We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Nido Resorts Apulit Island
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Beachfront
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Beachfront
Reviews (645)
Filter reviews
645 results
Traveler rating
450
135
41
10
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
450
135
41
10
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater cottagewest beachrock climbingcave explorationel nido resortsbaby sharksboat ridetay tayscuba divingclub noahprivate dinnerpaddle boardingthe cottagesblack tip reef sharkssmall sharksmarine lifeloft cottage
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
493 - 498 of 645 reviews
Reviewed April 6, 2012

I had a great and wonderful experience in Apulit, that me and my fiancé extended another day to stay at the resort. Our room is a haven for us and the scenery was truly majestic. We were so awe with the place that we are planning to go back again! The staff were so friendly and accommodating like angel, clark and yssa specially their general manager mr. Franck. They offer a lot of activities to their guest that you will never get bored! This was the best by far the vacation that we ever had!

Room Tip: If you want a very secluded place for your honeymoon choose the rooms number 45 and up!
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MMLO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2012

Among the hotels of the El Nido chain in Palawan, this is considered the traditional resort. We celebrated my baby's first birthday and me and my husband's wedding anniversary. For adventures, this is a must ( scuba, snorkel etc..) We cannot forget how the team set up our dinner and prepared something for our anniversary. Will definitely go back =)

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tanialicious
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2012

Your own island. That's how Apulit felt like. Most of the time, you were alone, with the ocean, the trees, and the sand.

We stayed in a Deluxe Cottage with stairs leading directly into the water for you to swim or snorkel anytime of the day. The room was large, with an upstairs bedroom, and a downstairs lounge area. We spent hours on the deck, napping, and enjoying an amazing view of the sea.

Days were spent exploring the island on our feet and on kayak. We recommend the 45 minute island hike that leads you up the limestone cliffs of the island and then having a picnic on the secluded part of west beach.

Meals were served buffet style in the clubhouse and that's usually when you saw the other guests. The food selection was pretty good, considering this island was pretty far away from the ingredients needed to serve say, roast beef and creme brulee.

Apulit Island is an escape and an adventure - from the tiny 20 seat plane to the boat ride to the island. Highly recommended if you want to get away from it all.

Room Tip: The Deluxe Cottage is the way to go - its a larger space with stairs leading directly into the pool. About a 5 minute walk to the clubhouse from that part of the island.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank sfo2mnl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2012

Stayed here 8 days and it is easily one of the very best vacation experiences we have ever had...and it rained on half the days we were there! Outstanding snorkling at the house reef, the reef in off of the stairs of our deluxe cottage, the west beach, Isla Blanca, Nabit Island...everywhere.

The resort itself was beautiful, the cottages clean and well maintained and the food outstanding. Well worth the efforts it takes to get here. We definitely plan a return trip.

For families of four be sure to note that the deluxe cottages have a two story arrangement and the cottage can be configured with 2 twins down stairs and basically a King upstairs. The cottages are very roomy in this configuration. Also note, the deluxe cottage bathroom is much larger than the standard water cottage and there is plenty of room in the shower.

The Deluxe also have stairs directly from the unit into the ocean for snorkling. I can't express how outstanding and relaxing this is. There is even an outdoor shower to clean off in when you are done.

The only nits I have to pick are very minor issues...
- It would be a plus if the resort provided a list of all the activities available at the start. The activity coordinators do a terrific job but it would be much easier to answer the nightly "so what would you like to do tomorrow?" if I knew all the potential options. It wasn't until day 4 that we knew there was caving on the back side of the island available and day 5 until we knew there was a nature walk available.
- The steps from the cottage to the ocean are very slick at the bottom with algae. A nice scrubbing of this once a week with a brush would make the entry to the ocean a bit safer. Easy to work around by laying your snorkling fins down on the step but shouldn't have to do this. Not suggesting any chemical treatment (gotta be green) but just a brushing.
- Bacon for breakfast. Almost everything else under the sun is there. How about some bacon!

A few other positives...
- The resort will provide you snorkle gear (masks, fins, life vests) and you are allowed to keep your set with you all the time (they even lend you dive bags to carry them in). The gear is good quality stuff and clean like everything else there. They even had graduated lenses for my wife and son who where glasses. This really helped them.
- The West beach is well worth the walk and has nice snorkling. The resort will even arrange to have lunch brought down for you and they will bring Kayaks down there for you too.
- The resort provides games at the activity room next to the bar. Most are in very good shape. In addition to Ping pong, pool and darts at the activity room they have Life, Bingo, Dominos, etc. You can also get sand toys (buckets, shovels, etc) here but you may have to ask to find them.
Five stars all the way. Loved this place.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great. Deluxe cottages are a long walk from the main beach and restaurant. All the rooms directly along the bay are the standard cottages for 2 people. While the walk is a bit long all the Deluxe rooms have great sunset views. This plus the direct access to swimming from the porch makes the walk a small trade off.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lsdjr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2012

I cannot say enough great things about this place! But if you're like me, you're wondering how you are going to pack everything you need in 10kg and whether you really need everything you think you do. FYI, the cabanas already have the following: hair dryer, shampoo, conditioner, soap, q-tips, bath/beach towels & beach bag. The resort will loan very nice sporting equipment, so no need to bring your own snorkel gear unless you really want to. There is a medical clinic for unforseen issues so no need to pack your own kit. Last but not least, laundry service - check, and small gift/apparel shop - check. Hope it helps!!

Room Tip: Try to get room 51!
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank Erin A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews