floor, and a king bed with a small seating area was on the second floor. We had a small balcony over the water with stairs that went right down to the water.

We then went to the restaurant, where we were served a late lunch of far more food then we could possibly have eaten.

We quickly realized that there were not very many other guests on the island, and we pretty much had the run of the place! The staff were all very attentive, and there was lots to do! There is reef all along the shore, so the snorkeling is excellent! The scuba diving was the best we have ever experienced, with diverse, and colorful corals, and lots of fish ( we saw lots of clown fish)! There were 2 baby sharks hanging out under our cottage, apparently they eat the smaller fish toward shore, but head out for deeper water as they grow. We did the island hopping tour, the cave exploring tour, kayaking (you can kayak around the entire island in about an hour), and rappelling. The island has a gorgeous pool, and the beach is wonderful, with no surf, and bathtub, warm waters!

The staff were great, all of them! I did get sick briefly, I'm sure not from anything I ate while there on the island, and the resident doctor, Mary, came to see me, and gave me medicine. I recovered quickly, but she checked up on me several times thereafter. She has a clinic right there, on the island, and is on call 24/7. She was warm, and caring, as were all of the staff.

There is a massage hut, on the island with 2 therapists. The cost was so reasonable, that my husband, and I each got 2 massages, and we let our boys each get one too. Very, very good massages!

The food was quite good, with lots of choices. The produce, and seafood were always very fresh. The dining room is a large open air structure on the beach.

I recommend staying more than 3 nights, to make it worth the trek out there. We found 4 to be perfect. We did everything we wanted to do in that amount of time. Apulit is not a party island. It is quite, and serene, which we loved!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
12  Thank mollymelanie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ElNidoResorts P, Public Relations Manager at El Nido Resorts Apulit Island, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2013

We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to have you back in the island. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Palawan Island hotels
26.9 mi away
Matinloc Resort
Matinloc Resort
#8 of 17 in El Nido
137 reviews
24.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Miniloc Island
18.1 mi away
El Nido Resorts Lagen Island
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.9 mi away
El Nido Resorts Pangulasian Island
71.8 mi away
Sheridan Beach Resort and Spa
27.7 mi away
Cauayan Island Resort
Cauayan Island Resort
#5 of 17 in El Nido
109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Nido Resorts Apulit Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Nido Resorts Apulit Island

Address: Apulit Island | Taytay, Palawan Island 5322, Philippines (Formerly Apulit Island Resort)
Location: Philippines > Mimaropa > Palawan Province > Palawan Island
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Palawan Island
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Palawan Island
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Palawan Island
Price Range: $483 - $596 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — El Nido Resorts Apulit Island 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apulit Island Resort is nestled within a pristine cove with a backdrop of sheer limestone cliffs. Apulit offers a wide expanse of white-sand beach lined with coconut trees. It has 50 cottages built over the water in traditional architecture mixed with contemporary design. Apulit Island Resort is part of the El Nido Resorts group of eco-island resorts. It is located in Taytay, northeastern part of Palawan. It takes an hour flight from Manila to El Nido, and an hour and a half van ride, or a 4-hour land trip from Puerto Princesa City (Palawan's Capital City). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travel Book Philippines, Inc., getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your El Nido Resorts Apulit Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apulit Island Hotel Palawan
Club Noah Isabelle
Hotel Noah Isabelle
Resort Noah Isabelle

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing